ak 1.5.1 + spirit traks

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by EnnEss, Feb 14, 2010.

Feb 14, 2010

ak 1.5.1 + spirit traks by EnnEss at 1:07 PM (1,208 Views / 0 Likes) 10 replies

  1. EnnEss
    OP

    Banned EnnEss Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2009
    Messages:
    191
    Country:
    United States
    I still didn't install 1.5.1 onto my ak2i, but I have a question... Do I need to convert all my savs or just spirit tracks? And how do I convert?

    Thanks in advance tempers [​IMG]

    And A bigger thanks for ninjas. [​IMG]
     
  2. Kinqdra

    Member Kinqdra GBAtemp's Official T-shirt

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2009
    Messages:
    547
    Country:
    Croatia
    The original game works perfectly on akaio 1.5.1 without any patches, but the save file( that you used before)will not work. Haven't heard of any converters, correct me if i'm wrong.
     
  3. Dark^'^Knigh

    Member Dark^'^Knigh GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2007
    Messages:
    1,043
    Location:
    Paradise
    Country:
    Australia
    Here's a thread that explains how to convert your save (as always, make sure you back up your current save first) [​IMG]
    http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=201...p;hl=zelda+save
     
  4. EnnEss
    OP

    Banned EnnEss Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2009
    Messages:
    191
    Country:
    United States
    Don't want to repeat the game all over again [​IMG]

    I've already repeated it twice!

    Jeez... Just wish there was something to do about it...

    Thanks for your help and advice! [​IMG]
     
  5. Dark^'^Knigh

    Member Dark^'^Knigh GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2007
    Messages:
    1,043
    Location:
    Paradise
    Country:
    Australia
    Read my post and you'll get it sorted.
     
  6. kikukiku

    Newcomer kikukiku Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    Japan
    You can convert your saves by rename them from .nds.sav to .sav.

    For Spirit Tracks, I think you need to start over coz it will not work.
     
  7. Dark^'^Knigh

    Member Dark^'^Knigh GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2007
    Messages:
    1,043
    Location:
    Paradise
    Country:
    Australia
    Incorrect advice...read my post above.
    Did you try the 'fix' for your save and couldn't get the method to work, or are you just randomnly giving advice on something you have no idea about?
     
  8. tk_saturn

    Member tk_saturn GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    3,327
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    That doesn't convert them, do you know what that does? it renames them.
     
  9. EnnEss
    OP

    Banned EnnEss Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2009
    Messages:
    191
    Country:
    United States
    I didn't patch it, nor the save. I just updated my loaders. So if I upgrade to 1.5.1 will I keep my data or not??
     
  10. Dter ic

    Member Dter ic ~

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,757
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  11. EyeZ

    Member EyeZ GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    2,336
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Dark Knight has given you what you need in his link to the thread, and yes it does work.
     

Share This Page