Advance Map Problem!

Discussion in 'GBA - Game Development, ROM Hacks and Translations' started by ShinyJellicent12, Jun 1, 2011.

Jun 1, 2011

Advance Map Problem! by ShinyJellicent12 at 10:06 PM (4,890 Views / 0 Likes) 12 replies

  1. ShinyJellicent12
    OP

    Member ShinyJellicent12 I summon giant clover-shaped meteors in the sky

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2011
    Messages:
    709
    Location:
    The Moon
    Country:
    United States
    I downloaded the new Advance Map Pokemon Editing software.
    I can't get past the language screen
    What do I do?
    ---
    Don't ask about my wallpaper; I use the built-in ones. (I had a feeling someone would point that out)
    Also, the shape of my icons is a SMILEY FACE, not a HEART!
    [​IMG]
    ---
    Help?
     
  2. ShawnTRods

    Member ShawnTRods GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2011
    Messages:
    4,282
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    It cant find the "Language.ini" files(the configuration files).
    Re-download advance map, and dont move any files around.
     
  3. ShinyJellicent12
    OP

    Member ShinyJellicent12 I summon giant clover-shaped meteors in the sky

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2011
    Messages:
    709
    Location:
    The Moon
    Country:
    United States
    I didn't move any files around
    Second of all, there is no Language.ini file
    ---
    I'm also experiencing difficulties with Advance Mart & Text
    It can't find "comctl32.ocx"
    What do I do???
     
  4. ShawnTRods

    Member ShawnTRods GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2011
    Messages:
    4,282
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Install VB6 runtimes to fix the comctl.ocx issue.

    You sure you didnt move any files from the advancemap folder? it was placed/installed properly?
     
  5. ShinyJellicent12
    OP

    Member ShinyJellicent12 I summon giant clover-shaped meteors in the sky

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2011
    Messages:
    709
    Location:
    The Moon
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, it was installed properly
     
  6. ShawnTRods

    Member ShawnTRods GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2011
    Messages:
    4,282
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Just try redownloading it then.
    Also, download VB6 runtimes from microsoft webpage, that will fix the OCX errors.
     
  7. ShinyJellicent12
    OP

    Member ShinyJellicent12 I summon giant clover-shaped meteors in the sky

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2011
    Messages:
    709
    Location:
    The Moon
    Country:
    United States
    I downloaded it again, but it didn't work!
     
  8. ShawnTRods

    Member ShawnTRods GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2011
    Messages:
    4,282
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Try this:
    run > cmd >
    write: regedit - press enter
    click on the HKEY_current_user > Software > Advancemap(delete the advance map section)..

    (this will delete the current settings of the advance map. so if you start again, it will be like starting it for the first time. if this doesnt solve, then I dont know)
     
  9. ShawnTRods

    Member ShawnTRods GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2011
    Messages:
    4,282
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I downloaded latest AM just to check.
    If you remove the "sprachen" folder, which is contained in the "ini" folder, your language selection screen will appear like that.

    You must have indeed moved around folder/files.
     
  10. ShinyJellicent12
    OP

    Member ShinyJellicent12 I summon giant clover-shaped meteors in the sky

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2011
    Messages:
    709
    Location:
    The Moon
    Country:
    United States
    The "Sprachen" folder is how it is!
    Should I give you a link to where I found it?!
     
  11. ShawnTRods

    Member ShawnTRods GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2011
    Messages:
    4,282
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  12. Waflix

    Member Waflix El Psy Congroo

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2010
    Messages:
    638
    Country:
    Netherlands
    You should indeed download it from the official website (the one Tanveer gave). If it then still doesn't work, you should open Advance Map while in the .rar-file. Configure it, and after that close it. It asks if some files can be added to the .rar; say yes. Now unrar it, and use it!

    EDIT: Tanveer is right (next post). Forgot to actually look at the content of the second link. So just do the above!
     
  13. ShawnTRods

    Member ShawnTRods GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2011
    Messages:
    4,282
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Your link is to his old homepage.
    Newest beta is not up there and he links you to his new site lol.
     

Share This Page