Action Replay hack?

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by dbgtdob, Feb 25, 2007.

Feb 25, 2007

Action Replay hack? by dbgtdob at 3:30 AM (1,050 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. dbgtdob
    OP

    Member dbgtdob GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2007
    Messages:
    588
    Country:
    United States
  2. jalaneme

    Member jalaneme Female Gamer

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Messages:
    6,247
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    cool, how did he manage to put the action replay in the gba slot? 0_o! and i'm guessing he did some soldering on that chip, shame i can't hear a word he is saying!
     
  3. Wuschmaster

    Member Wuschmaster GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2006
    Messages:
    515
    Country:
    United States
    Looks fake
     
  4. jalaneme

    Member jalaneme Female Gamer

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Messages:
    6,247
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    yes putting a action replay into a gba slot is just is not possible as they have complety diffrent points at the bottom, also i was unable to see what flash cart he was using, and even if it WAS a flash cart, dosn't it have to get to them menu first to select the rom?
     
  5. alcaholjunkie

    Member alcaholjunkie GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2007
    Messages:
    101
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Also if you look closely you can see that he puts it in the GBA slot with the teeth facing upwards, so there wouldn't be any contact whatsoever. [​IMG]
     
  6. chuckstudios

    Member chuckstudios Putting the pro in procrastination

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    896
    Location:
    North Carolina, USA
    Country:
    United States
    What I posted on Youtube:
     
  7. dbgtdob
    OP

    Member dbgtdob GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2007
    Messages:
    588
    Country:
    United States
    k its fake, anyone know how to load action replay ds rom on a flash cart, i found as site that offers the action replay rom for download, im wondering if i can use my flashcart as the action replay and use it for my legit games lol.
     
  8. antwill

    Member antwill Better Than You

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2006
    Messages:
    1,024
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    Short answer: You cant! The action replay rom not only has no cheats implemented, but asks for you to plug in the cable.(or so im told. Anyway there are reasons why it doesnt work on the Action replay ds release topic. Just search)
     
  9. dbgtdob
    OP

    Member dbgtdob GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2007
    Messages:
    588
    Country:
    United States
    about having to select a game, its autodetects the game you plug into it, thats why a slot 1 flash cart wont work, you just plug in your game and click ok like in the vid, it then takes you to a list of cheats.
     

Share This Page