AK2i Update file for 3DS4.2 - Yes, it's among us now guys!

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by Detetive10, Jul 14, 2012.

  1. Detetive10
    OP

    Newcomer Detetive10 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    Brazil


  2. bazamuffin

    Member bazamuffin RESIDENT DILF

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2009
    Messages:
    2,036
    Location:
    Shmashmortion Clinic
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Tried and working?
     
  3. Fudge

    Banned Fudge Remember that death is not the end, but only a tra

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2009
    Messages:
    2,655
    Location:
    New York
    Country:
    United States
    Have fun AK people. I like the GUI over the DSTWO, but I love my fast updates.
     
  4. Detetive10
    OP

    Newcomer Detetive10 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    Brazil
    Trying right now :)

    [UPDATE] Yes, it's up and running! This one is based on "Rafa Nadal Tennis" game.
     
  5. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,727
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    I am glad to see this update, now people can finally stop complaining already.
     
    5 people like this.
  6. Luigi2012SM64DS

    Banned Luigi2012SM64DS G-old member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2011
    Messages:
    2,060
    Location:
    Minecrapt
    Country:
    Canada
    next time post in the 3ds updates thread.
     
  7. ferofax

    Member ferofax End of the World

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Messages:
    2,564
    Location:
    Philippines
    Country:
    Philippines
    oh blessed mother of god almighty, yes!
     
  8. princecharmander

    Newcomer princecharmander Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2010
    Messages:
    61
    Country:
    United States
    Working for me! :) It shows up as RAFA NADAL TENNIS.
     
  9. indask8

    Member indask8 New Member Forever

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2007
    Messages:
    987
    Location:
    Look at the Flag...
    Country:
    France
    Works fine but looks like it takes longer to load for some reason... "LOADING" came immediately after booting with deep labyrinth , now it takes 4 sec...
     
  10. animefreak55

    Newcomer animefreak55 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2011
    Messages:
    93
    Location:
    Home
    Country:
    United States
    same here
     
  11. pyromaniac123
    This message by pyromaniac123 has been removed from public view by a moderator, Dec 4, 2016.
    Jul 14, 2012
  12. trumpet-205

    Member trumpet-205 Embrace the darkness within

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2009
    Messages:
    4,363
    Country:
    United States
    Loading screen takes couple seconds longer to load. Other than that no issue.
     
  13. bitonio6

    Member bitonio6 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2009
    Messages:
    1,801
    Country:
    Switzerland
    thank's for the info ;)
     
  14. princecharmander

    Newcomer princecharmander Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2010
    Messages:
    61
    Country:
    United States
    I wonder why it takes longer? Not that its an issue just curious.
     
  15. Another World

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    probably has something to do with what data is responded for the second check.

    -another world
     
  16. loco365

    Member loco365 GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2010
    Messages:
    5,459
    Yeah. I'm having the boot time issue as well, but whatever. I can use my AceKard and that's all that matters to me.

    I'm on HW8181, and the DSi/3DS updater fails to work, simply saying it failed immediately upon boot, and without pressing anything. The DS Lite updater works though.
     
  17. dgwillia

    Member dgwillia The Bacon Lover

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    2,171
    Location:
    Columbia Station, Ohio
    Country:
    United States
    Nice, finally can update my 3DS and buy some Theatrhythm DLC/try Heroes of Ruin demo :D
     
  18. JohnnyBlaze1986

    Banned JohnnyBlaze1986 FUCK GBATEMP!

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2009
    Messages:
    308
    Location:
    Your mother's bedroom
    Country:
    United States
    Same here, although with the delay it seems to have in loading now, I can't help but get scared that it would crash....


    ....and with this "8 Bit Summer", get updates for a few of my Ambassador titles.
     
  19. dgwillia

    Member dgwillia The Bacon Lover

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    2,171
    Location:
    Columbia Station, Ohio
    Country:
    United States
    Also, the image for Rafa Nadal made me laugh pretty hard, no idea why. Looks like hes pulling a sideways "Success Kid" pose
     
  20. Archerz

    Newcomer Archerz Newbie

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Location:
    Kettering
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yes i had the same problems 1st the update did not work on my dsi xl but the one for the ds did? and also i'm having the boot time lag as well but it working thats all that matter :) thanks you guys for letting us know it was out
     
  21. Prof. 9

    Member Prof. 9 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2008
    Messages:
    316
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    The 3DS/DSi version worked fine for me on a 3DS. Thanks, Team Acekard!
     

Share This Page