1. Dothackjhe

    Dothackjhe GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2013
    Messages:
    613
    Country:
    Philippines
    Atmosphere's latest iteration was just released yesterday. AIO Updater must have not catched up to it, yet.
     
  2. Slluxx

    Slluxx Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2019
    Messages:
    70
    Country:
    Germany
    the newest ams version doesnt allow for swapping the files while the system is running. fixing this will probably take him a few days.
     
    livinitwarrior likes this.
  3. kidkat210

    kidkat210 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2016
    Messages:
    180
    Country:
    United States
    If he so chooses, more than likely its gonna have to be in a form of a payload. An idea i think would work is turn this entire homebrew into a payload and provide a config for the tesla menu fastcfw. Or have this homebrew download the zip of atmosphere, ask to reboot into a payload that would then let ya extract the zip, then ask if you wanted to delete current atmosphere & sept folders before extraction OR have it replace the current folders.
     
    Idrolitina likes this.
  4. Slluxx

    Slluxx Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2019
    Messages:
    70
    Country:
    Germany
    we from Team Neptune (DeepSea AiO) already have a working updater in the pipeline. its basically as you suggested , though you cant move the entirety of the updater into a payload. instead its replacing nessesary files and automatically booting back.
     
  5. kidkat210

    kidkat210 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2016
    Messages:
    180
    Country:
    United States
    Will this do fusee-primary as well? Also are you guys working with homlet or is this your own standalone updater?
     
  6. Slluxx

    Slluxx Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2019
    Messages:
    70
    Country:
    Germany
    no, deepsea is fss0 only. might do fp in the future but no plans.
    and no, we are not working with him. its our own updater (forked from old kosmos days) way before homlet made this tool.
    our code is open source though.
     
  7. lisko

    lisko GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2018
    Messages:
    119
    Country:
    Italy
    Not necessarily at all, just the atmosphere update logic could be moved to a simple rcm payload that will be auto injected by the app and then auto reboot to fusee/hekate. By the user perspective will be just a reboot after the files have been downloaded and unpacked.
     
    Idrolitina likes this.
  8. Slluxx

    Slluxx Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2019
    Messages:
    70
    Country:
    Germany
    DeepSea Updated to 1.8.1 today. So if anyone updates it with this tool, i suggest you switch to the DeepSea updater (which is always included anyway).
     
  9. linuxares

    linuxares I'm not a generous god!
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2007
    Messages:
    8,048
    Country:
    Sweden
    Well I don't really want Hekate as my default anymore. So it's not a real option for me. I guess he can borrow your ideas tho.
     
  10. ShootHere

    ShootHere Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2018
    Messages:
    54
    Country:
    Belgium
    Wow great app! This will surely make life a LOT easier!

    Just one question: does this also apply the cheats or does one need another App to apply them?
    Also are these saved games cheats or "action replay" sort of cheats?
     
  11. linuxares

    linuxares I'm not a generous god!
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2007
    Messages:
    8,048
    Country:
    Sweden
    It downloads cheats and search for the once you got. And adds them for said game.

    then you need for example Tesla with Edizon to activate the cheats.
     
    ShootHere likes this.
  12. ShootHere

    ShootHere Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2018
    Messages:
    54
    Country:
    Belgium
    Ok clear! Thank you for the information!
     
    linuxares likes this.
  13. Chrisssj2

    Chrisssj2 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2008
    Messages:
    2,127
    Country:
    Netherlands
    So I have Switch Cheats Updater 1.2.1 and the newer version of that homebrew called AIO-switch-updater 1.2.7. Both don't seem to work for me. Switch Cheats Updater used to work. it started. could download cheats. check for installed titles. Now I can't seem to do that anymore. the app doesn't respond to anything. Because of this I installed AIO switch updater. and that one starts, but also doesn't seem to respond to anything... any button input does nothing... Any suggestions?
     
    Last edited by Chrisssj2, Oct 30, 2020
  14. NoIdeaofAnything

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2018
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    Austria
    hi, could you update the Cheat database?
    The newest it finds is 36 something.

    Also I had there an problem in Odyssey, where I could open the Overlay, activate one Cheat and then I was unable to open the Overlay anymore until I rebooted the Switch.
     
  15. kjkent

    kjkent Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2020
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    So I accidentally changed my Joycon colour and didn't make a backup before I did it. Will a NAND restore fix this? Many thanks

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    So I changed the colours of my joy cons to Animal Crossing colours. And didn't make a a backup. WIll a NAND restore fix this or is the colour baked into the joy cons now?
     
  16. fragged

    fragged GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2018
    Messages:
    181
    Country:
    United States
  17. lipanz

    lipanz Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    57
    Country:
    Malaysia
    great job..love the UI.. if it possible.. can you just make an option to extract all cheats regardless the game is in our system or not since the next time i installed a game, i dont need to redownload the cheats.. it's just a few MB's so i wouldnt mind it take some spaces on my sdcard
     
  18. ravihpa

    ravihpa GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2007
    Messages:
    787
    Country:
    India
    That's the intention. Manually download on PC but from where? The link got taken down.
     
  19. kidkat210

    kidkat210 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2016
    Messages:
    180
    Country:
    United States
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Sigpatches, directly, Updater