Hacking Question After restoring rawnand, boot0 & boot1, Switch didn't turn on, no charging, no payload, nothing

mYemc

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Germany
Hello folks,

I am new at the switch scene and with my newcomer knowledge I could not find a similar thread for this question.

I backup my system with hekate and also restore it with hekate. After the restoring process I turned off my console. Now I can not do anything with it. Please can you help me with that problem? I do not want to have a brick for my table…

Thank you guys
mYemc

pLaYeR^^

Doctor Switch
Trophies
XP
Country
Austria
Is the firmware version of your backup the same as the one before you restored the backup? Have you updated the firmware of your switch after you made the backup?

Last edited by pLaYeR^^,
Reactions: mYemc

mYemc

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Germany
I do not know what you mean with burning fuses (now I read parallel what it is). So maybe yes! I do it without burning fuses.

mYemc

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Germany
I did it with system per accident. (to slow for DNS calibration).

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

You burnt your fuse if you updated via system update instead of ChoidujourNX.
Thank you. I did not use ChoidujourNX.

pLaYeR^^

Doctor Switch
Trophies
XP
Country
Austria
I do not know what you mean with burning fuses (now I read parallel what it is). So maybe yes! I do it without burning fuses.
Can you explain how exactly you have updated your switch? Can you launch hekate and check under "Console info -> Print fuse info" how many fuses on your console are burnt?

Hayato213

Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States

Boot into CFW and update your firmware again, your fuse count doesn't match that why it doesn't boot on OFW if that is what you are trying to do.

Paulsar99

Trophies
XP
Country
Togo