Animal Crossing Freezes

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by jmilow, Apr 21, 2007.

Apr 21, 2007

Animal Crossing Freezes by jmilow at 2:26 AM (2,034 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. jmilow
    OP

    Newcomer jmilow Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2007
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    Canada
    I tried the new cheat function with this game and it freezes with any of the cheat enabled. Is anyone else experiencing the same problem?
     
  2. Ad_Enuff

    Member Ad_Enuff GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2006
    Messages:
    197
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yes I have just tried it myself using Code Junkies codes and screen just goes black.

    Does this mean we need R4's CHEAT.DAT updated to allow these cheats to work???
     
  3. Smoko

    Newcomer Smoko Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2007
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    Australia
    The cheats don't work on Animal Crossing because of the different master code.
     
  4. Ad_Enuff

    Member Ad_Enuff GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2006
    Messages:
    197
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Does anyone know if it will be possible to add codes for AC to R4's CHEAT DAT in the future and this is just a small setback at the moment?

    Other than AC: WW, the cheat system is pretty cool actually...
     
  5. izy521

    Newcomer izy521 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2008
    Messages:
    16
    Location:
    of ownage :D
    Country:
    United States
    Currently R4DS does not support cheating in Animal Crossing, or games with other master codes. But it is possible to hack most Items and change the town appearences with AnimalMap! As far as i can tell you are an R4DS user, It should work!

    Animal Map!
     
  6. M3 Team

    Newcomer M3 Team Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    Download the latest firmware and it should work.

    Can you give me a game number?
     
  7. Narin

    Former Staff Narin The Cheat Master, kupo!

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2008
    Messages:
    2,624
    Country:
    United States
    Animal Crossing requires a master code for the codes to work, I have working codes for it in the massive cheat database in my signature. [​IMG]
     
  8. Jandec46_Rulez

    Newcomer Jandec46_Rulez Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Philippines
    I can cheat my ACWW.
    Using the Cheat that has no Y.
    I think its the USERCHEAT.

    BTW i use the CHEAT of NARIN
     

Share This Page