Amazon.com: Spot the Difference

Discussion in 'General Off-Topic Chat' started by jumpman17, Jan 9, 2007.

1. jumpman17
    OP

jumpman17 He's a semi-aquatic egg laying mammal of action!

Former Staff
    Apr 11, 2003
    United States
  2. AshuraZro

AshuraZro Belongs in a museum.

Feb 21, 2004
    Canada
    Saskatchewan
    For the Kingston cards, the model numbers are SDC-1GBFE for the slightly more expensive. SDC-1GB for the less. No idea if there is any different. Could just be updated packaging for all we know. :/

For the lower priced SanDisk card.
    "This item is "Bulk" packaged. Comes with Protective Plastic Case only (No retail packaging). No additional documentation is included. Full 1 year USA warranty"
    If that's the ONLY difference, then that is one hell of a price difference for packaging.

3. Renegade_R

Renegade_R Audio/Video Expert

Apr 21, 2004
    Canada
    Toronto, Ontario
    Buy the Sandisk Bulk. I would be doing that right now if I was a US resident.

4. O.G

O.G Advanced Member

Newcomer
    Aug 7, 2006
    Yea, the sandisk are different, because the $41 card is sold directly by amazon. The cheaper card is being selled through amazon by a proxy company.

5. phoood

phoood taking it to a whole new level.

Jul 28, 2006
    United States
    Jewgoslavia
    This is booked marked.

Also, why would another company be selling this at a _much_ lower price?

6. Veho

Veho The man who cried "Ni".

Former Staff
    Apr 4, 2006
    Croatia
    Zagreb
    The $40 SanDisk has free shipping, while the $18 one has additional fees, $4.40 per item + $7 per shipment (the first item isn't included in the "per shipment", for some reason). That adds up to $30. Plus, the more expensive one comes in the retail box, probably with the little card-holder box too, and the cheaper one was purchased in bulk, and only comes in a bag (if you're lucky).

7. knl

knl I can change this?

Jun 2, 2003
    Brazil