Action replay cheats on supercard DS one

Discussion in 'Supercard' started by atomikramp, Dec 13, 2008.

Dec 13, 2008
  1. atomikramp
    OP

    Member atomikramp GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2008
    Messages:
    247
    Country:
    Italy
    Hello everyone,
    i searched around both on google and this board but couldn't find anything (/me retarded [​IMG])

    is it possible to use AR codes on a supercard DS One?

    are there any tutorial eventually?

    i've found a lot of cheat codes for pokemon Pearl and my little cousins, seeing them running on their friends' R4 are asking me if they can have the same cheats on their supercard DSone.

    thnx a lot in advice.
     
  2. rasputin

    Member rasputin GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2008
    Messages:
    868
    Country:
    United States
    Get the latest usercheat.dat (narins thread, AR codes in 1 big file) and put it in the TTmenu folder for use with the tripple loader. You can also convert the usercheat.dat very easily and quickly to .scc files for use with the SCDS1 menu, I've posted the coversion tools about a couple of times already in previous thread.

    So the answer is yes, 3 times.
     
  3. atomikramp
    OP

    Member atomikramp GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2008
    Messages:
    247
    Country:
    Italy
    Really thanks

    i'm gonna try [​IMG]


    ....POSTS MERGED....

    mhhh, sorry for double post
    bad luck.
    i downloaded the zip containing the usercheat.dat for the R4, but can't find the tool you mentioned to convert the usercheat.dat to .scc for the Supercard.
     
  4. rasputin

    Member rasputin GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2008
    Messages:
    868
    Country:
    United States
  5. megawalk

    Member megawalk The Legendary SRW Addict

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,067
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Hey thanks for this program i havent really got the chance to put them in my friends supercard
    so i am questioning is there a specific Path to put those cheats in ?
    if yes tell me i might get some resolving with my friends supercard and his chrono trigger problem >,
     
  6. Eon-Rider

    Member Eon-Rider GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2008
    Messages:
    1,021
    Country:
    Australia
  7. rasputin

    Member rasputin GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2008
    Messages:
    868
    Country:
    United States
     
  8. dajavax

    Member dajavax GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2008
    Messages:
    278
    Location:
    Monterrey
    Country:
    Mexico
    can the ones that come with the supercard os be along this ones?... and if not which list is better? gbatemp's or supercard's... i see supercard's has more games...
     
  9. Zenith94

    Member Zenith94 1337 h4x0r f0r t3h w1nz

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2008
    Messages:
    825
    Country:
    United States
    I did that but all of the scc files come up titled with letters name of the rom and not the number release.
     
  10. dajavax

    Member dajavax GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2008
    Messages:
    278
    Location:
    Monterrey
    Country:
    Mexico
    they still work
     
  11. Zenith94

    Member Zenith94 1337 h4x0r f0r t3h w1nz

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2008
    Messages:
    825
    Country:
    United States
    well there is only about 1300 scc files and there is about 3000 releases.
     
  12. dajavax

    Member dajavax GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2008
    Messages:
    278
    Location:
    Monterrey
    Country:
    Mexico
    yeah i know, that's why i asked if it was worth it having less files than the ones included in the supercard OS
     
  13. Zenith94

    Member Zenith94 1337 h4x0r f0r t3h w1nz

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2008
    Messages:
    825
    Country:
    United States
    well i hope gbatemp converts there dat to scc or supercard team just releases a new firmware so it reads dats instead of scc. i got my supercard for christmas and i though it would be great but it is no.

    one last thing (i hope)

    how to i make a game guide and where do i put it and name it?
     
  14. George290506

    Member George290506 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 29, 2006
    Messages:
    261
    Location:
    Hellas, Macedonia
    Country:
    Greece
    I think the best piece of instructions is here SUPERCARD DS(ONE) REALTIME GAME GUIDE.
     
  15. rasputin

    Member rasputin GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2008
    Messages:
    868
    Country:
    United States
    have you read this thread at all ?

    anyway, heres a ready made 3in1 os for your scds1-sdhc and anyone else who wants it, it has the lastest narins-gbatemp usercheat.dat setup for all 3 OS's... also has a slightly tweaked SCDS1-OS user interface for you to speed the sc menu up.
    (edit.. also has the latest upadate fix 20thDec)

    hold x on bootup for dstt or y for ysmenu... or just run the corresponding.nds files from whatever menu your in.....


    http://www.2shared.com/file/4529581/31b7ee18/3in1_OS.html
     
  16. Vampiric

    Banned Vampiric Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    get a .cht file and use cht2scc or something smurf [​IMG]
     
  17. atomikramp
    OP

    Member atomikramp GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2008
    Messages:
    247
    Country:
    Italy
    re..
    i tried converting cheats
    and i also tried using the ones from scdev to check out if i made some mistake.

    I wanted to unlock some stuff in pokemon diamond (IT) but i had no luck.

    i tried to enable the cheat:
    [Event Modifier Codes]
    Darkrai (Press L+R While Entering Pokemon Mart)

    to obtain the item required to capture Darkrai.
    but when i enter the Pokemon Mart the npc i was supposed to talk with (wich should appear by using the cheat) isn't there
    so i suppose the cheat doesn't work correctly.

    anyone succeeded?
     
  18. dajavax

    Member dajavax GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2008
    Messages:
    278
    Location:
    Monterrey
    Country:
    Mexico
    i never got cheat codes to work with pokemon pearl... i guess it's the same for diamond... neither the ones that already come with the supercard or the ones from this site... i don't know what might be wrong :S
     
  19. atomikramp
    OP

    Member atomikramp GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2008
    Messages:
    247
    Country:
    Italy
    that's strange becouse the same codes compiled for the R4 works perfectly. [​IMG]
     

Share This Page