Adrenaline-3 for PlayStation Vita out now, allows for PS1 backup loading

Discussion in 'GBAtemp & Scene News' started by Chary, Apr 15, 2017.

  1. Chary
    OP

    Reporter Chary Never sleeps

    pip
    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2012
    Messages:
    3,735
    Location:
    Steins Gate World Line
    Country:
    United States

    Vita scene legend, TheFl0w, is back again, with another update to Adrenaline, the PSP CFW that runs on PlayStation Vita systems. The third revision has been released today, and offers new features such as bugfixing, save states, and most importantly, the ability to load PS1 backups (with sound!) from the XMB. You can see the full changelog below. Additionally, Adrenaline CFW has been made open source as well.

    :arrow: Source (Github)
     
    NoNAND, Jiehfeng, LuxerWap and 14 others like this.


  2. Sonic Angel Knight

    Member Sonic Angel Knight GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    May 27, 2016
    Messages:
    7,896
    Location:
    New York
    Country:
    United States
    Come on, i was just at wololo site and it said TEASING not RELEASED O_O

    Gosh @Chary Don't you have something fun to do, is saturday, HAVE FUN! :P

    Also what is with the multicolored text? :blink:
     
    Last edited by Sonic Angel Knight, Apr 15, 2017
    Stephano likes this.
  3. Tom Bombadildo

    Contributor Tom Bombadildo Honk!

    pip
    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    9,856
    Location:
    I forgot
    Country:
    United States
  4. Chary
    OP

    Reporter Chary Never sleeps

    pip
    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2012
    Messages:
    3,735
    Location:
    Steins Gate World Line
    Country:
    United States
    raulpica, zeldaism, LuxerWap and 4 others like this.
  5. WiiUBricker

    Member WiiUBricker Fake News™ Reporter

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2009
    Messages:
    6,745
    Location:
    Espresso
    Country:
    Argentina
    Can you please post the changelog in proper quote tags (or no tags at all)? If you put them in code tags the sentences get cut off on mobile and you need to scroll to the right and left to read them.

    Edit: Also Github link is broken.
     
    Last edited by WiiUBricker, Apr 15, 2017
  6. Smoker1

    Member Smoker1 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2015
    Messages:
    943
    Location:
    Carmichael, California
    Country:
    United States
  7. Chary
    OP

    Reporter Chary Never sleeps

    pip
    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2012
    Messages:
    3,735
    Location:
    Steins Gate World Line
    Country:
    United States
    Ugh, mobile users ruining the aesthetic /s

    Link fixed as well, wonder why it died randomly like that.
     
  8. Clydefrosch

    Member Clydefrosch GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2009
    Messages:
    3,901
    Country:
    Germany
    but does it make vita memory cards affordable?
     
    WhiteMaze and Aether Lion like this.
  9. MajinCubyan

    Member MajinCubyan The Funky Super Saiyan

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2014
    Messages:
    509
    Location:
    Kanto
    Country:
    United States
    Wow, that was quick, gotta love this guy. Time to play some Resident Evil Survivor. :D
     
  10. Sonic Angel Knight

    Member Sonic Angel Knight GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    May 27, 2016
    Messages:
    7,896
    Location:
    New York
    Country:
    United States
    Good news staffers? Is just a black box on the front page, you're one to talk. :creep:
     
  11. PSVITAEnthusiast

    Newcomer PSVITAEnthusiast Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2016
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I have a PSP Demo (Ape quest) installed and Adrenaline v1. How do I upgrade easily? I had to restore back to this, as I messed up before. Thanks

    EDIT: I just got to V2 with the easyinstaller
     
    Last edited by PSVITAEnthusiast, Apr 15, 2017
  12. J-Machine

    Member J-Machine Self proclaimed Pog champion

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2011
    Messages:
    610
    Location:
    A concrete Igloo
    Country:
    Canada
    might be a stupid question but does this allow me to put a pen drive or external hdd in my vita tv to run the games?
     
  13. wolven9

    Member wolven9 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2010
    Messages:
    805
    Location:
    The end of the world
    Country:
    United States
    So how do you make ps1 games full screen? 0.o
    Edit: Nvm figured it out
     
    Last edited by wolven9, Apr 15, 2017
  14. Foxi4

    Reporter Foxi4 On the hunt...

    pip
    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    23,282
    Location:
    Gaming Grotto
    Country:
    Poland
    Boy, oh boy - time for me to update my plugins, this is a major development.
     
    breaktemp likes this.
  15. breaktemp

    Member breaktemp D-Sun who was called D-Moon

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2008
    Messages:
    800
    Location:
    TSU...no.1 in tha hood
    Country:
    United States
    Wait a minute...if a PSP can run EBOOT files, which are more or less PS1 files, and this is a PSP emulator...can the Vita/TV run EBOOT files with this ?

    * if so, then it is time for me to look up how to do this *
     
  16. eduall

    Member eduall GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 29, 2014
    Messages:
    145
    Country:
    Venezuela
    for this, is best buy a PSvita or 3ds? :/
     
  17. Bonestorm

    Member Bonestorm GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2017
    Messages:
    272
    Location:
    Midgar, Sector 5
    Country:
    Canada
    adrenaline v3 easy installer released yet??
     
  18. Tom Bombadildo

    Contributor Tom Bombadildo Honk!

    pip
    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    9,856
    Location:
    I forgot
    Country:
    United States
    If you already installed v2, all you have to do is replace the adrenaline folder in ux0 with the one in the download.
     
  19. Bonestorm

    Member Bonestorm GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2017
    Messages:
    272
    Location:
    Midgar, Sector 5
    Country:
    Canada
    cool thanks, where do the ps1 bin/iso go? do they have to be converted like on psp?
     
  20. Tom Bombadildo

    Contributor Tom Bombadildo Honk!

    pip
    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    9,856
    Location:
    I forgot
    Country:
    United States
    They should be converted to PSP eboots. You can use PSX2PSP to convert your PS1 ISOs as they are now to PSP eboots.
     

Share This Page