Age of Empires 2 HD coming to Steam! April 9

Satangel

BEAST
OP
Trophies
XP
Country
Belgium
Perhaps my most played game ever is getting a HD remake. This game I've been playing for the past 10 years, every year it gets a hook on me for some time. Fantastic game, and I urge everyone to play it sometime, especially now it's in HD.
Age of Empires II HD arriving April 9

Microsoft reveals updated version of RTS coming exclusively to Steam April 9; includes the Conquerors expansion.
Microsoft today announced Age of Empires II HD Edition, a reimagining of the 1999 real-time strategy game. With Ensemble Studios closed, work on the updated version is being done by Hidden Path Entertainment (Defense Grid series, Counter Strike: Global Offensive).

Age of Empires II HD Edition will launch on April 9 exclusively through Steam across the world. Gamers won't need to wait that long to play, however, as those who prepurchase (at a 10 percent discount) will be able to jump in April 5.
Age of Empires II HD Edition includes every single-player campaign from the Age of Kings original and the Conquerors expansion, totaling 18 in all. In addition, gamers can challenge other Steam players through the game's online mode.
According to Microsoft, Age of Empires II HD Edition has been remastered for high-resolution displays at 1080p. It also includes an "enhanced visual engine" sporting improved textures for terrain, water and fire, and ambient lighting effects.
Steamworks features for Age of Empires II HD Edition include achievements, leaderboards, matchmaking, and cloud support. In addition, gamers can share user created content through the Steam Workshop.

Minimum System Requirements:
Windows XP, Vista, 7, 8 Pro
Steam Software Platform
900x600 minimum display resolution
Direct X 9 Capable GPU
1.2GHz CPU
1GB RAM
2GB HDD

SOURCE (thanks to Qtis)
Thanks Microsoft for opening your eyes, wow. This is going to be big, so so good. Thanks

<snip>

Reactions: Qtis

Hero-Link

Hero of Derrr