1. Thejigmaster

    Thejigmaster GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2019
    Messages:
    126
    Country:
    United States
    Are you on latest atmosphere? And you’re absolutely sure that the cheat file is in the correct spot? And that the bid/tid are correct as I believe they are case sensitive.If so You could try deleting everything including edizon.ovl, rebooting, and then copying everything over again, reboot one further time and give it a try. Keep in mind your cheat file won’t update without restarting the game, also make sure your cheat file is formatted correctly, no foreign characters etc it might be better to post your cheat file here just to double check.
     
    Last edited by Thejigmaster, May 24, 2020
  2. burhansalih

    burhansalih GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2009
    Messages:
    251
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    What’s the file structure.. Are you using Atmosphere

    if you are it should be SD/Atmosphere/Contents/BID/cheats/TID.txt
     
  3. catlady77

    OP catlady77 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2020
    Messages:
    457
    Country:
    United States
    sooo are you clicking on the EdiZon app instead of bringing up the overlay with L + dpad down + right stick click?
    The actual EdiZon app itself is always gonna say no cheats loaded. You’re not gonna use that ever. Just the overlay.
     
  4. catlady77

    OP catlady77 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2020
    Messages:
    457
    Country:
    United States
    i may have gotten a little carried away with reformatting everything on my main post so it isn't endless scrolling. but lol
     
    uzimakiuchiha likes this.
  5. Thejigmaster

    Thejigmaster GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2019
    Messages:
    126
    Country:
    United States
    Looks great, I definitely appreciate the effort you took into simplifying everything I bookmarked this page cause the cheats are always updated by you ASAP when updates happen. :yay:
     
    catlady77 likes this.
  6. catlady77

    OP catlady77 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2020
    Messages:
    457
    Country:
    United States
    woohoo! thank you. i love your icon.
     
  7. galuh

    galuh Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 19, 2020
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Indonesia
    good afternoon sir, is there any cheat to make/purchase variant colour of non-craft items? when i buy on nook its only have 1 or two colour (like surftboard ,plushi ,ect) thanks for great efford n updates.
     
  8. Xjackio

    Xjackio Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 21, 2020
    Messages:
    57
    Country:
    Mexico
    if u are using atmosphere use this
     

    Attached Files:

  9. catlady77

    OP catlady77 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2020
    Messages:
    457
    Country:
    United States
    i'm going to explain how color variants work because i dont think you can learn from being handed out already done code

    let's say you are creating your own cheat here
    https://mpql.net/tools/acnh/codes/
    and you pick a color option furniture here
    https://nookplaza.net/

    on the code gen site, look for quantity/custom (and make sure decimal is checked for our purposes of demonstration)
    you can see for example, the air circulator has 5 different variants. In the quantity/custom you type 2 or 3 or 4 to get different colors.

    [Slot 1 air circulator x4 (1.2.0)]
    08100000 AC4723D0 00000003 00000EED

    the bolded is the customization line.

    i actually typed in quantity of 4 but codes will always count from 0, that's just how language works. just remember that it's always -1 for the number you always want.
    in my experience, nookplaza has the correct lineup of colors
    [​IMG]
    white: 0
    black: 1
    pink: 2
    green: 3
    yellow: 4
    keep in mind, every item is different, it won't share this same pattern

    the latest ver of ACNHSE automatically tells you now if a item has color

    [​IMG]

    i hope you found this helpful

    ps. i'm actually a girl, not a sir
     
    Last edited by catlady77, May 25, 2020
    burhansalih and Gee0303 like this.
  10. MagicMan2k

    MagicMan2k Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2018
    Messages:
    36
    Country:
    United States
    --

    How do you add these in NHSE?
     
  11. HaloEffect17

    HaloEffect17 Hiya!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2015
    Messages:
    1,225
    Country:
    Canada
    I tried changing the text file in cheats to the new filename for 1.2.1b, and it still doesn't work.

    9429FC5202937D7F.txt

    [Movement Speed x2 (Hold B)]
    04000000 00F06FA8 BD4F9661
    80000002
    04000000 00F06FA8 1E201001
    20000000

    [Movement Speed x3 (Hold B)]
    04000000 00F06FA8 BD4F9661
    80000002
    04000000 00F06FA8 1E211001
    20000000

    [Walk through Walls (Hold L)]
    04000000 00E95E50 B9538014
    80000040
    04000000 00E95E50 12800014
    20000000
     
    Last edited by HaloEffect17, May 25, 2020
  12. Xjackio

    Xjackio Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 21, 2020
    Messages:
    57
    Country:
    Mexico
    use a edizon to spawn them in you inventory, save use jksv to copy savedata, open it on NHSE and enjoy
     
  13. catlady77

    OP catlady77 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2020
    Messages:
    457
    Country:
    United States
    ....please read the main post. i've updated these since the game updated

    4x walk works anyway, so i wouldn't know why the other ones wouldn't work
     
    Last edited by catlady77, May 25, 2020
  14. HaloEffect17

    HaloEffect17 Hiya!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2015
    Messages:
    1,225
    Country:
    Canada
    Walk through walls isn't working in 1.2.1b though, right? Also, 4x is way too fast for me, 2x was fine. 2x or 3x does not work in 1.2.1b for me.
     
    Last edited by HaloEffect17, May 25, 2020
  15. catlady77

    OP catlady77 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2020
    Messages:
    457
    Country:
    United States
    ok what OS are you on? a lot of these devs write for AMS which does affect SX OS compatibility
     
  16. HaloEffect17

    HaloEffect17 Hiya!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2015
    Messages:
    1,225
    Country:
    Canada
    I'm using Atmosphere 10.0.2, the latest one.
     
  17. iMaxed0ut

    iMaxed0ut Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2017
    Messages:
    41
    Country:
    United States
    This is a really really well put together thread OP! Thanks a ton!

    scrolling through the comments, it looks like the just the build ID changed for 1.2.0 to 1.2.1b, is that correct? Will most of my previous codes works if I just change the ID? Maybe I misinterpreted. Either way, I’ll build a .txt from the main post. Was just curious with my previously stated questions.

    Thanks again OP!
     
    catlady77 likes this.
  18. catlady77

    OP catlady77 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2020
    Messages:
    457
    Country:
    United States
    ok i will look into it by just isolating these cheats only
    i didn't write those so i advise you to post that on AC thread
    yeah just the movement/bell miles needs to be updated and its on the front page
     
  19. HaloEffect17

    HaloEffect17 Hiya!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2015
    Messages:
    1,225
    Country:
    Canada
    Ok thanks. So you want me to post these codes that don't work for me in 1.2.1b, but did in 1.2.0 in the main AC thread?
     
  20. Chesly

    Chesly Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2015
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    China
    Today I want to share another code with you.
    Code:
    [Furniture you touching to Slot 40 (LS)]
    80000010
    581C0000 B4A116B0
    A8C00410 AC4723B0
    20000000
    When you are touching a furniture on the ground, press LS button, and it will go into your inventory.
    Useful for the furniture you cant pack up, like inside an animal's house, or another player's island.
    It's for 1.2.1 and AMS only.

    WARNING: DON'T copy the chair inside the service center or airport. It's invisible when you put down, and cant be packed up.
     
    Last edited by Chesly, May 26, 2020
    catlady77 and HaloEffect17 like this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Horizons, Crossing, Database