After 1.4.5e Update, DSTWO Not Working With EOS v1.11_2012_1212

Discussion in 'Supercard' started by knobydobs, Dec 15, 2012.

  1. knobydobs
    OP

    Newcomer knobydobs Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2011
    Messages:
    65
    Location:
    Felixstowe, Suffolk
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Last night, I updated my DSi to the 1.4.5e firmware version. This, as I expected, caused the card not to work and bring up the error screen:
    Code:
    An error has occurred.
    Press and hold the POWER
    Button to turn the system off.
    Please refer to the Nintendo DSi
    Operations Manual for details.
    This morning, I put the latest EOS files plus the "dstwoupdate.dat" file on the root of my TF card.
    I have also tried replacing the "system11.dat" file in the "_dstwo" folder.
    This has done nothing. Do I need a non-updated DSi or DS to let the card update itself?
    1 other question: How do I tell the difference between a Chinese card and an English card?
     
  2. ground

    Member ground GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2007
    Messages:
    906
    Country:
    Netherlands
    what was you'r supercard firmware before? Because the firmware 1.19 doesn't need an firmware update for the dsi 1.4.5 to work (only the new EOS files).
    IF you were under the 1.19 firmware with the supercard, you have to rename the dstwoupdate.dat to dstwoupdateb.dat, put your micro sd card into you supercard and your supercard in the dsi. Now you have to start the supercard and leave it on the error screen for 5 minutes. After this it should work again with the right EOS files.
     
  3. knobydobs
    OP

    Newcomer knobydobs Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2011
    Messages:
    65
    Location:
    Felixstowe, Suffolk
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thanks
    So I need to just leave it alone on the error screen for a while.
    Are you saying that I don't need to update to v1.19 firmware to run on my DSi?
    I've installed the new EOS and there doesn't seem to be any change - I am still greeted with the same error screen. :hateit:
     
  4. knobydobs
    OP

    Newcomer knobydobs Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2011
    Messages:
    65
    Location:
    Felixstowe, Suffolk
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    After leaving it on the error screen, nothing has changed.
    I'll format the TF card and follow the setup sticky to the letter.
     
  5. georgelathouwers
    This message by georgelathouwers has been removed from public view by raulpica, Aug 29, 2013.
    Dec 15, 2012
  6. knobydobs
    OP

    Newcomer knobydobs Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2011
    Messages:
    65
    Location:
    Felixstowe, Suffolk
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thank you so much - It's now working again :D
    Still not sure why it wasn't working in the first place.
     

Share This Page