action replay rom

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by thebugsdontbothe, Oct 5, 2007.

Oct 5, 2007

action replay rom by thebugsdontbothe at 10:55 PM (1,970 Views / 0 Likes) 11 replies

  1. thebugsdontbothe
    OP

    Newcomer thebugsdontbothe Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2007
    Messages:
    53
    Country:
    United States
    If i put an action replay rom on my R4, would it function for cheating on legit DS games?
     
  2. rhyguy

    Member rhyguy GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2007
    Messages:
    1,377
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Country:
    Australia
    action replay rom?
     
  3. hankchill

    Member hankchill I Pwn n00bs.

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2005
    Messages:
    2,344
    Location:
    Outer Space
    Country:
    Canada
    No.

    Thanks for playing.
     
  4. bfoos

    Member bfoos GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2006
    Messages:
    328
    Location:
    Upstate, NY
    Country:
    United States
    No, it won't work like that. You can however use it to unbrick an AR DS cart.
     
  5. Nero

    Member Nero GBAtemp RPG Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2007
    Messages:
    1,919
    Country:
    United States
    Action Replay ROM?

    [​IMG] Never knew there was one.
     
  6. AshuraZro

    Member AshuraZro Belongs in a museum.

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2004
    Messages:
    2,409
    Location:
    Stoney Creek, ON
    Country:
    Canada
  7. DSGRIM

    Member DSGRIM GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2007
    Messages:
    210
    Country:
    United States
    why would you do that? make a USRCheat.dat or grab one in the POST YOUR USRCHEAT.DAT thread.
     
  8. JacobReaper

    Member JacobReaper I Love You....

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2007
    Messages:
    1,677
    Location:
    Spoomo
    Country:
    United States
    [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]
     
  9. pkprostudio

    Member pkprostudio No

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2007
    Messages:
    1,097
    Location:
    San Antonio, Texas
    Country:
    United States
    No you can't use Action Replay rom on R4, yes you can use Adventure Replay, RPG Replay, Sports Replay, Puzzle Replay, and Fighting Replay roms on R4.


    [​IMG]
     
  10. JacobReaper

    Member JacobReaper I Love You....

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2007
    Messages:
    1,677
    Location:
    Spoomo
    Country:
    United States
    oh yes, i may have forgot about those, those are VERY helpful, oh, but you forgot Turn-Based Strategy Replay, Platformer Replay, Party Replay, and Virtual Life Replay


    [​IMG]
     
  11. pkprostudio

    Member pkprostudio No

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2007
    Messages:
    1,097
    Location:
    San Antonio, Texas
    Country:
    United States
    And Pet-Simulation Replay! [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]
     
  12. striderx

    Member striderx GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2007
    Messages:
    238
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    Boy, I wish someone would make a submarine-sim replay... :'(
     

Share This Page