Adventure Island: The Begining Pal ---> NTSC HOW?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by dimmujed, May 3, 2009.

  1. dimmujed
    OP

    Member dimmujed GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2008
    Messages:
    205
    Country:
    United States
    I tired to run it through Free The Wads and it will install fine, but only show a black screen when I try to play with no audio. Anyone know how to put this on NTSC with 4.0u (hacked)

    Or what can I install to make all my channels region free....would this work for the game (unpatched)?
     
  2. Anti

    Member Anti GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2008
    Messages:
    136
    Location:
    Earth
    Country:
    United States
    maybe inject it?

    with autoinjectuwad/implalerwadcreator
     
  3. WB3000

    Member WB3000 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2007
    Messages:
    668
    Country:
    United States
    It's a WiiWare game, not a VC game. The old one is also good though. [​IMG]
     
  4. dimmujed
    OP

    Member dimmujed GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2008
    Messages:
    205
    Country:
    United States
    so no one?
     
  5. luck_gh0st

    Member luck_gh0st GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2009
    Messages:
    174
    Country:
    Antarctica
    I tried to region free the PAL version as well but got the same black screen.
    However the JAP version works and 99% of it is in english but if you use System menu 4.0 , for some reason it will only play from the regular menu. when i tried to run it from the SD card menu it said "This Channel Cannot be used" . But I find this ironic since I have A JAP versions of N64 Smash Bros launching just fine from the SD Menu ( not to mention everything else too)
     
  6. rAiN mAn 2o0o

    Member rAiN mAn 2o0o GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2009
    Messages:
    179
    Country:
    United States
    not a vc game..? and why convert it?... just download the ntsc version...or is it not out yet? I wish it wasn't illegal to talk about organizations of pirates in bays
     
  7. JimmyBobAlex

    Member JimmyBobAlex GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2002
    Messages:
    162
    Country:
    United States
    The game needs IOS55, install that and try again. Or you could try patching the wad to a lower IOS like 35 and that might work.
     
  8. luck_gh0st

    Member luck_gh0st GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2009
    Messages:
    174
    Country:
    Antarctica
    well I looked and I already had IOS55 so I patched it to IOS35 like suggested and it works! It even launches from the SD Menu now also! Thanks for the tip!
     
  9. phpgeek

    Member phpgeek GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2009
    Messages:
    112
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I don't think you are allowed to link to illegal wads!
     
  10. afif95

    Member afif95 I own a bungalow on Mars, and booked 4 corner lots

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,805
    Location:
    Malaysia!
    Country:
    Malaysia
    Better remove that link if you don't wanna be banned
     
  11. typhoid_mary

    Newcomer typhoid_mary Newbie

    Joined:
    May 4, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    Ahh.... you gotta love the wannabe forum police...

    It's people like these last 2 posters is the reason that they don't bother trying to cure cancer anymore.
     
  12. imapterodactyl

    Member imapterodactyl GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2009
    Messages:
    424
    Country:
    United States
    A better option then freethewads is to install Preloader, and turn on the "Region Free Channels" hack. This way, you can play all your wads from any region without modification.

    Also, you can just get the NTSC-J release of Adventure Island instead of converting the PAL... there's no Japanese text to worry about anyway.
     
  13. imapterodactyl

    Member imapterodactyl GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2009
    Messages:
    424
    Country:
    United States
    Don't be a moron. They're just trying to help.. links to illegal files here DO get you banned.
     
  14. mondaymorning

    Newcomer mondaymorning Newbie

    Joined:
    May 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States

    Preloaders "RegionFree Channels" hack doesn't work with this one , I can confirm.
    And as for the Japanese text, only the opening.bnr, some text on the pause menu, and gamesave are in Japanese.
     
  15. rAiN mAn 2o0o

    Member rAiN mAn 2o0o GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2009
    Messages:
    179
    Country:
    United States
    if you are referring to me LINKING something.. I did no such thing... moron.

    I just made a simple statement.. you see any web address?? do you see specific instructions?!
    lol.. everyone on this forum has done something illegal if they are running any homebrew code whatsoever on their wii... get a life
     
  16. GolfDude

    Member GolfDude GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Messages:
    788
    Country:
    United States
    ive been able to play it on my ntsc wii.. now only if i can figure out how to get those impossible to reach yellow fruits they make u collect...
     
  17. DJPlace

    Member DJPlace P!ssed OFF Pyscho of GBA!!

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,480
    Country:
    United States
    could someone help me with this patching this game i don't understand what to do? please help...
     
  18. Ovitz

    Newcomer Ovitz Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2004
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    United States
    I too am a silly goose who needs a how-to.

    Love you in advance!!
     

Share This Page