1. scoobydude51

    scoobydude51 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2010
    Messages:
    43
    Country:
    United States
    GT Sport does have an offline mode, but saves are all stored on Sony’s servers. If the game cannot retrieve it, it cannot start.
     
    Hayato213 likes this.
  2. lilalex

    lilalex GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2020
    Messages:
    565
    Country:
    Macedonia, The Former Yugoslav Republic of
    You can just play some tracks and you cant buy cars and i think you can drive like eight cars you can just play arcade and splitscreen and something else idk i havent played that game
     
  3. KiiWii

    OP KiiWii Reporter
    Reviewer

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    12,115
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hologram, Mo Poge, yonasz and 3 others like this.
  4. JustJay

    JustJay GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2021
    Messages:
    771
    Country:
    United States
    That's the japanese version. I want english. I mean it's an rpg.
     
  5. linuxares

    linuxares I'm not a generous god!
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2007
    Messages:
    8,541
    Country:
    Sweden
    Hmm I wonder if that would work on the Switch as well.
     
  6. lilalex

    lilalex GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2020
    Messages:
    565
    Country:
    Macedonia, The Former Yugoslav Republic of
    yea its an rpg im not into that too im more into like normal yakuza games likeee yakuza kiwami and etc.
     
  7. JustJay

    JustJay GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2021
    Messages:
    771
    Country:
    United States
    I agree they should have stuck with the same style of the other games but I don't dislike rpgs and I've beaten every Yakuza that came to US except Like a Dragon so I'm interested.
     
    lilalex likes this.
  8. nutsack

    nutsack GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2018
    Messages:
    140
    Country:
    United States
    Will a rom backported to 6.72 still work on 7.02 and above?
     
    Last edited by nutsack, Jan 20, 2021
  9. KiiWii

    OP KiiWii Reporter
    Reviewer

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    12,115
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yes. Though it may be worth using the right game for the right firmware if you’re a purist. For example a 7.02 game backported to 5.05 may have a black screen here or there (indivisible for example), or stutter. If you’re on 5.05 stay there. If you’re on 7.02 there is no need to use back port patches.
     
  10. nutsack

    nutsack GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2018
    Messages:
    140
    Country:
    United States
    OK thanks. I'm waiting for the 7.50 exploit but the backup I found for a game I own on disc (but don't want to play without updates) is backported to 6.72.
     
  11. KiiWii

    OP KiiWii Reporter
    Reviewer

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    12,115
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    The 7.02 version should exist too then.
     
  12. scoobydude51

    scoobydude51 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2010
    Messages:
    43
    Country:
    United States
    Got another question. Is there any way to have both OFW (sysNAND) and a CFW (emuNAND) on the same hard drive, like how the switch is?
     
  13. godreborn

    godreborn GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    16,878
    Country:
    United States
    no, there is no cfw for the ps4.
     
    KiiWii likes this.
  14. scoobydude51

    scoobydude51 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2010
    Messages:
    43
    Country:
    United States
    Ah. Ok. I’m guessing that we’re still too early in PS4 modding for CFW to be made.
     
  15. godreborn

    godreborn GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    16,878
    Country:
    United States
    from what I've heard, emunand for the ps3 and ps4 are impossible due to its reliance on the internal hdd. the ps4 has 14 partitions just on the internal hdd, and that's also where games go once decrypted, so you probably wouldn't have a large enough hdd to fit two copies of the internal hdd anyway.
     
  16. vivekanand

    vivekanand Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2020
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    India
    is there anyway to backport an fpkg which is for 7.02 to 6.72?
     
  17. godreborn

    godreborn GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    16,878
    Country:
    United States
    Most work without backport.
     
    vivekanand likes this.
  18. Adam512

    Adam512 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2018
    Messages:
    184
    Country:
    Czech Republic
    nice progress in this beautiful PS4 scene :)
     
    vivekanand and KiiWii like this.
  19. JustJay

    JustJay GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2021
    Messages:
    771
    Country:
    United States
    I know at least one game Nioh 2 needed the backport to work on 6.72. Most games do seem to work without backport though.
     
    vivekanand likes this.
  20. TgS

    TgS Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2019
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Myanmar (Burma)
    No, you might not want to use Firecuda. I had 2 of them got corrupted by kernel panic and finally had to get a Barracuda instead (as good and fast as Firecuda). Change it before u ve made process into story games.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Yo guys, I m wondering if this preactivated psn profile, "201807092118_00 - PS4 Hacked (5.05) v2 UK" works on 6.72. If not, why?
     
    Hologram and vivekanand like this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Exploit, [AIO], Guide