1. Tomato123

    Tomato123 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2020
    Messages:
    42
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I'm guessing you can't move the vita save. Two problems I can think of is that you are going to try use a P4 Golden save on a Non-golden version of the game which could cause issues. Another is that I doubt the PS2/4 and the PS Vita are going to use the same save format. (Could be wrong as this is just a guess)
     
    owdeuk likes this.
  2. godreborn

    godreborn GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    15,303
    Country:
    United States
    that shouldn't work. if there's a cross-save thing for that game, you'd have to go through the official method, which probably means signing in.
     
    owdeuk likes this.
  3. lilalex

    lilalex GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2020
    Messages:
    365
    Country:
    Macedonia, The Former Yugoslav Republic of
    hey what happens when you download a pkg and for example the power turns off and what happens next?
    does the file still load or it now Corrupted and how can you delet it ?
     
  4. godreborn

    godreborn GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    15,303
    Country:
    United States
    I've never had that happen or a kp or anything while installing a pkg (even when installing over 700GBs w/ no errors too). it would probably be corrupted. you could manually delete it. I don't know if notifications will allow you to, but ftp for sure would allow it, and could possibly be the only way.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    @lilalex , you might want to keep a copy of your app.db in case that gets corrupted in the process. off the top of my head, I think it's located in system_data/priv/mms or something to that effect. the location is in the op.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    btw, that's only if you're installing to internal. I've never been able to access the external hdd with ftp. usb always results in a blank folder. there's like usb0 to usb7 just like the ps3, but none of them seem to do anything.
     
    Stoned and lilalex like this.
  5. lilalex

    lilalex GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2020
    Messages:
    365
    Country:
    Macedonia, The Former Yugoslav Republic of
    on the ps three i used irishman to download my games
     
  6. godreborn

    godreborn GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    15,303
    Country:
    United States
    there's a pkgi for the ps4, I believe, but I don't really understand how it works compared to the vita or the ps3's. you can't install official pkgs, so is it creating a fake pkg from an official pkg or is it not downloading from a god link? the vita and ps3 download the official pkgs afaik. anyway, that's one way to download the games directly to your system.
     
  7. lilalex

    lilalex GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2020
    Messages:
    365
    Country:
    Macedonia, The Former Yugoslav Republic of
    wait theres pkgi for ps four? i didnt know and what kind of games can you download?
     
  8. godreborn

    godreborn GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    15,303
    Country:
    United States
    I believe so, yes. I don't know what can be downloaded as I've never used it. it's best to keep a backup of pkgs on my hdds, especially with the ps4. updates can't be created without the base pkg for one reason. and, you'd also need it to remarry an update if it came from a different dump.
     
    lilalex likes this.
  9. lilalex

    lilalex GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2020
    Messages:
    365
    Country:
    Macedonia, The Former Yugoslav Republic of
  10. godreborn

    godreborn GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    15,303
    Country:
    United States
    it's better probably to download the fake pkg on the pc imo. like I said, you need the base pkg to make an update pkg. there's no way around it.
     
    lilalex likes this.
  11. lilalex

    lilalex GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2020
    Messages:
    365
    Country:
    Macedonia, The Former Yugoslav Republic of
    yea i reather use websites to download pkgs but OH MY GOD the games are so big and thats why i should get a external harddrive but for now we have to wait for the new jailbreak
     
  12. godreborn

    godreborn GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    15,303
    Country:
    United States
    I bought a 5TB external hdd, which I think is the largest they make that's unpowered. I have all of my games on there. I also have a 2TB internal if I ever need it, but I don't download games just to download them. I get good games or games I might actually play. I used to do that, but when my hdds failed, I thought what a waste of time that was.
     
  13. lilalex

    lilalex GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2020
    Messages:
    365
    Country:
    Macedonia, The Former Yugoslav Republic of
    for me i just need to get a 1tb external harddrive
     
  14. godreborn

    godreborn GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    15,303
    Country:
    United States
    I have about 20,000 raps for the ps3. I installed them all on my old ps3, but that ps3 was banned and I never played it. on my new ps3, I only have the games and raps that I might actually use, which is around 50. I only have a 1TB internal, no external, with psn versions of games, and about 10 ps3 isos.
     
  15. lilalex

    lilalex GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2020
    Messages:
    365
    Country:
    Macedonia, The Former Yugoslav Republic of
    oh god thats a lot of rap files:wacko:
    and hey can i change my harddisk but can it change my frimware?
     
  16. godreborn

    godreborn GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    15,303
    Country:
    United States
    won't change firmware. the firmware version is located on the flash chips, so it will require you to install the same firmware if you change hdds. you install the recovery pup then. that's what I did when I upgraded as well as when I recently did it to get rid of a banned account. no problems.
     
    lilalex likes this.
  17. lilalex

    lilalex GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2020
    Messages:
    365
    Country:
    Macedonia, The Former Yugoslav Republic of
    atleast theres a jailbreak coming i just hope it doesnt take a long time
     
  18. godreborn

    godreborn GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    15,303
    Country:
    United States
    it's probably going to be quite unstable. it will be using the same webkit exploit, which I've heard can take up to five minutes to get a success with. 5.05 is success 90% of the time by comparison.
     
  19. lilalex

    lilalex GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2020
    Messages:
    365
    Country:
    Macedonia, The Former Yugoslav Republic of
    well if it doesnt cause demage on external harddrives ill try
    it would be great if the jailbreak was working on other frimwares
     
  20. godreborn

    godreborn GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    15,303
    Country:
    United States
    just don't plug the external hdd in until hen is successful. that should work, and it won't have issues with a kernel panic or anything (if you get one).
     
    lilalex likes this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Exploit, [AIO], Guide