1. Arch Feline

    OP Arch Feline GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2007
    Messages:
    291
    Country:
    United States
    The DS displays Gameboy nicely - of course. The problems with emulating the PSP seem to be great enough that no one is considering it but at least I know how to convert the PSP display.

    In one screen have the PSP display condensed to fit but in the correct h/w ratio. In the other screen have a zoom in that adjusts the height of the PSP screen to the height of the Dual Screen and that truncates the sides. The scroll option would be one button. You start by scrolling to the right and automatically reverse when you reach the right edge. You only need to hold down one button to scroll where you want. You could also have a position option that lets you set the x coordinates for the scroll. Double press, triple press to retrieve the positions. Kingdom Hearts GBA had a double right to dodge roll so I am thinking that this should be doable and fast.
     
  2. Ferrariman

    Ferrariman Hip-Flop and cRap
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2007
    Messages:
    3,356
    Country:
    Canada
    ......













    You want to emulate psp.

    Drugs are bad.
     
  3. Doggy124

    Doggy124 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2007
    Messages:
    831
    Country:
    Thailand
    Emulating PSP is never diffecult, It's IMPOSSIBLE!
     
  4. Kellicros

    Kellicros GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2006
    Messages:
    412
    Country:
    Whoa! and i thought people who suggested emulating N64 would get nothing but flame, now PSP! Wow, just wow.
     
  5. Ferrariman

    Ferrariman Hip-Flop and cRap
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2007
    Messages:
    3,356
    Country:
    Canada
    Ill post a pic of my WIP emulator
     
  6. Flooded

    Flooded Banned
    Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2008
    Messages:
    192
    Country:
    United States
  7. Ferrariman

    Ferrariman Hip-Flop and cRap
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2007
    Messages:
    3,356
    Country:
    Canada
    PSP DS is out!

    screenie.
    [​IMG]

    Download here




    Trolled!
     
  8. Another World

    Another World Emulate the Planet!
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,571
    Country:
    Colombia
    this thread should be closed/removed/deleted.

    i don't get what hes talking about or why he bothered to type it out for us to read. i don't understand how he thinks he is emulating the psp on the nds. if its stout he's drinkin' i want one!

    -another world
     
  9. OSW

    OSW Wii King
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2006
    Messages:
    4,792
    Country:
    ha... ha... ha...
     
  10. ndpndnt16

    ndpndnt16 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2007
    Messages:
    203
    Country:
    lol i think its possible to emulate all consoles

    with a 32x50 res could be posible hahaha just use magnifier to get big resulotion
     
  11. Joe88

    Joe88 [λ]
    Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Messages:
    12,484
    Country:
    United States
    just end yourself now....
     
  12. pasc

    pasc Newbie

    let's turn this thread into something useful ? Any suggestions ?
     
  13. matriculated

    matriculated GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2007
    Messages:
    598
    Country:
    Canada
    Close the topic?
     
  14. woland84

    woland84 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2008
    Messages:
    75
    Country:
    Poland
    I know, lets talk about PS2/3; X360 emulators for DS [​IMG]
     
  15. pasc

    pasc Newbie

    sounds good, keep talking.
     
  16. RaiDesu

    RaiDesu GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2008
    Messages:
    169
    Country:
    United States
    I dunno. I was able to emulate life on the DS once. Then I woke up.

    Good luck trying to emulate a more powerful system on one that isn't as powerful in the hardware department.
     
  17. woland84

    woland84 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2008
    Messages:
    75
    Country:
    Poland
    It would be nice to emulate life, but I'm afraid that framerate would suck [​IMG]
     
  18. Ferrariman

    Ferrariman Hip-Flop and cRap
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2007
    Messages:
    3,356
    Country:
    Canada
    +1
     
  19. chuckstudios

    chuckstudios Putting the pro in procrastination
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    896
    Country:
    United States
    Hmm.. what if all the RAM, all the resources, all the CPU registers were kept on your storage card instead of RAM? It would probably be possible... but slow as dick, and impossible to optimize.
     
  20. pasc

    pasc Newbie

    chuck got haxor skillz zomg !
    now where is steve ?
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Emulation, Adapting, display