1. cvmissy

    cvmissy Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2020
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United States
    Hey everyone! My switches are updated all 3 of them but my issue I’m coming across is NONE of my animal crossing game cards will work. Every time I insert the game card it says game card could not be read. I’ve been trying for the past week and have had no luck at all. Any idea/Ideas from anyone?
     
  2. alpha1wolf

    alpha1wolf Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2020
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    just wondering will you have this as a dump/save file where people can get it its an amazing island

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —
     
    alzir likes this.
  3. Xjackio

    Xjackio GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2020
    Messages:
    1,185
    Country:
    Mexico
    Yeah, you can move the houses to wherever you want with nhse

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    I have some cards, but everything worked alway, not sure if it could be that the os isnt working properly or the cards could be damaged
     
  4. alpha1wolf

    alpha1wolf Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2020
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    is there any treasure island save/dump files
     
  5. ComicSANS

    ComicSANS Comic sans
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2016
    Messages:
    162
    Country:
    United States
    Does anybody know how to fix this issue in NHSE?


    I have Villager 0 and i edited the House Level to 7, wouldnt let me enter the house.. Okay thats great and all.

    I edited it back to level 2 (Which is DEFAULT) ... And now i cant even enter the house at all. Any help?



    EDIT : think i got it, angle on field editor must be 0 or else it glitches. will test

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited by ComicSANS, Dec 11, 2020
  6. Valfalk

    Valfalk Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2018
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    Germany
    I have a bunch of islands I want to share but I'm not sure to do it bc sellers can use them for paid trips :(
     
    alzir, UltramanN and Incantation like this.
  7. Xjackio

    Xjackio GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2020
    Messages:
    1,185
    Country:
    Mexico
    They have a lot of island, and there is alreasy 3 for catalog here
     
  8. Chowder

    Chowder Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2020
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United States
    So I saw someone posted about their mess up with the river mouths on NHSE, and there was no follow up? Does anyone know how to fix this without a save? I can change the acre to regular ground and edit it that way, but then I have no river mouths :C and I was looking for the south river mouth dump, but it's lost in the forum.
     

    Attached Files:

  9. Xjackio

    Xjackio GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2020
    Messages:
    1,185
    Country:
    Mexico
    Why dont you change to flat, fix and then change again to a river mouth?
     
  10. Chowder

    Chowder Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2020
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United States
    I swear if this works, I'm buying you a coffee or whatever because of how much you help this community.
     
  11. Xjackio

    Xjackio GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2020
    Messages:
    1,185
    Country:
    Mexico
    I can only try and lend a hand with acnh, because its the one i use the most, but if you cant do it, let me know and we can work on it
     
  12. Chowder

    Chowder Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2020
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United States
    I can't tell you how many hours I messed around with terrain today to fix this. I actually did this earlier. I had to try different combinations but I got it to work! Thank you for the idea you wizard!
     

    Attached Files:

  13. Xjackio

    Xjackio GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2020
    Messages:
    1,185
    Country:
    Mexico
    Good to know, i barely mess with map editor, but thats one of the things y checked
     
  14. SphereDoomer

    SphereDoomer Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2017
    Messages:
    91
    Country:
    United States
    Honestly i want to change my map layout to work. I was messing with some river mouths, but i'm currently unsure how to fix errors in the way they appear in game.

    NHSE_xAUp8E63wE.png

    upload_2020-12-13_1-37-48.png

    upload_2020-12-13_1-38-14.png

    These three areas in particular don't quite... look natural. I was trying to do the waterfall into a river mouth thing on the left side, and then move up the other river mouth on the other side. I feel i just don't know the specifics on how to fix the issues myself, and this isn't particularly the most fun thing in the universe to look at
     
  15. Chowder

    Chowder Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2020
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United States
    Spoke too soon, it fixes most of it but there are some areas that won't fill in. Thoughts?
     

    Attached Files:

  16. Incantation

    Incantation Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2020
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Malaysia
    can you share yours with me :) are your 5 star islands?
     
  17. Xjackio

    Xjackio GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2020
    Messages:
    1,185
    Country:
    Mexico
    first go to map editor then
    acres
    [​IMG]
    then change the field
    [​IMG]
    and select what type of field you want
    [​IMG]

    FieldOutX = The X depends on the map (North, East, West, South)

    in the map editor go to terrain and make sure to select terrain
    [​IMG]
    and imagine you are droping items, you can either use shift + left mouse button or right mouse button and set
     
  18. Incantation

    Incantation Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2020
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Malaysia
    awesomness!!!! do you happen to have a few screen shots of how the island looks like?
     
  19. Chowder

    Chowder Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2020
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United States
    in the map editor go to terrain and make sure to select terrain
    [​IMG]
    and imagine you are droping items, you can either use shift + left mouse button or right mouse button and set[/QUOTE]

    so it took a while and trial and error, I kept getting close, but ended up just copying the other river mouth and importing it so it would work. Hope it stays! ALMOST.JPG done.JPG
     
  20. SphereDoomer

    SphereDoomer Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2017
    Messages:
    91
    Country:
    United States
    This actually really helps me out, though the problem i seem to be having now is with the proper settings for the waterfalls appearances. I may just get rid of them for now and try to figure it out later.

    I just did a few things that i think will fix it, so i'll check on it now.

    Oh you can just do shift leftclick to change things? thank god.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Horizons, Crossing, Sharing