AK RPG / AK2 Feature comparison

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by lurbi, Jun 19, 2008.

Jun 19, 2008

AK RPG / AK2 Feature comparison by lurbi at 11:32 AM (1,637 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. lurbi
    OP

    Member lurbi GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    123
    Location:
    Austria
    Country:
    Austria
    Hello

    I would be interested on what the differences are between the AceKard RPG and AceKard2.
    What I know is that the RPG has 1 GB of internal NOR and a MiniUSB Plug, so that you can directly connect it to a computer, and it will show up as a flashdrive.

    The second advantage of the RPG is its open source firmware.
    I'm pretty new the AceKard, but I have read theat AK All In One (AKAIO) will be soon ported to AK2.
    So that the OS Firmware can be used now on the RPG and the AceKard2.

    So the only real difference is USB and 1 GB of internal mem??
     
  2. VatoLoco

    Member VatoLoco Don't crush that dwarf, hand me the pliers.

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    2,261
    Location:
    Ya Cant Get There From Here
    Country:
    United States
    One of the kewl things with RPG is that you can run the NAND without an SD card. Also, you can copy files/games from NAND to SD. So you could transfer a game to a friend/fams card(for example, my kids DSTT) without a computer. I find it pretty usefull with 4 people in my household with flashcards.

    At this point, the RPG has got Slo-motion, which isn't enabled on the AK2 yet (till AKAIO is released)
     
  3. Urza

    Member Urza hi

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2007
    Messages:
    6,493
    Country:
    United States
    Slow-motion isn't available on the current AKRPG release either.
     
  4. VatoLoco

    Member VatoLoco Don't crush that dwarf, hand me the pliers.

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    2,261
    Location:
    Ya Cant Get There From Here
    Country:
    United States
  5. Urza

    Member Urza hi

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2007
    Messages:
    6,493
    Country:
    United States
  6. Hiratai

    Banned Hiratai I'm like *tick* *tick*

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2007
    Messages:
    1,031
    Country:
    United States
    I just did, and it works almost as good as the one on the CycloDs did.
     
  7. VatoLoco

    Member VatoLoco Don't crush that dwarf, hand me the pliers.

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    2,261
    Location:
    Ya Cant Get There From Here
    Country:
    United States

    I tried it with a couple of games(Mariokart and something else) and it worked.

    Thank you to Normmatt, for adding this feature. Your work is very much apreciated [​IMG]


    I'm excited for RTS to be (hopefully) integrated..
     

Share This Page