always getting black screen with tons of technical jargon

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by wiimanizer, May 7, 2009.

  1. wiimanizer
    OP

    Member wiimanizer GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2009
    Messages:
    309
    Location:
    Ima Poopin
    Country:
    United States
    whenever i use gamma 0.3g/gamma002fix and when i go and press 'B' to launch, it takes me to the black screen and i always have to hit "A' instead. any idea how i could get this fixed so that i could get back to using both 'A' OR 'B' buttons?
     
  2. Apekop

    Member Apekop GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2009
    Messages:
    223
    Location:
    Location, location, location.
    Country:
    Netherlands
    install ios36 clean, then install ciosrev9. May help.
     
  3. wiimanizer
    OP

    Member wiimanizer GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2009
    Messages:
    309
    Location:
    Ima Poopin
    Country:
    United States
    if im under firmware 4.0, it wont hurt me will it?
     
  4. wiimanizer
    OP

    Member wiimanizer GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2009
    Messages:
    309
    Location:
    Ima Poopin
    Country:
    United States
    ^^ it wont hurt me will it? and whats "installing ios36 clean" mean?
     
  5. wiimanizer
    OP

    Member wiimanizer GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2009
    Messages:
    309
    Location:
    Ima Poopin
    Country:
    United States
    ^^ anyone? please? [​IMG]
     
  6. wolffangalchemist

    Member wolffangalchemist This is bat country!

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,406
    Location:
    middleofnowhere, AL
    Country:
    United States
    reinstall your cIOS with the newest version, installing a ios36.wad will only replace ios36 not ios249(the ios cios uses.)
    if not install bootmii backup your nand then try your luck with cIOSCORP.
    works fine even on 4.0, it's what I'm using, just find a good guide to follow.
     
  7. wiimanizer
    OP

    Member wiimanizer GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2009
    Messages:
    309
    Location:
    Ima Poopin
    Country:
    United States
    ok...someone please re-tell me how to fix this problem, but with a much easier process to follow. im under fw 4.0 using 0.3gamma/gamma002fix and im still getting these technical jargon with the words "code dump" and many other numbers. im getting annoyed by this screen. please, in any way, lead me to a "wii troubleshooting for dummies" sort of thing, but to fix this black screen with some jargon. TIA
     
  8. wiimanizer
    OP

    Member wiimanizer GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2009
    Messages:
    309
    Location:
    Ima Poopin
    Country:
    United States
    GAH! help me!

    Posts merged

    help me. help me. help me. help me. help me. help me. help me. help me. help me. help me.
     
  9. TroyTheZombie

    Member TroyTheZombie GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,631
    Location:
    Calgary, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    how is "install new cIOS" not an easy process to follow?
     
  10. 187crashoverride

    Newcomer 187crashoverride Newbie

    Joined:
    May 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    that also happens sometimes when you have a gamecube memory card plugged in. try removing them if you have any installed.
     
  11. wiimanizer
    OP

    Member wiimanizer GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2009
    Messages:
    309
    Location:
    Ima Poopin
    Country:
    United States
    i dont own anything gamecube-wise. so how do i fix this again?
     
  12. wiimanizer
    OP

    Member wiimanizer GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2009
    Messages:
    309
    Location:
    Ima Poopin
    Country:
    United States
    could you just please tell me where to find these 2 things so i can get rid of this ever so annoying black screen full of tech. jargon? its like it haunts me...i want it to go away
     
  13. wiimanizer
    OP

    Member wiimanizer GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2009
    Messages:
    309
    Location:
    Ima Poopin
    Country:
    United States
    How do you fix the wii's black screen of death(the one with blah blah blah DSI occurred!)?
    whenever i use 0.3g backup launcher/GeckoOS/002fix backup launcher and go to press B to launch a game, i always get the black screen of death. is there anyway to fix this? i could get it working by pressing the A button though, but i wont both ways to work successfully
    even after installing new things for updates and what have you, it still gives me this damned DSI occurred error! help a man here please????
     
  14. pepxl

    Member pepxl GFX W!Z4RD

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Messages:
    3,263
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    its called a code dump. try using the lastest NeoGamma R6 HBC app or Channel as 0.3g is pretty out dated

    P.S.. 0.3g is a backup loader so you would of got a better answer there
     
  15. pepxl

    Member pepxl GFX W!Z4RD

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Messages:
    3,263
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    im curious??
     
  16. wiimanizer
    OP

    Member wiimanizer GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2009
    Messages:
    309
    Location:
    Ima Poopin
    Country:
    United States
    so, neogamma works for almost every burned game AND is superior to backup launcher 0.3g?
     
  17. Tux'

    Member Tux' GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2009
    Messages:
    723
    Location:
    The flat lands.
    Country:
    Canada


    Bit off topic, anyways, the 'April Fools' joke puts your wii in a certain mode which you can't access the system menu on April 1st. Didn't Crediar post a new preloader 0.29 after that April fools one on wiibrew?
     

Share This Page