Hacking Add IOS Reload when trying to mount a wbfs device

kwirky

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 14, 2009
Messages
69
Trophies
0
XP
57
Country
United States
Some many people having issues detecting USB HDD with USB loader. Today I tried the NeoGamma and it works for me all the time. I think the fix in NeoGamma is to add IOS reload when trying to mount a wbfs device during the 30 sec wait period. I would suggest all the other loader to do that also.

CODE if ( (rootmenu_item == 0 || rootmenu_item == 1) && getGameCount() == 0 && wbfsdevice != 0)
ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ{
ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂu32 trynr = 1;
ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂs32 ret = -1;
ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂwhile (ret < 0ÂÂ&& trynr = 7)
ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ{
ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂIOS_ReloadIOS(CIOS_VERSION);
ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ}
ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂret = Try_WBFS_Init();
ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ
ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂif (ret < 0)
ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ{
ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂVerify_Flags(); // Standby and
Reset
ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ
ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂWPAD_ScanPads();
ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂu32 pressed = WPAD_ButtonsDown(0);

ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂPAD_ScanPads();
ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂu32 pressedGC = PAD_ButtonsDown(0);

ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂclearscreen(xfb, 0, startypos +
1*24, 319, 24, 0x00800080);
ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂif (wbfsdevice == 1)
ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ{
ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂsprintf
(textbuffer,"Mounting USB Tries left: %u", 30-trynr);
ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ} else
ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ{
ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂsprintf
(textbuffer,"Mounting SD/SDHC Tries left: %u", 30-trynr);
ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ}
ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂwrite_font(115, startypos + 1*24,
textbuffer);
ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂif (pressed || pressedGC)
ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ{
ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂbreak;ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ
ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ}
ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂVIDEO_WaitVSync();
ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ}
ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂtrynr++;
ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ}
 

WiiPower

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 17, 2008
Messages
8,165
Trophies
0
XP
345
Country
Gambia, The
Actually i added it because somebody pointed me to a loader that is able to mount his HDD while NeoGamma could not. Developers should keep an eye on the WPAD init and shutdowns, after doing both 10 times you get a code dump.
 

kwirky

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 14, 2009
Messages
69
Trophies
0
XP
57
Country
United States
Thanks, WiiPower, didn't know it was you
wink.gif
. I think all the other loaders should look into this.
 

ether2802

we have the techno...!!
Former Staff
Joined
Oct 14, 2007
Messages
4,349
Trophies
0
Age
41
Location
Pto. Vallarta
XP
312
Country
Mexico
And what makes GhostBusters boot perfect on NeoGamma over cIOS_r10 while other loaders can't..??
huh.gif
I'm using Config Loader and I was testing Coverfloader and they can't launch that game, so I tryed what other posts say and installed r12 and r13, but my HDD become unrecognizable, so I installed r10 again, and read somewhere that NeoGamma was now also capable of boot games from SD/USB, "ok let's try it", and it works perfect..!!
smile.gif
 

WiiPower

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 17, 2008
Messages
8,165
Trophies
0
XP
345
Country
Gambia, The
ether2802 said:
And what makes GhostBusters boot perfect on NeoGamma over cIOS_r10 while other loaders can't..??
huh.gif
I'm using Config Loader and I was testing Coverfloader and they can't launch that game, so I tryed what other posts say and installed r12 and r13, but my HDD become unrecognizable, so I installed r10 again, and read somewhere that NeoGamma was now also capable of boot games from SD/USB, "ok let's try it", and it works perfect..!!
smile.gif

I think you confused "anti 002 fix" in NeoGamma with "002 fix" options in other loaders. "anti 002 fix" patches 002 again into the main.dol if it was patched before, that's why NeoGamma works with 002b games with that option enabled.
 

RolloS60

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 13, 2006
Messages
74
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
95
Country
Gambia, The
ether2802 said:
... and I was testing Coverfloader and they can't launch that game, ...

Since today's r662 CoverFloader can launch Ghostbusters and others with cIOS rev10!
I've included WiiPowers anti_002_fix (Thx WiiPower!)

We've only problems with MySims Racing -> greenscreen (error 002 fix + anti_002_fix)
 

WiiPower

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 17, 2008
Messages
8,165
Trophies
0
XP
345
Country
Gambia, The
RolloS60 said:
ether2802 said:
... and I was testing Coverfloader and they can't launch that game, ...

Since today's r662 CoverFloader can launch Ghostbusters and others with cIOS rev10!
I've included WiiPowers anti_002_fix (Thx WiiPower!)

We've only problems with MySims Racing -> greenscreen (error 002 fix + anti_002_fix)

Region problem? Did you test with no video mode patches and disc region video mode?
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty: good night