Adapting the DS display for Emulation

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by Arch Feline, May 1, 2008.

May 1, 2008
  1. Arch Feline
    OP

    Member Arch Feline GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 7, 2007
    Messages:
    230
    Country:
    United States
    The DS displays Gameboy nicely - of course. The problems with emulating the PSP seem to be great enough that no one is considering it but at least I know how to convert the PSP display.

    In one screen have the PSP display condensed to fit but in the correct h/w ratio. In the other screen have a zoom in that adjusts the height of the PSP screen to the height of the Dual Screen and that truncates the sides. The scroll option would be one button. You start by scrolling to the right and automatically reverse when you reach the right edge. You only need to hold down one button to scroll where you want. You could also have a position option that lets you set the x coordinates for the scroll. Double press, triple press to retrieve the positions. Kingdom Hearts GBA had a double right to dodge roll so I am thinking that this should be doable and fast.
     


  2. Ferrariman

    Member Ferrariman Hip-Flop and cRap

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2007
    Messages:
    3,357
    Location:
    Canader.
    Country:
    Canada
    ......













    You want to emulate psp.

    Drugs are bad.
     
  3. Doggy124

    Member Doggy124 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2007
    Messages:
    831
    Location:
    Thailand
    Country:
    Thailand
    Emulating PSP is never diffecult, It's IMPOSSIBLE!
     
  4. Kellicros

    Member Kellicros GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2006
    Messages:
    409
    Country:
    Whoa! and i thought people who suggested emulating N64 would get nothing but flame, now PSP! Wow, just wow.
     
  5. Ferrariman

    Member Ferrariman Hip-Flop and cRap

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2007
    Messages:
    3,357
    Location:
    Canader.
    Country:
    Canada
    Ill post a pic of my WIP emulator
     
  6. Flooded

    Banned Flooded Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2008
    Messages:
    192
    Country:
    United States
  7. Ferrariman

    Member Ferrariman Hip-Flop and cRap

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2007
    Messages:
    3,357
    Location:
    Canader.
    Country:
    Canada
    PSP DS is out!

    screenie.
    [​IMG]

    Download here




    Trolled!
     
  8. Another World

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    this thread should be closed/removed/deleted.

    i don't get what hes talking about or why he bothered to type it out for us to read. i don't understand how he thinks he is emulating the psp on the nds. if its stout he's drinkin' i want one!

    -another world
     
  9. OSW

    Former Staff OSW Wii King

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2006
    Messages:
    4,796
    Country:
    Australia
    ha... ha... ha...
     
  10. ndpndnt16

    Member ndpndnt16 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2007
    Messages:
    203
    Location:
    shenzhen
    Country:
    Philippines
    lol i think its possible to emulate all consoles

    with a 32x50 res could be posible hahaha just use magnifier to get big resulotion
     
  11. Joe88

    Member Joe88 [λ]

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Messages:
    11,191
    Location:
    NYC
    Country:
    United States
    just end yourself now....
     
  12. pasc

    Member pasc GBATemps official GBA Freak

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2006
    Messages:
    2,572
    Location:
    Germany
    Country:
    Germany
    let's turn this thread into something useful ? Any suggestions ?
     
  13. matriculated

    Member matriculated GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2007
    Messages:
    598
    Country:
    Canada
    Close the topic?
     
  14. woland84

    Newcomer woland84 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2008
    Messages:
    75
    Location:
    Warsaw
    Country:
    Poland
    I know, lets talk about PS2/3; X360 emulators for DS [​IMG]
     
  15. pasc

    Member pasc GBATemps official GBA Freak

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2006
    Messages:
    2,572
    Location:
    Germany
    Country:
    Germany
    sounds good, keep talking.
     
  16. RaiDesu

    Member RaiDesu GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2008
    Messages:
    169
    Country:
    United States
    I dunno. I was able to emulate life on the DS once. Then I woke up.

    Good luck trying to emulate a more powerful system on one that isn't as powerful in the hardware department.
     
  17. woland84

    Newcomer woland84 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2008
    Messages:
    75
    Location:
    Warsaw
    Country:
    Poland
    It would be nice to emulate life, but I'm afraid that framerate would suck [​IMG]
     
  18. Ferrariman

    Member Ferrariman Hip-Flop and cRap

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2007
    Messages:
    3,357
    Location:
    Canader.
    Country:
    Canada
    +1
     
  19. chuckstudios

    Member chuckstudios Putting the pro in procrastination

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    896
    Location:
    North Carolina, USA
    Country:
    United States
    Hmm.. what if all the RAM, all the resources, all the CPU registers were kept on your storage card instead of RAM? It would probably be possible... but slow as dick, and impossible to optimize.
     
  20. pasc

    Member pasc GBATemps official GBA Freak

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2006
    Messages:
    2,572
    Location:
    Germany
    Country:
    Germany
    chuck got haxor skillz zomg !
    now where is steve ?
     

Share This Page