1. Karriston

    OP Karriston Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2016
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    As the title says, all my installed .cias have run away from my home menu! This includes the installed FBI.cia. I'm using rxTools on 9.2 on my N3DS. If I go to system settings, they're all still there, just not on the homescreen or in any folders, so I have no way of launching them.

    Any help would be appreciated!
     
  2. artur3004

    artur3004 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2015
    Messages:
    486
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    are your nands linked or not?
     
  3. Karriston

    OP Karriston Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2016
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    I'm pretty sure they're not linked, I'm almost positive it was one of the 1st things I did when setting everything up but I mightn't have done so. Going into system settings on sysNAND shows nothing as far as installed software goes (although I don't know if that's any indicator of linked NANDs or not).

    Formatting my sysNAND should unlink them, shouldn't it? Should I do that just to make sure?

    And thanks for your reply!
     
  4. Pikasack

    Pikasack What is a title
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2015
    Messages:
    633
    Country:
    Canada
    Doesn't going into Data Management in Sysnand erase all of your installed CIAs on Emunand?
     
    Halvorsen likes this.
  5. Halvorsen

    Halvorsen GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2015
    Messages:
    2,044
    Country:
    United States
    It does.
    IF you're linked.
     
  6. Karriston

    OP Karriston Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2016
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    You may be right, but I hadn't even touched sysNAND since setting up rxTools.

    It's not too big of a deal if I have to install them all again, but if there's a problem then I'd prefer to get it fixed to make sure I don't wreck anything.
     
  7. artur3004

    artur3004 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2015
    Messages:
    486
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    only when linked, but he unlinked the nands, so formatting sysnand should only delete his own "Nintendo 3DS/<ID0>" path.
     
  8. Halvorsen

    Halvorsen GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2015
    Messages:
    2,044
    Country:
    United States
    He *thinks* he unlinked. He's not sure.
     
  9. Classicgamer

    Classicgamer GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2012
    Messages:
    627
    Country:
    United States
    Have you exceeded the limit of cia? Something like 300 or so - any cia counts such as vc games, etc.
     
  10. artur3004

    artur3004 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2015
    Messages:
    486
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    There is a simple way to find out if linked or not (if you don't want to compare directorys). Install a custom theme/ activate another downloaded theme (maybe standard themes works to?). If Sysnand changed theme, too, then they're linked
     
  11. Karriston

    OP Karriston Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2016
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Nowhere near it, I think I had around 6, not including FBI.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Changing to a downloaded theme doesn't affect sysNAND, so I assume from that they're unlinked then,
     
  12. AmandaRose

    AmandaRose Do what I do. Hold tight and pretend it’s a plan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2015
    Messages:
    8,647
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Are your cia files for your 3ds region as I had this problem when I installed a whole load of USA cia's on my euro 3ds with rxTools all I did was switch the 3ds off then back on again and they reappeared again
     
  13. Karriston

    OP Karriston Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2016
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Some of them weren't from my region, but most were. All of them have been culled, there was no discrimination :P
     
  14. AmandaRose

    AmandaRose Do what I do. Hold tight and pretend it’s a plan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2015
    Messages:
    8,647
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    And have you tried switching the 3ds back on to see if they reappear??
     
  15. Karriston

    OP Karriston Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2016
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    I have, still no luck = / Thanks for the reply anyway!
     
  16. AmandaRose

    AmandaRose Do what I do. Hold tight and pretend it’s a plan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2015
    Messages:
    8,647
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Good luck I hope you get it sorted and sorry I could not help out any more
     
  17. Karriston

    OP Karriston Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2016
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    I've had a look at my SD card. In the Nintendo 3DS folder, I have 3 of those folders with the long string of letters and numbers, whereas before I'm certain I only had 2. If I remember correctly, these folders have something to do with the different NANDs. Could this be causing the issue? Apologies for the stupid questions guys, all your help is appreciated.

    Thanks :)
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - disappeared, installed, suddenly