1. rodgadala

    rodgadala Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2020
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    United States
    Thank you for the clarification!
     
  2. kodacolor

    kodacolor Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 18, 2020
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Canada
    Here's what I find while I had a problem with spawning Gigas Giant Clam and Vampire Squid. I don't know the exact total number of caught sea creatures to unlock the spawn for a specific sea creature. Probably, 75 sea creatures. I will edit this post later once I find the precise number of the caught sea creatures.

    My legit switch has 70 caught sea creatures according to "Deep Dive" in Nook Miles+, and two sea creatures mentioned above didn't spawn. The other sea creatures such as tiger prawn and abalone spawn fine outside of their normal time during the noon. That was when I brought my legit AC player to my CFW in local play.

    I managed to get two spawned under my CFW AC player since I caught at least 80 sea creatures. Happened when my legit AC player was not present on my CFW island.
     
  3. rodgadala

    rodgadala Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2020
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    United States

    Just spawn one by one. it worked for me in a non CFW island
     
  4. uniquebriar

    uniquebriar Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2017
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    United States
    Question how do i reset the sea creature pearls on max spawn and i cant make them default. Everytime i load the game it only spawns pearls
     
    Last edited by uniquebriar, Jul 6, 2020
  5. isabellajj

    isabellajj Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2020
    Messages:
    41
    Country:
    Singapore
    I found the information about spawning trees with items, but there isn't much information on how to spawn insects on trees like spider and bagworm.

    I tried using this code - 1026B but it spawn the insect as an item instead of springing a web with a spider on it.

    Anyone know how to spawn insects on trees?

    thank you.
     
  6. burhansalih

    burhansalih GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2009
    Messages:
    315
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Question....Am I able to spawn the sea creatures so I can catch then critterpedia updates if so how do i do this?

    Thanks

    I know some will have special spawn conditions so no worries for them.
     
    Last edited by burhansalih, Jul 6, 2020
  7. MyShiLingStar

    MyShiLingStar GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2015
    Messages:
    154
    Country:
    Japan
    Thank you for your information. I am trying to fill those information as well. But again, they are difficult to find and confirm.


    Delete "CreatureAppearSeaParam.bin" -> Restart your Game -> connect ACNHpoker with the game -> Select sea creature page -> click "Read Critter Data".
    This will regen the spawn rate data according the game's one.


    I can't find anyway to change their spawn rate / condition at the moment. They are under some kind of special spawn mechanic.
    I do not have a way to make a tree to have spider/bagworm at the moment.


    That's the solo purpose of the critter spawner. It max out the spawn rate of the critter you want. Allowing you to find them easily and catch them for the critterpedia.
     
    Last edited by MyShiLingStar, Jul 6, 2020
    isabellajj and burhansalih like this.
  8. uniquebriar

    uniquebriar Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2017
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    United States
    Ty very much working now another last question how do i make cup cake trees
     
  9. JoshBlade

    JoshBlade Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2020
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Does anybody have/Know of a working Villager dump that is as easy to use as ACNHPOKER.
    ive had a quick look at doing it Via the new 'mobilespawner' but i have an iPhone and seems a lot of hard work.
    the NHSE villager dump doesnt seem to want to load on my PC.
     
    Last edited by JoshBlade, Jul 6, 2020
  10. MyShiLingStar

    MyShiLingStar GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2015
    Messages:
    154
    Country:
    Japan
    1. Mouse Left click on "Money tree"
    2. Mouse Right click Item on tree
    3. Spawn the custom tree
     
  11. uniquebriar

    uniquebriar Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2017
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    United States
    Is it possible to show me a video of how to do it. please

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Is it possible to show me a video on how to do it i cant seem to get it to work.
     
  12. haithuong313

    haithuong313 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2020
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    United States
    Try this
    [​IMG]
     
  13. burhansalih

    burhansalih GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2009
    Messages:
    315
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    ok i need some help...I am trying to spawn creatures so for example Sea Urchin. I load my game load the tool disable everything in the spawn tool for creature and just leave the sea urchin on max but nothing ever appears no bubbles while im diving etc....I have rebooted several times but nothing..am i doing something wrong?

    Thanks
     
  14. LabyRabbit

    LabyRabbit Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2020
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    China
    I see someone's got a new fence. Does anyone know what the code is?
     
  15. MyShiLingStar

    MyShiLingStar GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2015
    Messages:
    154
    Country:
    Japan
    Missing the "special spawn condition" for "Sea Creature"
    • If you set a Sea Creature to max spawn but cannot find it, it means you have not met the "special spawn condition". Go catch more other sea creature first.

    [​IMG]
    If you are talking the mermaid fence, I think they are not obtainable as an item.

    You can place them on your field using NHSE's field editor. But they can't be picked up or moved in game.
    They are a field item. But not obtainable as an item in your bag.
     
    Last edited by MyShiLingStar, Jul 7, 2020
    LabyRabbit likes this.
  16. burhansalih

    burhansalih GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2009
    Messages:
    315
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thank you :)
     
  17. isabellajj

    isabellajj Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2020
    Messages:
    41
    Country:
    Singapore
    Here is a list of the new items: https://pastebin.com/BsnVva97
    just in case, people need it :)

    *disclaimer: the file does not belong to me, I am just sharing it
     
    burhansalih likes this.
  18. JMSMORIARTY

    JMSMORIARTY Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 21, 2016
    Messages:
    44
    Country:
    Are the inventories files outdated ? Some of the art are fakes when you spawn it
     
  19. rodgadala

    rodgadala Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2020
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    United States
    @MyShiLingStar I think i found a bug or something.

    Today i flew to my southern hemisphere island. and there where 2 snowballs. and i decided to spawn the dung beetle via USB as soon as i invited my other character it disappeared and also did the snow balls. also when i put the scorpions to spawn they dont spawn with company.
    so either i did something wrong or there are certain parameters that get blocked with company.
     
    Last edited by rodgadala, Jul 8, 2020
  20. MyShiLingStar

    MyShiLingStar GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2015
    Messages:
    154
    Country:
    Japan
    Snow balls & dung beetle get removed once you open your gate.
    Means that you cannot roll snow ball or catch dung beetle on other people's island.
    Its the game design. Not cause by ACNHPoker.

    As for scorpions, I don't quite understand what you mean by "spawn with company". Do they have a "company" to spawn with?

    Some bugs share the same spawn slot/location and will prevent other bugs from spawning.
    For example if you put both tarantula & scorpion to "Max spawn". the game will usually pick the higher one to spawn.
    So you will see most/all of the spawn are tarantulas.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Horizons, Crossing, Spawning