1. czar2606

    czar2606 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 20, 2020
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Canada
    Hi everyone !
    is there a way to activate the 40 slots without the Town Hall ? thnks !
     
  2. SkyQueen

    SkyQueen Arch3DS Developer || B0MBrHax
    Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2016
    Messages:
    892
    Country:
    Japan
    in the save editor set pocket one and two to 20

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Edit Player > Edit REceived Items > Give All
     
    Asia81 likes this.
  3. thuggothic

    thuggothic GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2018
    Messages:
    215
    Country:
    United States
    Can I open the museum and upgrade resident services with a flag?
     
  4. Doogie Boogie

    Doogie Boogie GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2016
    Messages:
    124
    Country:
    United States
    So does the storage count increase work in NHSE? I increased it but it's still stuck at 1,600 max in game.
     
  5. SkyQueen

    SkyQueen Arch3DS Developer || B0MBrHax
    Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2016
    Messages:
    892
    Country:
    Japan
    1600 is the max in game in general.
     
  6. Doogie Boogie

    Doogie Boogie GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2016
    Messages:
    124
    Country:
    United States
    Oh so the storage count doesn't actually do anything and extra space you can use in storage via the editor is actually kind of useless? That's annoying, thanks for telling me so I don't waste any more time on it
     
    SkyQueen likes this.
  7. CitizenSal

    CitizenSal Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2016
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    Oh damn nice! Thanks for letting me know will try that now :D
     
  8. catlady77

    catlady77 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2020
    Messages:
    670
    Country:
    United States
    anyone besides me having constant problems with lan play connection? the error shows up right when im about to fly out to my other island. i had to downgrade my fw bc im tired of the constant power cycling. idk if that was a perm fix - i might even dg again. it's not just in-game, this lan problem also shows up when I'm updating the software ver locally. this has been happening almost daily since I updated my router fw last week - hence, the downgrade(s). I don't have this issue when I'm connecting to the internet. This is driving me crazy. Do I need a new router or what? Netgear R7500
     
  9. Devola

    Devola Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2019
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    Anyone can share a working link to the enhanced versions of ACNH Poker? The link on the original post isn't working.
     
  10. catlady77

    catlady77 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2020
    Messages:
    670
    Country:
    United States
    Devola likes this.
  11. Devola

    Devola Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2019
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    thank you!
     
  12. mcnol012

    mcnol012 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2013
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    United States
    Anyone could tell me if I visit my Switch Lite's Island with my Hacked Switch via localplay. Will the Switch Lite get a ban if I generate some items on the island ?
     
    Last edited by mcnol012, May 21, 2020
  13. Naitsrk

    Naitsrk Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 21, 2020
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    This one is a bit complex

    My legit (no hacks whatsoever) save on sysnand corrupted.. luckily I have a backup from 3 days ago (i pulled it out via my emunand).

    My save is dated 5/17/2020, I went online on 5/18, 5/19, and today the save died.. If I restore the 5/17 save and go online will Nintendo see that the save went back in time? - Or if I move a few things around today and re-save prior to going online is it undetectable? I really don't want to go through everything all over again but also I don't want to get the ban hammer. I just don't know what nintendo's servers look for exactly in my AC save.

    - side note i think this corruption issue many are experiencing has to do with Animal Crossing's completely unpredictable auto-save "feature" + powering off mid-autosave.
     
    Last edited by Naitsrk, May 21, 2020
  14. tbrswt

    tbrswt Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 21, 2020
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Brazil
    Is there a way to force to go to certain map when visiting mystery islands instead of random maps?
    like force always visit fin island or tarantula island.
     
  15. DestinyFeather

    DestinyFeather GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    405
    Country:
    United States
    The save file probably has a capacity limit too, the game might not read beyond a certain point
     
  16. m37r01d

    m37r01d GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    135
    Country:
    United States
    Does anyone have the correct DIY IDs for the 6 golden tools

    The ones in the spreadsheet 0292-0297 are other diys not the tools. Ive tried both ID and Hex but both spawn non golden tool diys

    Thanks
     
  17. Kru5h

    Kru5h GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2020
    Messages:
    228
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    The item ID needs to be set to 16A2 for the Recipe, 0294 (Hex) is for the Shovel, 296 is Rod, 297 is Axe

    upload_2020-5-21_14-57-54.png

    If you're using Poker then it has a separate Recipe handler for all 595 off

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    No, it's totally random , there's no island information attached to the Tickets

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    No ban but suggest you stick to legit items i.e. ones you can find or make in the game, not sure about star trees etc as these can't be achieved any other way without a hack / cheat.
    Been using local play with my daughters switch for weeks and no ban to date.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    This is true up to now, KingLycosa has been away for a while but hopefully he's back in a week or 2.

    There are 2 current enhanced versions available MyShilingStar R7 and Fabio Capella R3d
     
    Mopquill likes this.
  18. Doogie Boogie

    Doogie Boogie GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2016
    Messages:
    124
    Country:
    United States
    Makes me wonder why the feature to "seemingly" increase the storage count is in NHSE then. I decided to try it because it would be nice to have a little more space otherwise I never would have known it does nothing.
     
  19. SkyQueen

    SkyQueen Arch3DS Developer || B0MBrHax
    Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2016
    Messages:
    892
    Country:
    Japan
    Because you don't start with 1600 you start with 300. It increases with objectives being completed throughout the game.
     
  20. Kru5h

    Kru5h GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2020
    Messages:
    228
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Starts with 80 and extends when you add more rooms to max of 1600
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Engineering, Crossing, Horizons