Hacking AKAIO and Poke'mon Pal Park

MisterQuestion88

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 18, 2010
Messages
12
Trophies
0
XP
2
Country
United States
Hello! I am enjoying my Acekard with AKAIO and EZ Flash 3-in-1. I play both Poke'mon Platinum and Emerald on on it.

I am wondering if it is possible to use the Pal Park feature with my Acekard and AKAIO?

Also I am wonder if you can use cheats for GBA game with AKAIO?

Thank you for help and support very much.
 

DeMoN

GBAtemp Guru
Member
Joined
May 12, 2004
Messages
7,698
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
1,710
Country
United States
Yes it should work, you will need GBA Exploader (find it in the download section), and Pokepatch (found here: http://nds.cmamod.com/nds_downloads/).
You cannot use cheats for GBA games, with the exception of patching them into the ROM itself. However if you do this, then migration might not work anymore. My suggestion is to download a GBA emulator and use any cheats there, then just transfer the save file.
 

MisterQuestion88

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 18, 2010
Messages
12
Trophies
0
XP
2
Country
United States
DeMoN said:
Yes it should work, you will need GBA Exploader (find it in the download section), and Pokepatch (found here: http://nds.cmamod.com/nds_downloads/).
You cannot use cheats for GBA games, with the exception of patching them into the ROM itself. However if you do this, then migration might not work anymore. My suggestion is to download a GBA emulator and use any cheats there, then just transfer the save file.
Ahhh yes, good idea. I wanted to unlock the Mew in Emerald.

I will do the GBA emulator then transfer the save file.

I will also get to installing GBA Exploader and Pokepatch. Thank you!!
 

MisterQuestion88

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 18, 2010
Messages
12
Trophies
0
XP
2
Country
United States
Hi!

This works very well, I was able to get the game to recognize Poke'mon Emerald!

However I have amazingly dumb question that google cannot answer for me: how do I make a save with VisualBoyAdvance that will properly carry over into flash cart? I am trying to "cheat" so I can unlock the Mew catching event. At this I am failing - cheat works, but not saving into flash cart. For help with question I provide my appreciation.

Please excuse bad English.
 

Diudrooz

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Apr 10, 2010
Messages
2
Trophies
0
XP
1
Country
United States
I was reading this thread and tried this myself and I have the exact same problem - I am unsure how to move the GBA emulator save onto my acekard.

(The only difference is that I'm doing this with FireRed.)

Anyone throw a dog a bone?
 

kineticUk

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 14, 2009
Messages
517
Trophies
0
Location
Inside
XP
751
Country
United Kingdom
How do you guys send the correct save and start fire red from akaio?

Its just I tried before and always started a new game like no save got recognised even if I had saved a game previously and turned off/on DS. Is it possible using akaio gba loader or must it be exploader?

Can anyone confirm which pokemon games can be played/saved perfectly on 3in1? I'd much prefer using 3in1/akaio than my fire red cartridge.

Thanks for any info.
Cheers.
 

MisterQuestion88

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 18, 2010
Messages
12
Trophies
0
XP
2
Country
United States
You must use gba exploader. Google it, find it, install it and run it. Make sure you save in the NOR area. The instructions will explain better than me.

It basically uploads the rom to the cart so you can play the cart as if it was retail ROM - you don't even need a flashcart in slot 1. Make sure to pokepatch your game and renaame your save to relfact the pokepatch so you can upload.

...

As for GBA emulator,

I am still stupid figure to save normally and save state not. Can no find option on Visual boy advance.
frown.gif
frown.gif
frown.gif
 

kineticUk

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 14, 2009
Messages
517
Trophies
0
Location
Inside
XP
751
Country
United Kingdom
I already have gbaexploader... not proper noob to 3in1/gba but to which modes/software best to get pokemon working.

So I assume I:
1. Pokepatch my FireRed rom (It outputs a different named rom afterwards I understand from the reply?)
2. Load gbaexploader
3. Select NOR mode then flash the pokepatched version of my firered to NOR.
(Or first send a previous save to NOR sram then flash the Rom).

I'm gonna try this out now I think... which version of the pokepatch did you guys use, latest beta or version 4 point something?

Thanks for the help btw
 

MisterQuestion88

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 18, 2010
Messages
12
Trophies
0
XP
2
Country
United States
only need to pokepatch platinum or diamond, no need to pokepatch fire red.

But pretty much yeah. I will help you through it.

I will try battery export now. : )
 

Akothegreat

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 29, 2008
Messages
123
Trophies
0
XP
230
Country
Migration works on my diamond/pearl with 3in1/akaio without pokepatch, any version of pokemon gba
So I guess platinum needs to be patched
I just don't understand if you'll pokepatch pokemon ds or pokemon gba?

Hey! My 100th post!
 

Oma012

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Jun 15, 2010
Messages
1
Trophies
0
XP
1
Country
United States
hi, i am new here, i have pokemon platinum in ESP and pokemon leaf green in ESP, i use the pokepatch V5 alpha 3 for the platinum,and i have Acekard 2 ver 2.1 + AKAIO 1.5 + 3 in 1 expansion pack, and the gba game save in the NOR, at star of the platinum game i press L for have access to Pokemon Transfer menu, but i got the black screen, any know how i can fix it?
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    So mj molested you in your younger days
    Gift
  • AncientBoi @ AncientBoi:
    lol, I wouldn't have mind. hahaha
    Gift
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    Or you molested him
    Gift
  • AncientBoi @ AncientBoi:
    same answer i said earlier
    Gift
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    Your nick name was Peter pan
    Gift
  • godreborn @ godreborn:
    AncientBoi , I'm getting old myself. turned 40 this year.
    Gift
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    Grindrtemp.net
    Gift
  • mthrnite @ mthrnite:
    anything after 30 is pretty much bonus life
    Gift
  • AncientBoi @ AncientBoi:
    Don't that stop you @godreborn. live life
    Gift
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    I'll be 30 in 2 months what are you asses getting me for my preseng
    Gift
  • AncientBoi @ AncientBoi:
    manners?
    Gift
  • godreborn @ godreborn:
    a butt plug
    Gift
  • mthrnite @ mthrnite:
    rubber jar opener
    +1
    Gift
  • Gift
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    I could use all those
    Gift
  • AncientBoi @ AncientBoi:
    anyway back to my ppssppp, an try n tweak it some more. bye guys
    Gift
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    Aw shit Mahomes just went down
    Gift
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    I will be 50 in 3 years lol
    Gift
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    But I get stronger with age.... Lol
    Gift
  • Omeg @ Omeg:
    RIP
    Gift
  • ChrisOwl @ ChrisOwl:
    Anyone knows something about this error on switch ? "Wrong PKG1 Flashed! Erista pkg1 on Mariko"
    Gift
  • godreborn @ godreborn:
    erista is the switch that's hackable without a modchip. it sounds like you have a mariko unit (patched). how to fix -- I don't know. I know next to nothing about switch hacks.
    Gift
  • ChrisOwl @ ChrisOwl:
    That's the weird part. My switch is a lite one, mod-chip, SXOS 10.2.0. I followed a recent video showing how to migrate using the same model as I do, everything was fine until I hit the launch button and then atmosphere and this error appeared
    Gift
  • godreborn @ godreborn:
    I'd post on the forums about it. I'm not the person to ask about the switch, but I know some terminology.
    Gift
  • ChrisOwl @ ChrisOwl:
    Thank you for your time! <3
    Gift
    ChrisOwl @ ChrisOwl: Thank you for your time! <3