Action replay (gc) on wii

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by zant, Jun 6, 2008.

Jun 6, 2008

Action replay (gc) on wii by zant at 12:55 AM (1,437 Views / 0 Likes) 2 replies

  1. zant
    OP

    Member zant GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2008
    Messages:
    372
    Country:
    United States
    Hey. Im on 3.2u firmware, and I was wondering if there was a hack out that let me run it on my wii. is there? thanks in advance!
     
  2. g4jek8j54

    Member g4jek8j54 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2007
    Messages:
    459
    Country:
    United States
    Do you have a modded Wii? If so, you will need to burn a disc of the GameCube Operating System (GCOS) in order to boot it.

    If you don't have a modded Wii, you will need to get a new one from Datel/Codejunkies. It will act as an GameCube Action Replay, Freeloader, and SD Media Launcher. One downside is that I don't think that you can enter codes on the newest version. I believe that they will replace it for free, although I'm not sure.
     
  3. mugwhump

    Newcomer mugwhump Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    Canada
    I have a modded wii, downloaded action replay 1.14a (which lets you enter codes). I never needed to use gcos, I just stuck it in and it worked.
     

Share This Page