AKAIO 1.7/1.7.1 Problem (works on 1.6 RC2)

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by grantm2012, Sep 18, 2010.

Sep 18, 2010
  1. grantm2012
    OP

    Newcomer grantm2012 Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    I'm using an Acekard 2i on my Nintendo DS Lite.

    On AKAIO 1.7 AND 1.7.1, after I choose any game it freezes on "Loading" (yellow). Games DO load on 1.6 RC2. I've tried formatting a few times, as well.

    Any ideas?
     
  2. twiztidsinz

    Member twiztidsinz Taiju Yamada Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4,981
    Country:
    United States
  3. grantm2012
    OP

    Newcomer grantm2012 Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    I just did everything exactly as you said and I'm still getting the same problem.
     
  4. twiztidsinz

    Member twiztidsinz Taiju Yamada Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4,981
    Country:
    United States
    Do ALL games do this? or only certain ones?
    What kind of MicroSDHC do you have?
     
  5. grantm2012
    OP

    Newcomer grantm2012 Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    All games are doing this.

    I have a SanDisk 8GB MicroSDHC Class 2.
     
  6. grantm2012
    OP

    Newcomer grantm2012 Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    Do you think it's likely a card issue?
     
  7. twiztidsinz

    Member twiztidsinz Taiju Yamada Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4,981
    Country:
    United States
    Not sure if it will help any, but try changing the skin.
    Also, try holding A when you load a game (It should say "Loading").
    And if that doesn't help any, try holding X (It should say "Loading").

    I'm really not sure what to tell you. Since it's doing it to all games, it sounds like it's a problem with your set up.
    Would you mind compressing your __aio folder and akmenu4.nds file into an archive (Use 7zip or something like that) and upload it to a place like MediaFire?
     
  8. grantm2012
    OP

    Newcomer grantm2012 Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
  9. grantm2012
    OP

    Newcomer grantm2012 Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    Nevermind, holding X DID indeed make it say Loading.
     
  10. grantm2012
    OP

    Newcomer grantm2012 Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    HWID: 80

    fake?
     
  11. twiztidsinz

    Member twiztidsinz Taiju Yamada Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4,981
    Country:
    United States
    If it's a 2i (not 2.1) and HWID 80, then yes. It's a clone.


    Also, edit your posts, don't double/triple post.
     

Share This Page