Am i using wii scrubber (newest Version) right?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by wiihacker3000, Dec 18, 2009.

  1. wiihacker3000
    OP

    Member wiihacker3000 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 25, 2009
    Messages:
    217
    Country:
    United States
    i have wii scrubber and i opend it up. my goal is to make the files smaller and to save desktop space. so i clicked scrub. and i got the 4.37gb file and then i just deleted what i got and tried it again but instead of scrub i pressed trim and now its a 1.35gb iso, i think i reached my goal but i just wanted to ask this.

    1. did i do it right and now its ok to delete origional or is there another step?

    2. can i just add the 1.35gb (trim) file to hdd and it will work no problem?
     
  2. Ph33rm3

    Newcomer Ph33rm3 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2009
    Messages:
    44
    Country:
    United States
    I'm pretty sure you used it right. It's for scrubbing useless data off an ISO, but retaining playability.
     
  3. wiihacker3000
    OP

    Member wiihacker3000 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 25, 2009
    Messages:
    217
    Country:
    United States
    good to hear thanks
     
  4. Riicky

    Member Riicky GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 15, 2009
    Messages:
    607
    Location:
    Reading,Pennsylvania
    Country:
    United States
    when you click scrub, your still gonna get the 4.37Gig ISO size...but RAR it up and you'll see the difference
     
  5. wiihacker3000
    OP

    Member wiihacker3000 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 25, 2009
    Messages:
    217
    Country:
    United States
    but when i put trim does that mean i just did scrub in iso form?
     
  6. Riicky

    Member Riicky GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 15, 2009
    Messages:
    607
    Location:
    Reading,Pennsylvania
    Country:
    United States
    I've never used the trim feature, I just scrub and compress
     
  7. wiihacker3000
    OP

    Member wiihacker3000 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 25, 2009
    Messages:
    217
    Country:
    United States
    do you think the iso will work once i add it to my hdd?
     
  8. wiihacker3000
    OP

    Member wiihacker3000 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 25, 2009
    Messages:
    217
    Country:
    United States
  9. xzxero

    Member xzxero ♥bong milk does good for the brain♥

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,831
    Location:
    SB
    Country:
    United States
    if its on a NTFS filesystem, then it should work with CFG.
     
  10. ChokeD

    Member ChokeD The Contributor

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2009
    Messages:
    967
    Country:
    United States
    Dude, WBFS Manager will scrub the iso and get it to it's smallest possible size when it put's it on the USB-HDD for you. Unless your putting the iso on a DVD-disc the scrubber isn't necessary.

    Once on the USB-HDD u can always copy it back to your desktop if you wanted a backup somewhere besides your USB-HDD.
     
  11. xzxero

    Member xzxero ♥bong milk does good for the brain♥

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,831
    Location:
    SB
    Country:
    United States
    exactly.

    trimming an ISO is pointless.

    putting a game on a WBFS or FAT drive will trim it anyways.
     
  12. ChokeD

    Member ChokeD The Contributor

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2009
    Messages:
    967
    Country:
    United States
    Heck, WBFS Manager will even read from archives(rar). You don't even have to uncompress(un-rar) the files to use WBFS. It does it all. [​IMG]
     
  13. xzxero

    Member xzxero ♥bong milk does good for the brain♥

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,831
    Location:
    SB
    Country:
    United States
    even from multi RAR files?
    part01
    part02
    etc
     
  14. ChokeD

    Member ChokeD The Contributor

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2009
    Messages:
    967
    Country:
    United States
    OHH, I'm not sure, if the first file is a XXX.rar , I know that works for a fact.

    EDIT: I'll check real quick.
     
  15. Hatsu

    Banned Hatsu Someone's been killing, eh?

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2009
    Messages:
    2,143
    Location:
    __________________ Warn: 50%
    Country:
    Australia
    Completely correct.
     
  16. ChokeD

    Member ChokeD The Contributor

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2009
    Messages:
    967
    Country:
    United States
    Well I don't have any of those files handy and it doesn't say much about it here soooo.?

    http://wbfsmanager.codeplex.com/Release/Pr...ReleaseId=26808

    just says handles rars.?

    EDIT: just checked my desktop and no I don't have any of those handy so if you find out or anyone else knows for sure it would be interesting to know whether it handles them or not.
     
  17. mattygdot

    Newcomer mattygdot Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Canada
    I just tested it and it does work with multi-part rars however it unrars it to the temp folder you specified in the options.
     
  18. wiihacker3000
    OP

    Member wiihacker3000 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 25, 2009
    Messages:
    217
    Country:
    United States
    wow i stopped this thread long ago but free talk is nice. so whats new guys?
     

Share This Page