After downgrading your Wii what IOS should you have?

Discussion in 'Wii - Emulation and Homebrew' started by thevilman, Mar 17, 2009.

  1. thevilman
    OP

    Newcomer thevilman Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2008
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    Brazil
    Hey guys,

    I ended up downgrading my Wii from 3.4E to 3.2E 'couse I coudln't manage to make MadWorld work. I always quite proud when I played the first time Madworld. But when I tried playing Mario Kart it asked me to perform a System Update, of course I didn't. Why the hell in the world would I undo all my job. I just realize now I don't have some of the IOS required to play this and many other games and I wonder if anybody knew a list I could find the IOS I'm suppose to have. I'm not asking for links to IOS, I'm just asking what IOS I should have to play games up to now. Thanks in advance guys.

    [​IMG]
     
  2. roku93

    Member roku93 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2009
    Messages:
    436
    Location:
    Finland
    Country:
    Finland
    Please, no need to press the send button more than once.

    And for your problem. It's not about IOS, just install starfall or preloader to bypass the updates. I suggest starfall cause it doesn't slow down the boot, but that's just me, most others recommend preloader.

    Thank you, use the search next time, and use the very same search to find out what are preloader and starfall.
     
  3. thevilman
    OP

    Newcomer thevilman Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2008
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    Brazil
    Now, I'm wondering if the fact that Mario Kart asked me to updated is just a lack of proper IOS.
     
  4. thevilman
    OP

    Newcomer thevilman Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2008
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    Brazil
    Sorry, well I do have both on my SD card. I'm wondering weather I can load them from the DISC channel as I used to do before.
     
  5. roku93

    Member roku93 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2009
    Messages:
    436
    Location:
    Finland
    Country:
    Finland
    Of course you can. Search. No need to ask for something you'd find yourself in less than five seconds.
     
  6. thevilman
    OP

    Newcomer thevilman Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2008
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    Brazil
    dude thanks for your help
    starfall rocks so much
    =D
     
  7. roku93

    Member roku93 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2009
    Messages:
    436
    Location:
    Finland
    Country:
    Finland
    Yes, it does. And it does it hard. [​IMG]
     
  8. Bladexdsl

    Member Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    14,347
    Location:
    Queensland
    Country:
    Australia
    you dont need to downgrade i have madworld working on my 3.4e pal wii. just use IOS downgrader.
     
  9. thevilman
    OP

    Newcomer thevilman Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2008
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    Brazil
    well, I knew that 2 days ago I wouldn't have gone thru all this trouble

    thanks anyway
     

Share This Page