ROM Hack Discussion Animal Crossing: New Horizons -- NHSE Map Sharing Thread

Xjackio

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 21, 2020
Messages
1,908
Trophies
0
Age
36
XP
1,295
Country
Mexico
can anyone tell me how to drop a DIY, please? i have currently only found outdated info on it. if i want to drop specific diys, how would i do that please? not like all of them. for example, right now i just want to drop a nova light diy.

thank you in advance x
Very easy version
Use mobile spawner, send yourself the diy

Easy
Use nhse, edit your house storage and fill with all diy you need

Another method
Edit your house storage
Fill with the diy you need
Go to map editor on nhse
Bulk spawn the nhi
Save and restore
 
  • Like
Reactions: ndgxo

ndgxo

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 3, 2022
Messages
62
Trophies
0
Age
30
XP
75
Country
United Kingdom
Very easy version
Use mobile spawner, send yourself the diy

Easy
Use nhse, edit your house storage and fill with all diy you need

Another method
Edit your house storage
Fill with the diy you need
Go to map editor on nhse
Bulk spawn the nhi
Save and restore
thats fab, thank you very much!!

edit: i dont see where to find the diy even on storage too sorry :/
 
Last edited by ndgxo,

aluckychild

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 15, 2021
Messages
65
Trophies
0
Age
32
XP
101
Country
Indonesia
Is there anyone can teach me baby steps how to update my switch? Or is there any link i can learn how to update it? Owning a cfw is a new thing to me.
I just don't want to accidentally press the update button, like I did before, i need to pay a good mount of money to pay people fix it 😢
I'm currently in SF 13.2.0 and ATM 1.2.5
 

XavierBCS2

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Feb 7, 2021
Messages
46
Trophies
0
Age
32
XP
222
Country
Spain

Xjackio

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 21, 2020
Messages
1,908
Trophies
0
Age
36
XP
1,295
Country
Mexico
Is there anyone can teach me baby steps how to update my switch? Or is there any link i can learn how to update it? Owning a cfw is a new thing to me.
I just don't want to accidentally press the update button, like I did before, i need to pay a good mount of money to pay people fix it 😢
I'm currently in SF 13.2.0 and ATM 1.2.5
In my case, i just download atmos, copy to sd, and then update the switch normally
 
  • Like
Reactions: aluckychild

Vic-20

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 4, 2021
Messages
10
Trophies
0
Age
22
XP
35
Country
Italy
Is there a way in nhse to permanently set the turnip price to maximum so that if I pass the save to an unhacked switch via the official transfer tool it would stay at max without having to re-do the process every week?
 

Xjackio

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 21, 2020
Messages
1,908
Trophies
0
Age
36
XP
1,295
Country
Mexico
Is there a way in nhse to permanently set the turnip price to maximum so that if I pass the save to an unhacked switch via the official transfer tool it would stay at max without having to re-do the process every week?
As far i know its impossible
 

aluckychild

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 15, 2021
Messages
65
Trophies
0
Age
32
XP
101
Country
Indonesia
My turnips always got spoiled even though it still the same day. I use "100 turnips" on NHSE, but everytime i load the save file on switch, it becomes "spoiled turnips"
 

Attachments

  • IMG_20220123_074231.jpg
    IMG_20220123_074231.jpg
    2.7 MB · Views: 25

Xjackio

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 21, 2020
Messages
1,908
Trophies
0
Age
36
XP
1,295
Country
Mexico
My turnips always got spoiled even though it still the same day. I use "100 turnips" on NHSE, but everytime i load the save file on switch, it becomes "spoiled turnips"
Most probably you have another date on NHSE, inject turnips via nhse, poker or MS, at the moment to avoid spoiling them
 

ndgxo

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 3, 2022
Messages
62
Trophies
0
Age
30
XP
75
Country
United Kingdom
can anyone advise? i’ve been using NHSE to edit turnip prices, to a realistic figure of like 500. it seemed to all be working fine and now for some reason, on any of my maps i inject after editing, it doesn’t seem to change?

i know that i can use acnhms to change them real time, but i’m still a bit scared to go online with sysnand cfw 😅

thanks in advance for any help
x
sorry me again with this question, i've realised that i time travelled in all the saves to get rid of the snow - that said, i don't believe i have TT since creating the save itself. is there a way i can reset the save to match? today is sunday, so i can't check the prices, but if i return my switch to the normal date and update and save all the turnip prices on nhse, does anyone know if that will fix it? it just happened randomly that it stopped changing them and gave me crappy nook prices again. i can't be sure if i did TT in that time.


edit - if not the above, should i inject each map via jksv, then save it from my switch into jksv as a new file, and use those new files to update the turnip prices, and reinject to check? so that the dates all match? sorry im such a noob.
x
 
Last edited by ndgxo,
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • Dark_Phoras @ Dark_Phoras:
    And replace some of the weight with muscle mass
    Gift
  • Gift
  • NoobletCheese @ NoobletCheese:
    "you may want to lose some weight" is like the most offensive thing you could say
    Gift
  • Dark_Phoras @ Dark_Phoras:
    Never mind, for your age what you want is appropriate
    Gift
  • NoobletCheese @ NoobletCheese:
    fatty like cake
    Gift
  • NoobletCheese @ NoobletCheese:
    fatty mcbutterpants
    Gift
  • Dark_Phoras @ Dark_Phoras:
    Different ages ask for different strategies
    Gift
  • KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName:
    And get penis enlargement surgery while you're at it psi :teach:
    Gift
  • KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName:
    Make it touch the ground
    Gift
  • Dark_Phoras @ Dark_Phoras:
    In some weight measure apps, they show how different ages require different weights and body compositions
    Gift
  • Dark_Phoras @ Dark_Phoras:
    We want the optimal composition for our body if we're losing weight
    Gift
  • KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName:
    As long as you can walk right that's really all you should give a shit about
    Gift
  • Dark_Phoras @ Dark_Phoras:
    Little under 200 pounds for a 6ft person with 18 years old is bad, but for a 40+ yo person it's healthy
    +1
    Gift
  • NoobletCheese @ NoobletCheese:
    yeah as long as you dont need a hoist
    GOsTJjm.jpeg
    Gift
  • KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName:
    Everyone should be fat once in their life so they can respect the struggle it takes to loose it
    +1
    Gift
  • KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName:
    People think it's so easy to maintain but have no idea what caused the person to get that way
    Gift
  • Dark_Phoras @ Dark_Phoras:
    Maintain is easy, especially for who was never fat
    Gift
  • NoobletCheese @ NoobletCheese:
    i could stand to lose about 7kg but right now ive got my eye on a block of dark almond chocolate
    Gift
  • KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName:
    Maintaining nothing is easy if a person isn't in the right mindset for it
    Gift
  • Dark_Phoras @ Dark_Phoras:
    The thing about losing weight is that it's a constant moderation. You can't do too little, but you can't do too much either
    Gift
  • Dark_Phoras @ Dark_Phoras:
    And the metabolic rate means that eating the same amount of something makes more impact on a fat person than a regular weight person
    Gift
  • KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName:
    Go buy me McDonald's
    Gift
  • Dark_Phoras @ Dark_Phoras:
    No, let's go to Ihop
    Gift
  • KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName:
    So 5 HDMI cables shipped with UPS and just one shipped with usps
    Gift
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    Yeah I'm 48 so for my age I feel insanely healthy lol
    Gift
    Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo: Yeah I'm 48 so for my age I feel insanely healthy lol