1. fuji97

    OP fuji97 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2018
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Italy
    I've always used Hekate v3.2 with SDFilesSwitch with my SDXC 128GB exFAT on 5.1 and always worked fine, but from when I've updated to the latest SDFilesSwitch (v8.0.1) with Hekate v4, when i start the console (both with and without hekate) it asks me to update the console in order to use the SD.
    I've tried to format the SD and putting in it only the SDFilesSwitch files but the error continues to appear.
     
  2. Draxzelex

    Draxzelex GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2017
    Messages:
    15,588
    Country:
    United States
    Sounds like you removed an fs.kip that was enabling exFAT artificially into your console. Either retrieve that file or get the exFAT update online/offline.
     
    fuji97 likes this.
  3. fuji97

    OP fuji97 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2018
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Italy
    I've updated to 5.1 with the online updater some months ago and never had problems with the exFAT SD (both hekate and stock). Can hekate delete somehow the fs.kip module?
     
  4. Draxzelex

    Draxzelex GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2017
    Messages:
    15,588
    Country:
    United States
    Hekate shouldn't be able to do that, it may have been removed by accident or gotten lost when you changed the SD files.
     
  5. fuji97

    OP fuji97 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2018
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Italy
    With Hekate v3.2 I used the patched FS.kip with signature patches, can this module have removed the original FS module?
     
  6. Draxzelex

    Draxzelex GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2017
    Messages:
    15,588
    Country:
    United States
    If they're named exactly the same then yes
     
  7. fuji97

    OP fuji97 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2018
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Italy
    No, the module's name was "FS510-exfat_nocmac_nosigchk.kip1" and loaded directly with this name
     
  8. Draxzelex

    Draxzelex GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2017
    Messages:
    15,588
    Country:
    United States
    Maybe Hekate can't read both so it prioritized one over the other
     
  9. fuji97

    OP fuji97 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2018
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Italy
    Yes, but now I'm not using that module anymore and can't use exFAT, so in some way the original FS was deleted...
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - updating, console, Hekate