AKAIO or Official Firmware for Acekard 2.1 ?

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by Freekers, May 14, 2009.

May 14, 2009
  1. Freekers
    OP

    Newcomer Freekers Newbie

    Joined:
    May 11, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Sorry, another newbie here !
    First of all, I tried visiting the WiKi and http://akaio.gbatemp.net/loaders/ but both sites aren't loading for me so...

    Anyway, I have a question regarding which firmware I should put onto my Acekard 2.1 for a normal first gen phat DS ? Should I take AKAIO or the official firmware ?

    Also regarding GTA Chinatown Wars: If a bug is fixed in the USA ROM, will it also automaticly be fixed in the EUrope rom or should I download the USA ROM ?

    Thanks !
     
  2. BoxShot

    Member BoxShot Chiyo-chan :3

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,447
    Location:
    Middle of the ocean.
    Country:
    United States
  3. Freekers
    OP

    Newcomer Freekers Newbie

    Joined:
    May 11, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Whoa thanks for your fast reply !

    Okay thanks, I'll use the AKAIO FW as soon I get my AK2 [​IMG]

    About the GTA ChinaTown Wars question: Does this mean the bug is also fixed in the EU rom ? Or do I need the U rom for that ?
    Since the EU Rom has a different # as the U rom (ofcourse it does [​IMG] )

    Thanks !
     
  4. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    if you are using akaio
    just put the game in and you are ready to go

    yes ! you don't need any patch and code !
     
  5. Freekers
    OP

    Newcomer Freekers Newbie

    Joined:
    May 11, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Oki thanks ! [​IMG]
     

Share This Page