Tutorial [AIO] PS4 Exploit Guide

  • Thread starter KiiWii
  • Start date
  • Views 2,274,742
  • Replies 14,845
  • Likes 170

godreborn

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 10, 2009
Messages
22,184
Trophies
1
XP
13,858
Country
United States
@godreborn A way to avoid all that is to make a backup of your profile using the official backup/resore in system settings before you change the HDD or initialise the PS4 and then restore that backup after you have installed the new HDD.

Doing this will make all internal ID's the same so that any databases, saves, trophy files etc. will be compatable straight away..
well, I didn't make a backup. I was desperate to fix this video issue with my system, and I didn't really care if I lost everything. don't even play the system, haven't progressed in any game ever since I exploited it several years ago, and I've never even started a pirated game. I'm glad I did it this way though, because now I understand how the databases are tied together.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Leeful

Leeful

GBAtemp Member
Developer
Joined
Sep 4, 2015
Messages
1,630
Trophies
1
XP
4,797
Country
United Kingdom
well, I didn't make a backup. I was desperate to fix this video issue with my system, and I didn't really care if I lost everything. don't even play the system, haven't progressed in any game ever since I exploited it several years ago, and I've never even started a pirated game. I'm glad I did it this way though, because now I understand how the databases are tied together.
Its good to know that it can be done manually because if the HDD suddeny dies then there would be no way to make a profile backup anyway.:)
 

godreborn

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 10, 2009
Messages
22,184
Trophies
1
XP
13,858
Country
United States
I think I figured out why account activator was freezing. it was due to the fact that both the ftp and savemounter payloads were saying that they had been loaded prematurely, before the system said press the ps button. it was still loading when it said that for both of them. I just had it freeze again when selecting "get users," and that's what had happened. I just tested it again letting the press ps button thing appear, and it didn't freeze on the desktop or in program files (x86). I tested it with both.
 

godreborn

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 10, 2009
Messages
22,184
Trophies
1
XP
13,858
Country
United States
I wonder if save are encrypted to a flash drive during exportation using the account id in the savedata.db, because it's in there for each individual save. though, that may be how the system knows which account id to put through the pfs algorithm.
 

RFNS13

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jun 24, 2021
Messages
15
Trophies
0
Age
38
XP
109
Country
Portugal
Surely not much of a deal, but on hackerone, the space reserved for cturt's bug description was noticeably enlarged... a day or two ago it was similar in size to the one right below it
 

Attachments

  • noname.jpg
    noname.jpg
    86.8 KB · Views: 4

godreborn

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 10, 2009
Messages
22,184
Trophies
1
XP
13,858
Country
United States
something odd happened the third time I corrupted the database. the external drive repopulated the games the first two times, but it didn't seem to do anything the third time. maybe I needed to unmount, then mount the drive again? anyway, fixing the database got my games back anyway, so it was of no concern. no issues or corruption having turned the system on about four times. I didn't inject the addcont.db (may just reinstall the packages, but I'll have to look first if hen repopulated those as well). at first glance, I don't see the user id anywhere in the addcont.db, but the one I have on my computer only has the dragon quest metal slime theme attached to it, so it's pointless to use it (already got the theme back as you can see).
 

godreborn

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 10, 2009
Messages
22,184
Trophies
1
XP
13,858
Country
United States
now that I think about it, I don't think the addcont.db was repopulated if the games weren't for some reason. I'll check it out at some point, but I did have the forethought to categorize my content a long time ago, so I'll just take everything from the dlc folders (made a separate folder for each main exploit, legit 5.05, pirated 5.05, 6.72, 7.02, and 7.55 games) :P:

1635342971645.png
 

Smiths

AKAIO Person of Interest TAGS ARE THE BEST
Developer
Joined
Feb 24, 2003
Messages
1,387
Trophies
0
Location
The land of Dairy Queen
Website
www.gamergeddon.com
XP
1,391
Country
United States
Yes, normal on the old board. Post auto-merged. It doesn't now.

@godreborn are updating what he is doing. Normal we get super angry about this, but he is showing his progress.

I've merged some posts on the other side, I added "---" between posts so they are still seperated.
that's an odd feature to lose in the migration. do i get to yell at Costello because I like yelling at Costello.
 
  • Like
Reactions: godreborn

godreborn

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 10, 2009
Messages
22,184
Trophies
1
XP
13,858
Country
United States
I noticed that as well. it would've had numerous, "double post merged -- please don't double-post" or whatever it said when I learned how the databases worked. ;)
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
  • ClancyDaEnlightened @ ClancyDaEnlightened:
    stop bitching on the phone
    Gift
  • Coto @ Coto:
    http://harmful.cat-v.org/software/OO_programming/ <- OOP allows a generic build to scale approach to solve problems. And compatibility. In my experience an API/Shared Libraries by being encapsulated, is less likely to get optimized/destroyed by the compiler, specifically in embedded platforms.
    Gift
  • Coto @ Coto:
    No doubt it will be slower, but if you can and have the resources to hand-optimize away the code
    , do it.
    Gift
  • KennieDaMeanie @ KennieDaMeanie:
    If you dont bitch nothing will get done correctly
    Gift
  • Coto @ Coto:
    Also allows to separate pieces in components: Init, update, destroy, which enables the whole program to be inheritable. If you're creating a first person shooter, and want to add multiplayer, you will have to use OOP regardless.
    Gift
  • Coto @ Coto:
    and forget about memory management
    Gift
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    I remember when you had to write your code exactly or things would just break instantly lol 48K was all you had on an Apple IIe and that was with added RAM ai think... Forgot so much over the years lol
    Gift
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    Back when Apple included a programming manual in the box...
    Gift
  • Coto @ Coto:
    yeah, psi gets it. Imagine building a 3D game and the compiler/linker breaks your code because you didn't order the data in a certain way
    Gift
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    Yeah I dimly recall if your have the compiler set to optimize too agresively things can get crazy
    Gift
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    Like setting it really high can work but sometimes requires rewrite of code and that's if the error spat out makes any sense
    Gift
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    I used to be great at finding nested loop logic error
    Gift
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    I remember finding a bug in some C++ code for a company and they sent me a watch and some money it was cool
    Gift
  • Coto @ Coto:
    nice
    Gift
  • Coto @ Coto:
    also that site at the same time recommends Go lang, more like Go LoL
    Gift
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    what does league of legends have to do with anything?
    Gift
  • Gift
  • ClancyDaEnlightened @ ClancyDaEnlightened:
    If you bitch ima just keep transferring the call to piss you off
    Gift
  • ClancyDaEnlightened @ ClancyDaEnlightened:
    Now Apple just relies on planned obsolescence, and sell you a $500 phone for $2000, then in 2-3 years quit updating ios to make you buy another
    Gift
  • ClancyDaEnlightened @ ClancyDaEnlightened:
    With features that android did 5 years prior
    Gift
  • ClancyDaEnlightened @ ClancyDaEnlightened:
    But act like its brand new shit
    Gift
  • Gift
  • ClancyDaEnlightened @ ClancyDaEnlightened:
    Android had this since around 2010
    Gift
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    Lol yeah
    Gift
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    But Apple did it best? lol (not really)
    Gift
    Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo: But Apple did it best? lol (not really)