1. UltimateFight

    UltimateFight Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2019
    Messages:
    94
    Country:
    China
    :unsure:Is that "AIO"means "all in one"?
     
  2. f0li0

    f0li0 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2019
    Messages:
    46
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yes
     
    UltimateFight likes this.
  3. leon315

    leon315 POWERLIFTER
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2013
    Messages:
    3,495
    Country:
    Italy
    Just work around and only works with "Open source projects" to make life easier, Why bother support the dev who fears to publish the source codes?
     
  4. pcwizard7

    pcwizard7 GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2013
    Messages:
    1,090
    Country:
    Australia
    what's the status with keeping config files? e.g. hekate.ini ? maybe prompt to skip it or not?
     
  5. franklinyyz

    franklinyyz Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2020
    Messages:
    32
    Country:
    Canada
    Finally got a chance to try this last night - I don't believe it updated fusee-primary.bin.
    Through this app, I downloaded Atmosphere, then hekate, then sigpatches. Rebooted to payload, and an error occurred.
    So I went into the SD card and it appeared fusee-primary.bin wasn't updated.
    Is this something that I need to perform myself or did I happen to miss a step?
    Thanks!
     
  6. Homlet

    OP Homlet GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2020
    Messages:
    166
    Country:
    France
    Yeah, fusee primary is not included in the atmosphere zip. Well it is but it's called /atmosphere/reboot_payload.bin. So you can inject that. If you use Hekate, you should probably inject the Hekate payload anyways, that should be in the root of your SD card.
    In tools, you can also download fusee primary to /bootloader/payloads

    All good now. After downloading and before extracting a CFW, it asks you what you want to do concerning .ini files. For sigpatches, it asks you if you want to overwrite hekate_ipl.ini
     
  7. franklinyyz

    franklinyyz Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2020
    Messages:
    32
    Country:
    Canada
    Ah - I missed that in tools. I'll look for that and use that for next time.
     
  8. favoulos

    favoulos Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 25, 2015
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Italy
    you can have it to download automatically fusee primary to the folder /atmosphere? So Hekate user will not have problem with locations in hekate_ipl.ini
     
    Last edited by favoulos, Sep 22, 2020
  9. Homlet

    OP Homlet GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2020
    Messages:
    166
    Country:
    France
    What's wrong with reboot_payload.bin (fusee primary) in /atmosphere? I'm trying to keep things as simple as possible so that it can be more robust and I don't have to constantly adapt the app to any eventual change in folder structure/filenames
     
    f0li0 likes this.
  10. lisko

    lisko GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2018
    Messages:
    119
    Country:
    Italy
    I would still like that when installing/updating atmosphere and hekate*.bin found on sdcard root a dialog asking: "Hekate payload found, do you want to use it as reboot_payload.bin?" if yes copy hekate's bin to /atmosphere/reboot_payload.bin. Obviously can be done without problems with nx shell but would be faster and deepsea-minimal useless!
     
  11. Homlet

    OP Homlet GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2020
    Messages:
    166
    Country:
    France
    If I figure out a way to do it elegantly, I'll add "press X to set to reboot_payload.bin" on the inject payload screen
     
  12. lisko

    lisko GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2018
    Messages:
    119
    Country:
    Italy
    Very elegant! :rofl2:
     
  13. Natural

    Natural GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2014
    Messages:
    306
    Country:
    United States
    The cursor won't move when I use this.
     
  14. Homlet

    OP Homlet GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2020
    Messages:
    166
    Country:
    France
    Have you tried using the d-pad?
     
  15. Natural

    Natural GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2014
    Messages:
    306
    Country:
    United States
    Nevermind I found the problem. I have some tinfoil stuck in the edges of where my right joy con slides in through the switch. I can't get it out because it's stuck in too deep or something but when I used the joy con pad everything works now. I had a feeling that was the problem.
     
    Last edited by Natural, Sep 23, 2020
  16. Homlet

    OP Homlet GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2020
    Messages:
    166
    Country:
    France
    You can now do that in 1.1.1, in the 'Inject Payload' tab
     
    Idrolitina, lisko and f0li0 like this.
  17. crissal

    crissal GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2017
    Messages:
    137
    Country:
    Italy
    Great work! Finally I can have only one homebrew (to rule them all)
     
  18. lisko

    lisko GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2018
    Messages:
    119
    Country:
    Italy
    Now it's really perfect! Thanks for listening my advices.
     
  19. Don Jon

    Don Jon GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2015
    Messages:
    1,051
    Country:
    United States
    so, anyway we can get this on the app store?
     
    Digi_Ohhh likes this.
  20. livinitwarrior

    livinitwarrior GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2020
    Messages:
    107
    Country:
    United States
    so i found that the cheats updater in 1.1.1 (differently from 1.1.0) actually overwrites ALL cheats in your database (SX OS 3.0.5 10.2.0), whereas previously it would only add if there wasn't something there already. Is this intentional?
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Sigpatches, directly, Updater