TEMPORARY MODE ENABLED
New posts, edits, and any changes will not be saved during the transition period.
Registrations are temporarily disabled until the migration is complete.

  1. mrgames

    OP mrgames Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2013
    Messages:
    58
    Country:
    United States
    SOLVED - 661.PBP wasn't fully transferred. Deleted incomplete one, and transferred the whole file, and now I'm feeling all types of PSP related nostalgia - cheers

    so I get everything working, except the boot into the PSP XMB, I just get stuck on a black screen. The Adrenaline Menu can still be accessed, and if I hold R I can access the Recovery Tools, but I can’t seem to access the actual PSP emulation :C Please help

    Details
    - I used to use TN-V back in the day.
    - created the ePSP bubble via installer - worked fine
    - utilized adrenaline easy installer, inserted eboot and renamed to 661.PBP
    - vita is activated
    - no literal errors are shown
    - everything is supposedly installed, but just shown black screen, doesn't boot into psp
     
    Last edited by mrgames, Feb 10, 2017
    MKKhanzo likes this.
  2. ayanekochan

    ayanekochan GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2015
    Messages:
    202
    Country:
    United States
    Have you tried rebooting? I get this sometimes too and it's probably because adrenaline is still in its early stages. Hopefully we get 64mb ram support soon.
     
  3. mrgames

    OP mrgames Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2013
    Messages:
    58
    Country:
    United States
    I have, but still nothing :C - just to double check the current implementation of henkaku utilizes tai, so there shouldn't be any error steming from the use of such, right?
     
  4. ayanekochan

    ayanekochan GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2015
    Messages:
    202
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, you have to be using taihenkaku for adrenaline to work, by pointing to beta.henkaku.xyz.
     
  5. mrgames

    OP mrgames Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2013
    Messages:
    58
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah I've done such, though have always been redirected to go.henkaku.xyz, which I thought would mean that they've just redirected the old url to go.henkaku.xyz, as it's both the same thing at this point. Maybe I have a faulty 661 eboot?
     
  6. mrgames

    OP mrgames Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2013
    Messages:
    58
    Country:
    United States
    Problem Solved - Was the EBOOT, I transferred it in around 1-2 months ago, but upon seeing that a game was required, just left it there, ready to go. Unfortunately I thought I transferred all of it, but it was only 9mb, not 31mb. Whoooops. No wonder no one else had my error lol.

    Thanks Anyways ayanekochan, and anyone else that was about to help. Hell blessed be all, shit finally works :)
     
  7. ayanekochan

    ayanekochan GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2015
    Messages:
    202
    Country:
    United States
    Glad it worked out for you! Enjoy!
     
  8. thealgorithm

    thealgorithm GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    Messages:
    393
    Country:
    I had the same error (black screen). I uninstalled adrenalin, then installed it again, then it worked
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Adrenaline, Booting, Screen