1. BabyShaan

    BabyShaan Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2020
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Indonesia
    thank you, it works on sx os 3.0.4 switch lite for item spawn. didn't try the other features yet.
     
  2. Rotfuchs

    Rotfuchs Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2020
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Germany
    I wanted to ask whether "Show Item Name" could be taken over from the ACNHSpawner and whether it would be possible to add translated item lists (as with ACNHSpawner)?

    I always have to look first what the item is called in English ...: /
     
  3. MyShiLingStar

    MyShiLingStar GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2015
    Messages:
    177
    Country:
    Japan
    I think someone had that problem before as well and I don't know if they fix it or not.
    I think you can try reinstall the driver first.
    Let your switch stay in Goldleaf and connect it to your computer,
    Goldleaf should showup in device manager under "libusbK USB devices" or "Other Devices".
    Remove all drivers first then use Zadig to install it once again.

    [​IMG]

    "Telnet" only tells you that your switch is responding. You do not need to do anything in that command prompt.

    "Validation failed" is another problem. It means that you are now correctly connected but the result is wrong.
    Try this and see if it works:
    Code:
    First, restart your switch.
    Then try press and HOLD the L button while you are booting up the game until you see the title screen.
    Retry the connection.
    

    Its not connecting at all. Check your IP and the install of sys-botbase.
    Try this

    It mean your addresses is shifted when you try to read those data.
    It might not happen all the time. But when it does, it read/write garbage data and gives you "Empty present" or "Painting"
    Try this

    My bad, 1.4.1 update break it.

    That's... actually a pretty good suggestion. I will try to get that in the next release.
    Thank you very much.

    Thanks for testing SXOS. I don't have one and there is no way I can tell if it works or not.

    I have not use mobile spawner that much. Could you let me know what "Show Item Name" does?

    ACNHPoker does work with other languages. So in theory, you can just use an "items.csv" in another language.
    [​IMG]
    However, ACNHPoker has a design flaw that it uses item name for images...
    So if you want the image of "ゆめみのベッド" to show up, you will need a "ゆめみのベッド.png" file inside the category folder.
    It would means you will also need to rename all the images as well if you want them to display properly.

    It would require a major rework in the program to handle multiple language and images.
    And it is not a priority task at the moment.
     
    Last edited by MyShiLingStar, Aug 18, 2020
    astrophilia and Calcifer13 like this.
  4. burhansalih

    burhansalih GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2009
    Messages:
    379
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hey @MyShiLingStar

    I use a Mac quite a lot and I have been using your tool on PC no problem. but can I use your tool on a Mac via a Virtual machine or will I get comms issue.

    I guess I could try it and see.
     
  5. MyShiLingStar

    MyShiLingStar GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2015
    Messages:
    177
    Country:
    Japan
    Don't see any problem as long as the network connection is setup corrently.
    You could try bridged network if you have trouble.

    For USB, it might require a bit more setting to forward your real USB to the virtual machine one.
     
    burhansalih likes this.
  6. Rotfuchs

    Rotfuchs Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2020
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Germany
    This one!
    Gift.png

    I didn't consider the pictures ... :(
    It's a shame, so you would have to edit each item twice. Name and picture, too bad. :(
     
  7. MyShiLingStar

    MyShiLingStar GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2015
    Messages:
    177
    Country:
    Japan
    Oh you mean the wrapped item name?
    Yes, it is possible to add that. Will try to add that as well if that's what you mean.
     
  8. Rotfuchs

    Rotfuchs Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2020
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Germany
    Yes, that's exactly what I mean and thank you very much. :)
     
  9. burhansalih

    burhansalih GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2009
    Messages:
    379
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thank you ill test it all out now. good job as always with the tool. much appreciated

    UPDATE: VM works fine.
     
    Last edited by burhansalih, Aug 14, 2020
  10. Kru5h

    Kru5h GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2020
    Messages:
    228
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Use the item ID as a key field in the english csv to get the pic name to load from the chosen language, since the ID will be the same in both files
    If this is too slow and clunky then add more columns to include other languages in the CSV and switch between them using headers

    Name,Category,ID,French, German,Spanish, Japanese, etc etc
    clackercart,Housewares,0050, xxxx, xxxxx, xxxx, xxxxx, etc etc
    rocking horse,Housewares,0053, xxxx, xxxxx, xxxx, xxxxx, etc etc
    train set,Housewares,0055 , xxxx, xxxxx, xxxx, xxxxx, etc etc

    Renaming the image files and storing multiple images would take forever and grow the image library too much
     
    fiveighteen likes this.
  11. BabyShaan

    BabyShaan Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2020
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Indonesia
    Majority of features works well in SX OS, it means sys-bot works well too in SX OS. tested with sx os 3.0.4, fw 1.0.1.0, switch lite, ftp must be disabled or your inventory will messed up.
     
  12. Al3need44

    Al3need44 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2019
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    United Arab Emirates
    guys can you update it to 1.4.1 please ♥
     
  13. Al3need44

    Al3need44 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2019
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    United Arab Emirates
    becasue sea creature not working well so please fix it ♥
     
  14. Xjackio

    Xjackio GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2020
    Messages:
    248
    Country:
    Mexico
    have u tried NHSE or the app?
     
  15. MyShiLingStar

    MyShiLingStar GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2015
    Messages:
    177
    Country:
    Japan
    The best way to do would be "internal name" instead of English as english name got changes in update too. (Like Cake Dress -> Wedding Dress)
    I planned that before when I add the "variation" as they use internal name for images.

    Again, it require so much time to rename things so not a priority at the moment.

    I was going to wait for release 10 with some new features. but "Okay meme.jpg"

    No new features. Just replace R9.2 .exe file. the "Param" files are included as well if you mess up yours using the last build.

    - Fix Critter spawner broken by game update 1.4.1
    - Fix Movement/Animation/Item Collision broken by game update 1.4.1
     
    Last edited by MyShiLingStar, Aug 18, 2020
    astrophilia, Calcifer13 and Kru5h like this.
  16. Al3need44

    Al3need44 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2019
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    United Arab Emirates
    thank you for replay fast i will donwload now ♥
     
  17. astrophilia

    astrophilia Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2017
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    United States
    In regards to using Poker to edit/view .nhi files, search items/variations without being connected to Switch...thank you for considering this whenever you have the time to implement it! This would be very useful :)
     
  18. MyShiLingStar

    MyShiLingStar GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2015
    Messages:
    177
    Country:
    Japan
    Another game version update...

    - Fix Critter spawner broken by game update 1.4.2
    - Fix Movement/Animation/Item Collision broken by game update 1.4.2
    - Added the checkbox to retain wrapped item's name.
    - ANCHPoker will now work as a .nhi editor if you do not connect to your switch.
    You can Save/Load .nhi files and edit them.​

     
    fiveighteen likes this.
  19. IntrigueR

    IntrigueR Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 4, 2020
    Messages:
    72
    Country:
    Singapore
    thank you for the prompt update!
    May i ask, if the "focus slot" doesn't jump by itself... did i do something wrong?
     
  20. MyShiLingStar

    MyShiLingStar GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2015
    Messages:
    177
    Country:
    Japan
    Nope, some people said they have some problem with it so I disabled that. I just didn't get around to rewrite that function yet.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Horizons, Crossing, Spawning