Hacking All-In-One Launcher 3-Pack for newbies and upgradees

Status
Not open for further replies.

noobwarrior7

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Aug 2, 2008
Messages
1,606
Trophies
0
Location
USA
XP
328
Country
United States
-- - THE BACKUP SUITE - --
VERSION 4.0 (FINAL)

UPDATED 01/06/2009 - EVEN WORKS ON 3.4!!
-100% tested working Wads/Banners (no bricks)
-Two optional bonus items (wads) added BELOW
-Newest WiiGator and SoftChip Launchers with fixes
-Made easier (as usual)
-Between the 3 launchers, we now have 99% overall compatibility (only 1 or 2 games can't be made to work)
-THIS OVERWRITES VERSION 2+3, 100% TESTED

VERSION 4 FINAL (rar's removed from post to comply with law of the land):
PM someone (NOT ME) in the thread if you want the files.

[use an nfo viewer or notepad to view the nfo file]
~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~

Info About This Any-Region 3-Launcher SoftMod Pack:

NOTE: You will need to get at least the Twilight Hack working on your own for this:
Twilight Hack Sticky
Twilight Hack @ Wiibrew
-Menu 3.2 and below? You can use any alpha or beta1 versions of TP-hack.
-Menu 3.3 (v1 or v2)? You can use the beta1.
-Menu 3.4? you can use the new beta2; even though it deletes after reboot, you only need the One (1) run of Wad Manager, and STILL NO DOWNGRADING!!!

~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~

-The 3 Launchers Included:
...WiiGator 0.3g NeoRame Wii-IshV3 Edition w/ 002 Fix (aimed at IOS249)
...WiiGator 0.1 NiceColorEdtion mod by WiiPower with entryholder (aimed at IOS247)
-[Reminder: 0.1 backup discs need to be decrypted ("patched"), program included, but you must obtain common-key]
...SoftChip SVN r76 (selectable IOS; IOS248 included to make Rock Band Instruments work and customz)

TOTAL BLOCKS: Approx 55

~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~

-3 different-looking channels, BannerBrick Tested, region-free, NO problems,
banners were just poached, but everyone should be credited now.

-NOT my channels AT ALL, I just did the dol injections and renaming to make it make sense as best I could.
Claim credit if you're due, for sure.

-Basically, this is ALL WADS, and that's IT...for all you noobs out there this is good..in other words:

One (1) boot of TP-Hack, to do One (1) boot of WAD Manager,
then install All EIGHT* (8) wads, AND YOU'RE DONE!
(I included a DVDx wad for 247 just for you guys)

(*only 5 (FIVE) if you don't "patch"/decrypt)

NO hbc or installer programs needed at all!!!!

....which means....
-NO DOWNGRADE NEEDED AT ALL!!!!
NONE!!!! EVEN ON 3.4!!!

THIS EVEN OVERWRITES VERSION 2 + 3, 100% TESTED

~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~

Install Tutorial:


(IF you experience problems, Start over by first....
UNINSTALLING ALL PREVIOUS LAUNCHER/LOADER FILES AND ANY INSTANCES OF DVDX)

0) IF you have either of the newest updates, get IOS16 elsewhere, install it using standard wad manager (boot.dol),
and use davi92's provided "modified" wad manager (boot.mod THEN renamed to boot.dol) for EVERY step after this.
DO NOT ASK FOR IOS16.
I ABSOLUTELY WILL PROVIDE IT, PERIOD.

1) Boot your WAD Manager via the TP-hack, HBC, channel, or whatever you use.

2) Install wads number 1 through 8 (you have a choice on 6), and exit the program.

~6a Waninkoko Disc Dumper
~6b wiihttpd-do


3) Get back to the main menu and ENJOY!!!!

~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~


Also includes 2 different disc dumpers you can basically figure out for yourselves,
I'd recommend you use Firefox to navigate to your Wii's IP. Also, ithe wiihttpd-do will crash if you
do not have an sd card in the slot with an empty "www" folder in the root,
or if you mistakenly press A when you load the program...
...NO button presses needed for this app.


BONUS STUFF for V3 (more wads!):

GBATemp Tribute Launcher Channel - a combination of work done by djtaz and fishears, packed by me...WILL overwrite/replace the gamma launcher in the pack.

cIOS_rev7 with Native Korean Disc Support - created by QLeap, packed by me, WILL overwrite your current IOS249, not recommended as it completely breaks wad installs, and must be removed using AnyTitle Deleter or the author's installer, found elsewhere.
WARNING: DO NOT INSTALL THIS IF YOU DO NOT HAVE HBC INSTALLED.
Features:
-Boot untouched Korean Discs/1:1 Backups using the newest launchers
-Trucha bug patched in
-Supposedly supports everything else rev7 supports...BUT...
Bugs:
-Breaks wad installs
-Other homebrew acts weird from time-to-time
-If ANY channel is clicked WHILE a Korean disc is ALREADY in drive, your system will freeze.

