Almost of the games do not work

Discussion in 'Other Flashing Hardware & Software' started by khan, Aug 8, 2007.

Aug 8, 2007

Almost of the games do not work by khan at 8:21 AM (1,010 Views / 0 Likes) 13 replies

  1. khan
    OP

    Member khan GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2003
    Messages:
    1,320
    Country:
    Pakistan
    Hi all,

    I have purchased an G6 Lite which I am currently using for GBA games using GBA case on my GBMicro...Anyways, almost half of the games I have written to the card give me white screen.

    I have used RTS+Compress check boxes for all the GBA games and as mentioned, many of them fail to run.

    Anyone want to help me out here? Thanks
     
  2. khan
    OP

    Member khan GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2003
    Messages:
    1,320
    Country:
    Pakistan
    [BUMP]

    Anyone?
     
  3. T!b0

    Newcomer T!b0 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2005
    Messages:
    91
    Location:
    PARIS
    Country:
    France
    Since how long do you have your G6?

    If you just got it, be sure to update your firmware!



    And if it still doesn't work, try to format it using the formating tool (do a bit of research about it around here, I don't remember all the steps too well..)
     
  4. khan
    OP

    Member khan GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2003
    Messages:
    1,320
    Country:
    Pakistan
    I have updated PC software (4.8D) as well updated G6Lite card. Could it be that I am trimming ROMs before I make them go through PC software(Real Time+Compression) [​IMG]

    Thanks
     
  5. T!b0

    Newcomer T!b0 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2005
    Messages:
    91
    Location:
    PARIS
    Country:
    France
    Hmmm... Idon't know if trimming affects the rom, in theory it should work anyway, I always trim my roms so...
    Well try and see, I guess!

    Oh and did you format the G6 since you got it or not?
    When I got my G6 (the old ugly one [​IMG]) I had to. And when I got my G6 Real, I had to format it too to get it to work...

    Try that if the "not-trimming-rom" method doesn't work
     
  6. khan
    OP

    Member khan GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2003
    Messages:
    1,320
    Country:
    Pakistan
    Ok, thanks. Will try non-trimmed method if not this will be formatted.

    It is strange though that just over half of them work fine. [​IMG]
     
  7. Deaddy

    Member Deaddy GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2004
    Messages:
    568
    Country:
    Canada
    If you're trimming them before putting them through the G6 software I would try doing it with untrimmed roms. Maybe the PC Loader isn't recognizing the games and therefore not patching them. It's worth a try.
     
  8. khan
    OP

    Member khan GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2003
    Messages:
    1,320
    Country:
    Pakistan
    Anyone know why it is not showing the last few icons for the remaining GBA games? Does G6 Lite have a limit as to how many files it can read?

    As of writing this message, I have 237 files altogether inside GBA folder and 3 files each apply to one game, for example:

    Advance Wars.0
    Advance Wars.gba
    Advance Wars.ico

    Anyone know why?

    Thanks in advance
     
  9. khan
    OP

    Member khan GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2003
    Messages:
    1,320
    Country:
    Pakistan
    [BUMP]

    Anyone?
     
  10. xcalibur

    Member xcalibur Gbatemp's Chocolate Bear

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    3,166
    Location:
    Sacred Heart
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    id guess the .gba would be the actual game
    .ico would be the little icon it displays when your in the select list
    and maybe .0 is a savefile
     
  11. khan
    OP

    Member khan GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2003
    Messages:
    1,320
    Country:
    Pakistan
    What I wanted to know was why is it not showing the remaining (7, i think) games on that list whilst I clearly have them on the card.
     
  12. xcalibur

    Member xcalibur Gbatemp's Chocolate Bear

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    3,166
    Location:
    Sacred Heart
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    format the card completely, get the latest version of each loader
    get clean dumps of roms and load them without patches

    after everything works like that, change some settings and add whichever patches you want
     
  13. juggernaut911

    Member juggernaut911 GBAtemp Slut!

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2006
    Messages:
    4,153
    Country:
    United States
    i enable RTS, compress, no cheats, and Hardware+Software [​IMG] mine all run. sometimes the RTS doesn't work but who cares...
     
  14. khan
    OP

    Member khan GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2003
    Messages:
    1,320
    Country:
    Pakistan
    After deleting some games, it now is showing previously missing games on that list therefore G6 Lite IS limited by x amount of files.

    Also, my menu is messed up like I have to press R to proceed further when I get to the loader screen.
     

Share This Page