AK RPG OS Menu 4.09 released

Discussion in 'User Submitted News' started by gratefulbuddy, Feb 28, 2008.

Feb 28, 2008
  1. gratefulbuddy
    OP

    Member gratefulbuddy amateur lunatic

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2007
    Messages:
    802
    Location:
    on the wheel
    Country:
    United States
    Acekard just released version 4.09 of their OS Menu for the RPG:
    LINK
    Apparently only one gamefix:
     
  2. g.crow

    Member g.crow beide mittelfinger hoch

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2006
    Messages:
    770
    Country:
    United States
    "we dont need no patching, thats why always all games will run without problems without needing to update the firmware"

    no further comment^^
     
  3. gratefulbuddy
    OP

    Member gratefulbuddy amateur lunatic

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2007
    Messages:
    802
    Location:
    on the wheel
    Country:
    United States
    Always all? Thats a bold statement. Who is that quote from?
     
  4. g.crow

    Member g.crow beide mittelfinger hoch

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2006
    Messages:
    770
    Country:
    United States
    see, people (including me) have massive problems running games from the sd card without crashing. they say its the sd card causing the problems, cause its to slow (EVERY f%cking card i and others tried is too slow?) to run the games. why do other cards run the games fine from the same sd card? well, they patch the games when loading, but we dont, cause that insures that there are no issues whatever happens.

    a whole lot of bullsh%t. im really p%ssed i spent a dime on this piece of crap.

    sorry to be so harsh, but its a bad joke, and their support is too.

    a friend of mine once had a bad cyclods, they sent out a replacement to him the very same day, using express shipping, he didnt even had to sent the old one back.

    but what does acekard do? talking bullsh%t, nothing more.
    "please format your card" "please try other card" "please use internal memory" "im sorry". f%ck.

    sorry again
     
  5. gratefulbuddy
    OP

    Member gratefulbuddy amateur lunatic

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2007
    Messages:
    802
    Location:
    on the wheel
    Country:
    United States
    WOW. I unleashed a monster.
    A little off topic but TC doesn't even do replacements anymore. Now if your Cyclo breaks, they say talk to your retailer.
    The fact is all carts and the teams behind them aren't perfect.
    On topic-
    In this case AK users had a problem, reported it and AK put out an update. Whats wrong with that?
     
  6. g.crow

    Member g.crow beide mittelfinger hoch

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2006
    Messages:
    770
    Country:
    United States
    the problem? they dont give a damn. "its the acekard, its perfect, go buy a bunch of sd cards, maybe you are lucky and one of them works".
    and its not one guy having problems, its a few people (like i said in the other post, its half of their users;)).

    sorry again for being harsh earlier, but everytime i hear the word "acekard" id like to punch someone in the face [​IMG] and im such a calm person^^
     
  7. jalapeno

    Member jalapeno GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2006
    Messages:
    233
    Country:
    Australia
    acekard.

    [​IMG]
     
  8. g.crow

    Member g.crow beide mittelfinger hoch

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2006
    Messages:
    770
    Country:
    United States

Share This Page