Action Replay (GCN)

Discussion in 'Wii - Hardware, Devices and Utilities' started by Bloodgod, Jun 2, 2007.

Jun 2, 2007

Action Replay (GCN) by Bloodgod at 1:56 AM (797 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. Bloodgod
    OP

    Member Bloodgod 嵐の王

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2007
    Messages:
    806
    Country:
    United States
    Has anyone gotten it to work with the Wii and a Multi-boot disk?
     
  2. squirt1000

    Banned squirt1000 Would rather have a cup of Tea!

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2003
    Messages:
    842
    Location:
    Devon, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    The few ive tried with it wont work [​IMG]
     
  3. Pikachu025

    Member Pikachu025 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 3, 2006
    Messages:
    960
    Location:
    Austria
    Country:
    Austria
    Not even the original AR works on my Wii, probably cause it's a CD and not a DVD.
     
  4. 754boy

    Banned 754boy :D

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    3,469
    Location:
    Mississippi
    Country:
    United States
    My original AR is a DVD [​IMG]
     
  5. Bloodgod
    OP

    Member Bloodgod 嵐の王

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2007
    Messages:
    806
    Country:
    United States
    Well I guess my post made no sense.

    I was thinking more like this :

    AR Disk (original) --->Find code/start--->Insert Multi-boot disk.

    But it doesn't work. I was testing SCII's infinite HP but it didn't work. Someone wanna test AR with original game/non-multi back up?
     
  6. Pikachu025

    Member Pikachu025 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 3, 2006
    Messages:
    960
    Location:
    Austria
    Country:
    Austria
    Huh, strange, my v1.06 AR disc clearly sais "compact disc" (with the usual CD logo) on the top. PAL-Version, made in England. Go figure.
     
  7. Bloodgod
    OP

    Member Bloodgod 嵐の王

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2007
    Messages:
    806
    Country:
    United States
    Minor update:
    Action replay does work with the Wii. You just cant use Multi-boot games. So if you want to cheat with a back up I suggest getting one or two DVDRWs and burn the game like you would a single ISO.
     

Share This Page