An error has occurred

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by pokioh243, Mar 16, 2008.

Mar 16, 2008

An error has occurred by pokioh243 at 8:21 PM (1,953 Views / 0 Likes) 10 replies

  1. pokioh243
    OP

    Member pokioh243 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    101
    Location:
    Behind the FALCON PAUNCH!
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I burned NTSC Brawl, 4x speed, verbatim DVD+R DL, imgbrun 2.4.0.0 . I did the whole ''no 001 error'' and ''no dual channels and 15% trick'' things.
    The burn was succesfull, but when I put it in the wii, and started Brawl, after the ''now loading'' screen comes a white screen, and then the green screen pops up saying:
    An error has occurred. Press Eject Button, remove the Game Disc, and turn the power off. Please read the wii manual for more information.

    Well, what did I do wrong? Do I have to burn at lower speed perhaps?
    Please help, because your help is really needed here [​IMG]
     
  2. jalaneme

    Member jalaneme Female Gamer

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Messages:
    6,247
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i don't know either as my disc is doing this aswell, i'm going to buy another brand of media next week and see if that solves it, shame we can't buy the legit game though.
     
  3. dweirdo

    Member dweirdo GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2007
    Messages:
    224
    Country:
    Lithuania
    i had the same problem, but after a night it suddenly worked XD i have no idea why, its on HP +DL.
    and yeah try burning on 2.4 or even 1 if you have some free time.
     
  4. jalaneme

    Member jalaneme Female Gamer

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Messages:
    6,247
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    1x speed would take forever
     
  5. spirited

    Newcomer spirited Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2006
    Messages:
    63
    Country:
    United States
    i burnt a copy for a friend at 2.4x and got that error, then i burnt a new copy and it was fine so i would say just try burning it again
     
  6. Diablo1123

    Member Diablo1123 Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    1,432
    Location:
    Underground
    Country:
    United States
    That happened to me
    I cleaned the disc with water and those materials that give you to clean glasses and it worked fine
     
  7. woytek

    Newcomer woytek Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2007
    Messages:
    38
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I try those two solutions, thanks gentlemen!
     
  8. pokioh243
    OP

    Member pokioh243 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    101
    Location:
    Behind the FALCON PAUNCH!
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Well, I did burn it at 2.4 already, with IMGburn again, and I still get the error.. I have no idea what's the problem..
    Anymore ideas?
     
  9. jeff730

    Newcomer jeff730 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2008
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    i also have the "game disc could not be read" error
    but only at certain points in the game, eg after the first fight in SSE (mario vs kirby), and if i dont skip the opening sequence
    but other parts of the game seem to be functional, i am able to play brawl and normal single player mode
    i burned my NTSC-U brawl with regionfrii and WBB to remove the update (i updated with a NTSC-J DVD5 brawl)
    my wii is a 3.1j with 1.9G wiikey
    i used imgburn 2.4.0.0 with layerbreak (2xxxxx) forgot. at x2.4 speed and memorex DVD+R DL
     
  10. Myger42

    Newcomer Myger42 Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    I had the same problem. it was my last DLDVD to use and I ended up having to do this


    To do a custom layer break in IMGBurn:

    Tools / Settings / Write / Layer Break / User specified

    Enter 2084960



    after that it worked perfect, aside from SSE
     
  11. jeff730

    Newcomer jeff730 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2008
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    does anyone have a backup brawl work on a memorex DVD?
    cus im thinking its a media problem
    if so, what has been proven to work? verbatim?
     

Share This Page