Am i Banned

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Games & Content' started by Maz7006, Sep 27, 2009.

Sep 27, 2009

Am i Banned by Maz7006 at 2:05 PM (1,881 Views / 0 Likes) 15 replies

  1. Maz7006
    OP

    Member Maz7006 iSEXu

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,622
    Country:
    Lebanon
    So i've been getting this Error Report all day

    W: 0000- 000B

    X: 0000-F001

    Y: 20A8- 4840

    Z: 0000-0000

    So yeah...am i done for ?

    EDIT: I don't think i should be worried of a ban, because doesn't MS show you like a screen, and in it, it states weather your banned or not ?

    somat like this [​IMG]

    either way it would be nice to know what's the problem, google isnt helping me at all, isn't there like a place where i can check this?
     
  2. Maz7006
    OP

    Member Maz7006 iSEXu

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,622
    Country:
    Lebanon
    Bump? [​IMG]

    any help would be greatly appreciated,
     
  3. harryjon35

    Member harryjon35 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2005
    Messages:
    129
    Country:
    Germany
    you are. welcome to hell.
     
  4. Maz7006
    OP

    Member Maz7006 iSEXu

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,622
    Country:
    Lebanon
    ^^ mind sharing how you knew, if its too technical i understand.

    just so you know that picture isn't mine, im just saying that when im banned i SHOULD see that right. Well the point is that i just get that error report.
     
  5. Golfman560

    Member Golfman560 TheRapist.com

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2008
    Messages:
    1,099
    Location:
    Living with seals
    Country:
    Antarctica
    If you get that screen you're banned, but with the errors you got I have no clue wtf it is.
     
  6. jaxxster

    Member jaxxster The Heretic

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2006
    Messages:
    2,423
    Location:
    South East London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    hmm, you flashed your xbox? When was the last time you were able to go on on live?
     
  7. raulpica

    Supervisor raulpica With your drill, thrust to the sky!

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2007
    Messages:
    10,657
    Location:
    _____________ PowerLevel: 9001
    Country:
    Italy
    Well, my 360 is banned and it doesn't display anything like that pic you posted.

    Instead I only get error codes, but it's strange, the error code I get is this one... (Status Code: Z: 8015 - 190D)
     
  8. Maz7006
    OP

    Member Maz7006 iSEXu

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,622
    Country:
    Lebanon
    After spending the last 2 hours or so, i was able to reason that if you have values other than 0's in your Z value, then yes your banned, i mist be experiencing some technical issue. DAMN MS. Why on earth can't they just say what's fucking wrong.


    Things i've tried:

    1. Resetting, modem/routers

    2.Turning off the xbox, changing network cables etc.

    Im sure it has to do with something about my internet, i think ill just give it a day, if it still doesn't work, then ill start worrying even more

    thanks for the help guys.
     
  9. FlatFrogger

    Member FlatFrogger GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2007
    Messages:
    291
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Not banned.

    If you where banned you would have a code in the Z: section.
     
  10. sjones900

    Member sjones900 GBAtemp Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    808
    Location:
    TX
    Country:
    United States
    If you get banned do what my friend did. Open your xbox cut a trace to the GPU, it gives it instant RROD I promise, call microshit up and say it RRODed send it in and you get a new one. If you cut your warranty sticker with something like an exacto knife they cant tell the difference but if you just ripped it off they still might take it, I wouldn't know about that. But there are lots of people that have gotten away with it. http://forums.maxconsole.net/showthread.php?t=41543

    But if you want to make sure you can get one of these.
     
  11. Maz7006
    OP

    Member Maz7006 iSEXu

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,622
    Country:
    Lebanon
    Just tried connecting, worked, but slow as hell, my ISP have been throttling my speeds do to 'abuse' i don't understand how i can abuse with my 256kb/s connection, makes no sense, anyway thanks a bunch.
     
  12. playallday

    Member playallday Group: GBAtemp Ghost

    Joined:
    May 23, 2008
    Messages:
    3,773
    Location:
    [@N@[)@
    Country:
    Canada
    That sounds risky... What if they don't take it! Then you've just killed a working Xbox 360. [​IMG]
     
  13. Maz7006
    OP

    Member Maz7006 iSEXu

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,622
    Country:
    Lebanon
    Exactly, plus i have no intention of sending anything off to MS, think about the shipping rates from Lebanon, ooh the horror.
     
  14. playallday

    Member playallday Group: GBAtemp Ghost

    Joined:
    May 23, 2008
    Messages:
    3,773
    Location:
    [@N@[)@
    Country:
    Canada
    They should cover the shipping I think...
     
  15. Maz7006
    OP

    Member Maz7006 iSEXu

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,622
    Country:
    Lebanon
    The shipping back i believe, but you have to send it there in the first place. So yeah, plus not to mention how long it would take, not to mention Lebanese customs have been a little on the "NO side" of everything for these couple of months, it usually calms down after Christmas though.
     
  16. ZeWarrior

    Member ZeWarrior TheWarrior

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Messages:
    2,810
    Country:
    Brazil
    You're not banned, do the network connection test it says some XBL members are having trouble getting connected.
     

Share This Page