An error has occurred. Press eject button and remove the disc

Discussion in 'Wii - Hardware, Devices and Utilities' started by dexmaus, Jul 31, 2008.

  1. dexmaus
    OP

    Newcomer dexmaus Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2008
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    United States
    I keep getting this error message when I insert my burned disc into the Wii - "An error has occurred. Press eject button and remove the disc"

    However, If I load the disc from Gecko OS, the game will work fine.

    I read on Nintendo website it says if you are getting that message your wii needs to be repaired. is anyone else experiencing similar problems?

    I have a Japanese Wii with d2ckey chip
     
  2. Prime

    Member Prime GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Messages:
    3,664
    Location:
    Under your bed
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You do not need to post this topic another 2 times.

    1 topic would be fine
     
  3. Sinkhead

    Former Staff Sinkhead yay p1ngpong.

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2006
    Messages:
    3,692
    Location:
    Across the pond
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I closed the other two threads; You only need to post your topic once.
     
  4. Dack

    Member Dack GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2007
    Messages:
    603
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Sounds like you are trying to run a Trucha signed disc. Gecko runs them, normal Wii after updating doesn't.
     
  5. Volkov

    Member Volkov GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    332
    Country:
    Australia
    wow 3 topics
     
  6. dexmaus
    OP

    Newcomer dexmaus Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2008
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    United States
    sry for the multiple post. I think the connection lagged so I clicked post a couple more times.
     
  7. dexmaus
    OP

    Newcomer dexmaus Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2008
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    United States

    I use wiibrickblocker on every games I download. so does that trigger the black screen?
     
  8. Livin in a box

    Member Livin in a box Livin' in a cardboard box

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    1,794
    Location:
    Purgatory
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yes, I believe that using the Brick Blocker is Trucha Signing it. So the only way of booting it is via Gecko OS. That's what I have to do with Boom Blox.
     
  9. Dack

    Member Dack GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2007
    Messages:
    603
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    No brickblocking does not use the trucha signing (it replaces an update partition with a 'safe' update partition).

    I really would check the discs to see if they have been trucha signed though (had someone done a language change on them or forced a video mode etc.). The symptoms fit your experience perfectly.
     
  10. Volkov

    Member Volkov GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    332
    Country:
    Australia
    replacing content on the disc IS trucha signing. I thought...
     
  11. Dack

    Member Dack GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2007
    Messages:
    603
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Replacing content *INSIDE A PARTITION* requires the Trucha signing bug (as you then need to modify the h3 table and consequently sign the partition).

    If you replace the complete partition then you don't need to sign as the, already correct, h3 table is unaltered.
     

Share This Page