AKAIO 1.7/1.7.1 Problem (works on 1.6 RC2)

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by grantm2012, Sep 18, 2010.

  1. grantm2012
    OP

    grantm2012 Newbie

    Newcomer
    2
    Apr 10, 2009
    United States
    I'm using an Acekard 2i on my Nintendo DS Lite.

    On AKAIO 1.7 AND 1.7.1, after I choose any game it freezes on "Loading" (yellow). Games DO load on 1.6 RC2. I've tried formatting a few times, as well.

    Any ideas?
     
  2. twiztidsinz

    twiztidsinz Taiju Yamada Fan

    Member
    1
    Dec 23, 2008
    United States
  3. grantm2012
    OP

    grantm2012 Newbie

    Newcomer
    2
    Apr 10, 2009
    United States
    I just did everything exactly as you said and I'm still getting the same problem.
     
  4. twiztidsinz

    twiztidsinz Taiju Yamada Fan

    Member
    1
    Dec 23, 2008
    United States
    Do ALL games do this? or only certain ones?
    What kind of MicroSDHC do you have?
     
  5. grantm2012
    OP

    grantm2012 Newbie

    Newcomer
    2
    Apr 10, 2009
    United States
    All games are doing this.

    I have a SanDisk 8GB MicroSDHC Class 2.
     
  6. grantm2012
    OP

    grantm2012 Newbie

    Newcomer
    2
    Apr 10, 2009
    United States
    Do you think it's likely a card issue?
     
  7. twiztidsinz

    twiztidsinz Taiju Yamada Fan

    Member
    1
    Dec 23, 2008
    United States
    Not sure if it will help any, but try changing the skin.
    Also, try holding A when you load a game (It should say "Loading").
    And if that doesn't help any, try holding X (It should say "Loading").

    I'm really not sure what to tell you. Since it's doing it to all games, it sounds like it's a problem with your set up.
    Would you mind compressing your __aio folder and akmenu4.nds file into an archive (Use 7zip or something like that) and upload it to a place like MediaFire?
     
  8. grantm2012
    OP

    grantm2012 Newbie

    Newcomer
    2
    Apr 10, 2009
    United States
  9. grantm2012
    OP

    grantm2012 Newbie

    Newcomer
    2
    Apr 10, 2009
    United States
    Nevermind, holding X DID indeed make it say Loading.
     
  10. grantm2012
    OP

    grantm2012 Newbie

    Newcomer
    2
    Apr 10, 2009
    United States
    HWID: 80

    fake?
     
  11. twiztidsinz

    twiztidsinz Taiju Yamada Fan

    Member
    1
    Dec 23, 2008
    United States
    If it's a 2i (not 2.1) and HWID 80, then yes. It's a clone.


    Also, edit your posts, don't double/triple post.
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice