Tutorial [AIO] PS4 Exploit Guide

  • Thread starter KiiWii
  • Start date
  • Views 2,265,591
  • Replies 14,817
  • Likes 170

godreborn

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 10, 2009
Messages
22,096
Trophies
1
XP
13,773
Country
United States
1633534035390.png
 
  • Like
Reactions: Leeful and KiiWii

godreborn

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 10, 2009
Messages
22,096
Trophies
1
XP
13,773
Country
United States
I think you might have to rename it to sflash0.bin, because it looks for bin files or a nor backup iirc. that's what I did, then named it back.
 

KiiWii

Editorial Team
OP
Editorial Team
Joined
Nov 17, 2008
Messages
12,918
Trophies
2
Website
defaultdnb.github.io
XP
15,572
Country
United Kingdom
My buddy Lapy is making a PS4 catalog application:
Contains information and trailers/images for each game, but is currently unpublished due to “only being useful in Cuba” as it’s effectively compiled offline media in an +8gb pkg.
 

Ali3n90

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Feb 17, 2019
Messages
73
Trophies
0
Age
34
XP
472
Country
United States
Hey guys, I have an opportunity to get a console on 6.2 FW. Is there a way to spoof it and make it work with games that require higher FW? Or should I just update to the highest exploitable FW?
 

godreborn

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 10, 2009
Messages
22,096
Trophies
1
XP
13,773
Country
United States
6.20 is possible, but it's said to be unstable. the 6.xx ones up to but not including 6.72 are. here are the exploits for everything between 5.05 and 6.72:
 

Attachments

  • release.zip
    117.6 KB · Views: 11
  • Like
Reactions: Ali3n90

arfgh

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 3, 2019
Messages
387
Trophies
0
Age
91
XP
596
Country
Armenia
and if that 'sflash0' file is altered by something, which is the way to fix it ? just installing again the firmware ?
 

godreborn

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 10, 2009
Messages
22,096
Trophies
1
XP
13,773
Country
United States
and if that 'sflash0' file is altered by something, which is the way to fix it ? just installing again the firmware ?
I'm not sure. the recovery menu is called something like safemode.self iirc. here it is, but it's decrypted:

1633791976687.png


I'd imagine if you messed up the sflash0, your console wouldn't boot, because I think it contains the core os.
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    KennieDaMeanie @ KennieDaMeanie: https://youtube.com/shorts/qNYX_fhdPfI?feature=share