~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~


COMMON PROBLEMS:
-Wad Manager won't install the wads? See STEP 0
-Done step 0 and still get errors?
~Remove USB stuff
~Remove GC stuff

-Launchers won't load games?
~Remove USB stuff
~Check and make sure you are using DVD-R, or DVD+R if it is booktyped "DVD-ROM"
~Do not use RW media
~Check and see if others have the same problem with that specific game
~Make sure a valid SD card is inserted (this fixes a crash in the Dumper as well)
- this should no longer cause launcher problems
-note that this pack may NOT work on Korean Wii's.

-NOTE: Gamma channel gives me a minor graphical glitch if I go to it's menu without a disc inserted, no biggie though,
and it might be something I'm doing....don't give it a second thought.

QuikFAQ:
"When I start a channel, it reboots the Wii...what's up?"
You are missing an IOS in the 30's, most likely 37. Rip it using
WiiScrubber from a disc image that has it, and install it with Wad Manager.
To first check that you actually are missing it, just run "AnyTitle Deleter"
and under system titles, see if it is there.

"Why does NFS: Undercover and others not work/give 002 error?"
This WAS an unresolved issue because it needs new the IOS55....NOT ANYMORE!
002 error should not be present on this version, except with the old 0.1nce launcher.

"How do you get Red Steel, MK:Arm, MoH:H2 to work?"
Some people have had success by patching them using "IOSPatcher 1.1" (by waninkoko?) to patch them to use IOS249 (which the launcher(s) use(s))...look elsewhere, I know this works.

"SoftChip/other channels code-dumps at times, why?"
Proceed as normal, everything is working fine...if you get problems, delete the SoftChip folder on your SD, but you may keep getting code dumps.

"Regular disc channel has started acting funky, and my regular discs are not loading?"
Just do a full power-cycle (cut power from your wii entirely for about 15 seconds).

"I have no intention of ever "patching" (decrypting) any discs; I like 1:1, so do I need ALL of this?"
*You can skip installing wads 1-3, and proceed to 4-8. Enjoy YOUR 2-launcher setup.

~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~

The Intent/GOALS of this pack are:

1) Make (basically) every single step into wad installs, for noobs and upgraded systems.

2) Have channels pointing at IOS 249 for the newer versions,
and at 247 for the older launcher,
so people can still use the decrypted (called "patched") discs,
and the games that don't work on the new launchers at the moment.

3) Make it all work without any downgrade at all!!!!!!

4) Require NO internet connection!!!

So....enjoy all the wads!....just install them in the order they direct (1 through 8).

~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~

BIG THANKS:

IOS247 is a proper copy of "cIOS fix" (aka: rev5) by ppc_gba
IOS249 is a proper copy of "cIOS249_rev7 full" by Waninkoko and Wiigator, dumped by me
IOS248 is a proper copy of "cIOS_rev7 using IOS37" to get Rock Band Instruments working and still keep trucha,
thought up by requiem4d and distributed by Arm The Homeless originally, this comes from WiiPower's older toy.

WiiGator launcher made by: WiiGator (duh)
SoftChip made by: requiem4d, et al., channel by 0RanGecHicKeN
This build compiled by kavid.
WAD Manager and cIOS in general began by: waninkoko

Banners by various folks: WiiShizza, NeoRame, alejandroues, Tgames, Cladil, loesjoel (0c) etc. (please claim)
Took 2 channels from Wiigee's sig and swapped IOSes originally
Some launcher mods by WiiPower
WiiShizza for his BLC originally
davi92 for WAD Manager running off 16

I made it a point to NOT thank anyone
I thought wouldn't WANT to be thanked, so that may be the case.


~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~

I did no coding work. I just assembled the pack, renaming/repacking,
and typed up this info. I don't code, I don't bugtest,
I actually barely even play my wii, lol.
 

DennG

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 1, 2008
Messages
15
Trophies
0
Location
Germany
Website
Visit site
XP
1
Country
Gambia, The
nice work thx
biggrin.gif


but i prefer auto boot channels... because i need them on the wii of my sister
 

djtaz

PM's Full - Wadder Me
Member
Joined
Sep 21, 2008
Messages
2,997
Trophies
0
Age
49
Website
Visit site
XP
81
Country
Great job noob !! thats excellent - ill have a play about with some of that today ..... i think i need another wii again to play with - servers me right for giving away the last one.

*edit* Just had a quick look at the files - DAMN u made all of this easy !!!

