An error has occured. press and hold the power button to turn

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by double_vision, Dec 30, 2009.

  1. double_vision
    OP

    Member double_vision GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2008
    Messages:
    269
    Location:
    georgia
    Country:
    United States
    The error in the title happens when i try to load my brand new acekard 2i. my system is running 1.4 firmware. It is the mettillic blue mario dsi bundle.
    ive searched gbatemp and cant find a fix! PLZ HELP ME!

    UPDATE: k, so i searched around google.... apparently becuz im running 1.4 firmware i have to update my flashcart on a ds lite or ds original.
    The problem is no one around me has one of those. is there ANY way that i can update my flashcart w/o another console??????
     
  2. sethirion

    Newcomer sethirion Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2008
    Messages:
    97
    Location:
    CA
    Country:
    United States
    I do not think it is possible; you would need any of these:
    • NDS
    • NDS lite
    • NDSi with 1.3 or lower.
    P.S. : good thing I pressed F5 before posting, and realize that it WAS about the firmware.
     
  3. double_vision
    OP

    Member double_vision GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2008
    Messages:
    269
    Location:
    georgia
    Country:
    United States
    gosh darn it.... looks like im about to resort to the kid down my street
     
  4. ElementalBreaks

    Newcomer ElementalBreaks Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    I have this same issue, don't worry your not alone. I might trade my Dsi with my nephew lol. I bought an Acekard 2i without doing proper research... realizing that my brand new DSi i got for xmas had 1.4U by default. I have been googling like crazy for a solution. I'll be watching GBAtemp for updates.
     
  5. Hatsu

    Banned Hatsu Someone's been killing, eh?

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2009
    Messages:
    2,143
    Location:
    __________________ Warn: 50%
    Country:
    Australia
    Why watch for updates? There are no updates at the moment.
     
  6. ElementalBreaks

    Newcomer ElementalBreaks Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    I will make this dang thing work. I paid for it lol. I don't care if i have to rip apart my DSi or get into DS hacking myself. This thing WILL work [​IMG].

    Gah stupid Nintendo for making this a pain.. and mom wonders why i don't play my Wii to much.
     

Share This Page