AKAIO doesn't support undubbed Suikoden Tierkreis?

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by zincsterio, Mar 28, 2009.

  1. zincsterio
    OP

    Newcomer zincsterio Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2008
    Messages:
    44
    Country:
    United States
    I did the undub of Suikoden Tierkreis (here), and doesn't seem to work in AKAIO 1.4.1. I get to the initial language select screen on the EUR rom, and then it freezes after selecting a language.

    All this undub does is replace some voice files with those in the JPN version, and then repack the rom. Does some check in AKAIO prevent a rom editted like this from working?
     
  2. Another World

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    does the rom have a valid header now that you hacked/patched it?

    -another world
     
  3. Smiths

    Member Smiths AKAIO Person of Interest

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2003
    Messages:
    1,318
    Location:
    The land of Dairy Queen
    Country:
    United States
    prolly the rom is corrupt now.
     
  4. zincsterio
    OP

    Newcomer zincsterio Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2008
    Messages:
    44
    Country:
    United States
    So after unpacking, replacing files, and repacking, the ROM has a different size. I'm guessing the newly packed ROM doesn't use filler space, so its size is less than 2048 MBits, is this the problem? The header is present, and it runs fine on emulator.
     

Share This Page