If someone has any issues getting this installed they need to do the following :

1. Disconnect the Sensor Bar
2. Disconnect the Connections into the TV
3. Disconnect the power
4. Take the batteries out of the wii remote
5. Wrap up all of the cables
6. Put everything back into the box
7. Go back to the gamestore and ask for a refund because your too stupid to have a wii.
 

Raziel5000

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 23, 2008
Messages
189
Trophies
0
XP
115
Country
United States
djtaz said:
Great job noob !! thats excellent - ill have a play about with some of that today ..... i think i need another wii again to play with - servers me right for giving away the last one.

*edit* Just had a quick look at the files - DAMN u made all of this easy !!!

If someone has any issues getting this installed they need to do the following :

1. Disconnect the Sensor Bar
2. Disconnect the Connections into the TV
3. Disconnect the power
4. Take the batteries out of the wii remote
5. Wrap up all of the cables
6. Put everything back into the box
7. Go back to the gamestore and ask for a refund because your too stupid to have a wii.

roflmfa!!!!!
 

kimikal27

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 28, 2008
Messages
1,380
Trophies
0
Age
41
Location
Galway
Website
Visit site
XP
77
Country
uau, really well done, just tested it, all runs great.
congrats

ups, sorry ...
the dumper does not work...
any one can confirm?
 

noobwarrior7

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Aug 2, 2008
Messages
1,606
Trophies
0
Location
USA
XP
328
Country
United States
kimikal27 said:
uau, really well done, just tested it, all runs great.
congrats

ups, sorry ...
the dumper does not work...
any one can confirm?


its a wifi dumper, and it runs on 249
if 249 is installed it should work on retail discs
when it loads, it says "listening on tcp port 80"
don't push any buttons,
just fire up firefox and navigate to your Wii's IP
then select the dumping option, right-click, and save-as whatever I believe.
like a lot of things, you can't "exit" or it code dumps.


thats the one channel I can test, so I'll recheck it right now.

EDIT: Tested, found problem

YOU NEED AN SD CARD IN THE SLOT, properly formatted,
and probably with the folder "www" in the root, even though you don't use it for this process, my bad.

Thanks for reporting the goofup.
So sd card needs to be in, and have a empty "www" folder in the root to fix disc dumper crash.
 

noobwarrior7

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Aug 2, 2008
Messages
1,606
Trophies
0
Location
USA
XP
328
Country
United States
kimikal27 said:
did what you say...
still have the error, it's not serius i can use the old one but i'm sure you what this to work


hmm, well I can't get that error at all,
can you be more specific about when it happens,

it it on load, or as it tries to connect?
are you pressing A when it loads up, I do that all the time, forgetting it is the "reset" button in this app,
not an Action button.
it causes a code dump.
 

kimikal27

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 28, 2008
Messages
1,380
Trophies
0
Age
41
Location
Galway
Website
Visit site
XP
77
Country
noobwarrior7 said:
kimikal27 said:
did what you say...
still have the error, it's not serius i can use the old one but i'm sure you what this to work


hmm, well I can't get that error at all,
can you be more specific about when it happens,

it it on load, or as it tries to connect?
are you pressing A when it loads up, I do that all the time, forgetting it is the "reset" button in this app,
not an Action button.
it causes a code dump.

yes, that was it, it does work perfect, my bad
smile.gif


great job on this
 

noobwarrior7

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Aug 2, 2008
Messages
1,606
Trophies
0
Location
USA
XP
328
Country
United States
kimikal27 said:
noobwarrior7 said:
kimikal27 said:
did what you say...
still have the error, it's not serius i can use the old one but i'm sure you what this to work


hmm, well I can't get that error at all,
can you be more specific about when it happens,

it it on load, or as it tries to connect?
are you pressing A when it loads up, I do that all the time, forgetting it is the "reset" button in this app,
not an Action button.
it causes a code dump.

yes, that was it, it does work perfect, my bad
smile.gif


great job on this

YAY!!!

yeah, isn't that funny, I bet you'll still do it sometimes too, if you use it at all, and be like, "Doh! evil A button"
 

noobwarrior7

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Aug 2, 2008
Messages
1,606
Trophies
0
Location
USA
XP
328
Country
United States
DennG said:
nice work thx
biggrin.gif


but i prefer auto boot channels... because i need them on the wii of my sister


I thought about this, but I thought, since this way all the "Force..." options were pretty clear as day and unavoidable,
these could be considered "more accessible" because new users will instantly know there is
"tweaking" that can be done if something doesn't work on the first attempt
(change language, hook type, force something, etc.)

..even if they don't know what all the options mean.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
General chit-chat
Help Users
    Dark_Phoras @ Dark_Phoras: The gameplay - you have to deliver packages in an open world, the gameplay is that you walk and...