AKAIO PKMN HGSS not compatible with M3i Sakura

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by Chris_Skylock, Oct 2, 2009.

  1. Chris_Skylock
    OP

    Member Chris_Skylock GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,501
    Location:
    Philippines
    Country:
    Philippines
    Strange, for some reason, my Pokemon HG save was not migrated to the M3i Sakura. Diner Dash runs fine but that's the only test game to work. I then plugged the microSD back to Acekard and it resumes my last save file.

    I'll be back with more games like Cooking Mama 2.

    perhaps, My game was patched. I'll study the files again when I plug it in tomorrow

    only pokemon game from AKAIO doesnt migrated to m3i sakura. weird. I'll re-check the SD card for the save file
     
  2. rockstar99

    Member rockstar99 Hi

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    7,375
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    try touchpod
    and dont use the ecent games list if you hate it so much [​IMG]
     
  3. Chris_Skylock
    OP

    Member Chris_Skylock GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,501
    Location:
    Philippines
    Country:
    Philippines
    strange, i see one Pokeon HG save file on my SD card. I'll put it on AKAIO if things changed.

    I also notice it's the last 5 games you played so I think it's not a problem anymore but I do like the option to delete them.

    be back with updates

    --

    AKAIO save has not affected. starts a new game on Sakura.

    I'll try the touchpod as suggested

    --

    Touchpod resumes the AKAIO save file

    will test Sakura again on next reboot of the card

    --

    toupod is slow and hassle

    --

    sakura has an issue with pokemon HGSS. will not resume any pre-made save files

    perhaps, my game was patched. hmmm.....
     
  4. Jotokun

    Member Jotokun GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2008
    Messages:
    165
    Country:
    United States
    Sakura does not yet support HeartGold/SoulSilver fully, as it locks up while trying to save. I wouldn't be surprised if it couldnt load saves either. For now the only way to run those games on an m3i is through touchpod.
     
  5. Excellentnuke

    Member Excellentnuke GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 19, 2008
    Messages:
    612
    Location:
    On a boat
    Country:
    United States
    You need to use the ARM7.bin patch to play on Sakura.
     
  6. Chris_Skylock
    OP

    Member Chris_Skylock GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,501
    Location:
    Philippines
    Country:
    Philippines
    No need for this topic as it's solved in the latest and curren Sakura firmware. Thank you for reading
     

Share This Page