1. ruyor

    ruyor Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 17, 2009
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    United States
    Hey, loving this app so far!

    Just tried out the villager replacement and ran into a bit of a bug. Replaced all 8 of my villagers, everything worked fine except for a phantom house showing up in an empty plot that I couldn't enter. Saved, bumped the date up by a day, and now the phantom house is gone, but now some of my new villagers are living in the old villagers' houses (exterior and furniture). I do have a backup from before all of these changes of course so no harm done, but wanted to let you know about the weirdness.

    Here's Vivian in Tank's old house:
    VivianTankHouse.jpg
     
    Last edited by ruyor, Jul 6, 2020
  2. IntrigueR

    IntrigueR Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 4, 2020
    Messages:
    64
    Country:
    Singapore
    Wow this is amazing! @berichan you are awesome!
     
  3. berichan

    OP berichan ACNHMobileSpawner dev
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2014
    Messages:
    176
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Sprites are item images. The current image list is about 16k images which is processed into a 200mb archive so I don't bundle it with the app (this way you can update and still keep the images). Saves you from having to download a ~220mb app every time there's a new update.

    Cheat loading is a very stripped down version of Atmosphere's cheat code loading system. It only works with certain item cheats. For example, the below cheat will give you 10x nook miles in every slot [credit is catlady77 from the current cheat database]

    80000300
    08100000 ABA526A8 00000009 000016DB
    08100000 ABA526B0 00000009 000016DB
    08100000 ABA526B8 00000009 000016DB
    08100000 ABA526C0 00000009 000016DB
    08100000 ABA526C8 00000009 000016DB
    08100000 ABA526D0 00000009 000016DB
    08100000 ABA526D8 00000009 000016DB
    08100000 ABA526E0 00000009 000016DB
    08100000 ABA526E8 00000009 000016DB
    08100000 ABA526F0 00000009 000016DB
    08100000 ABA526F8 00000009 000016DB
    08100000 ABA52700 00000009 000016DB
    08100000 ABA52708 00000009 000016DB
    08100000 ABA52710 00000009 000016DB
    08100000 ABA52718 00000009 000016DB
    08100000 ABA52720 00000009 000016DB
    08100000 ABA52728 00000009 000016DB
    08100000 ABA52730 00000009 000016DB
    08100000 ABA52738 00000009 000016DB
    08100000 ABA52740 00000009 000016DB
    08100000 ABA525F0 00000009 000016DB
    08100000 ABA525F8 00000009 000016DB
    08100000 ABA52600 00000009 000016DB
    08100000 ABA52608 00000009 000016DB
    08100000 ABA52610 00000009 000016DB
    08100000 ABA52618 00000009 000016DB
    08100000 ABA52620 00000009 000016DB
    08100000 ABA52628 00000009 000016DB
    08100000 ABA52630 00000009 000016DB
    08100000 ABA52638 00000009 000016DB
    08100000 ABA52640 00000009 000016DB
    08100000 ABA52648 00000009 000016DB
    08100000 ABA52650 00000009 000016DB
    08100000 ABA52658 00000009 000016DB
    08100000 ABA52660 00000009 000016DB
    08100000 ABA52668 00000009 000016DB
    08100000 ABA52670 00000009 000016DB
    08100000 ABA52678 00000009 000016DB
    08100000 ABA52680 00000009 000016DB
    08100000 ABA52688 00000009 000016DB
    20000000

    That sounds bizarre. Any chance you could dropbox/google drive me your backup save and tell me exactly what you did (eg were you in your house and edited all 8 villagers at once) so I could look into it?
     
    astrophilia likes this.
  4. IntrigueR

    IntrigueR Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 4, 2020
    Messages:
    64
    Country:
    Singapore
    Is it really necessary to be connected to 90dns while injecting villagers? just curious... I've been injecting items to my island while online for some time just haven't tried injecting villagers... please advise thank you! :)
     
  5. berichan

    OP berichan ACNHMobileSpawner dev
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2014
    Messages:
    176
    Country:
    Antarctica
    I don't want to say yes and then you get banned because of me, so I won't. But I haven't seen many people get banned for RAM editing in general, and this isn't much different to how item injecting works.
     
  6. IntrigueR

    IntrigueR Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 4, 2020
    Messages:
    64
    Country:
    Singapore
    Thank you for clarification! I fully understand the reluctance to commit :) But this is AWESOME work once again!
     
  7. Jiburiru

    Jiburiru Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2020
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Canada
    Awesome app! I was just wondering, are you using CFW sysnand or CFW Emunand? Also, if you want to go online after the edits. Is it better to do it on CFW Emunand first and then transfer it to OFW Synand using "Explorer", TegraRcmGUI, Lockpick, and HacDiscMount?
     
  8. uniquebriar

    uniquebriar Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2017
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    United States
    Whe i replace a villager the house stays the same as the original villager

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    When i replace a villager the house stays the same as the original villager
     
  9. berichan

    OP berichan ACNHMobileSpawner dev
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2014
    Messages:
    176
    Country:
    Antarctica
    I am using emunand but I don't go online with my switch.

    Someone else had this issue too at the top of the page. What did you do for this to happen? Just overwrite the villager and nothing else?
     
    Jiburiru likes this.
  10. Jiburiru

    Jiburiru Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2020
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Canada
    If hypothetically someone wanted to go online afterwards. I am guessing it is safer to edit on CFW Emunand (never go online) and transfer the save file to OFW Sysnand to go online. Rather than doing the edits on CFW Sysnand and going online to OFW Sysnand.
     
  11. ruyor

    ruyor Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 17, 2009
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    United States
    Of course! I'll PM you the link and info
     
    berichan likes this.
  12. uniquebriar

    uniquebriar Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2017
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    United States
    Yes just like the youtube video posted went to my house replace the villager hit save the new villager is there but not the house same old house
     
  13. ruyor

    ruyor Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 17, 2009
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    United States
    Do you have any open spaces for villagers or were you at the max of 10? Do you have any empty house plots?
     
  14. uniquebriar

    uniquebriar Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2017
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    United States
    Max out at 10 no empty plots
     
  15. ruyor

    ruyor Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 17, 2009
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    United States
    Were any of your villagers in boxes (moving out or in) within the last 2 game days? (I'm currently poking at my save to figure it out)
     
  16. uniquebriar

    uniquebriar Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2017
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    United States
    Is it possible to come to my island to see what I'm talking about
     
  17. ruyor

    ruyor Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 17, 2009
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    United States
    We know what you're talking about. You change a villager, but the house doesn't change. One of my villagers is doing something similar. If you can answer all the questions you've been asked, it will help the developer figure out what's going wrong, but it's going to take time to track down the problem
     
  18. berichan

    OP berichan ACNHMobileSpawner dev
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2014
    Messages:
    176
    Country:
    Antarctica
    I've released acnhms 0.6-b which is an experimental update, which has a lot of new things and should hopefully fix the house weirdness. You can get it here: https://github.com/berichan/ACNHMobileSpawner/releases
    Special thanks to @ruyor for helping me track down the villager being busted bug.

    This update fixes villagers having the incorrect house on reload.
    It also uses a new renderer (it mostly puts a cool new background in the app) but it should also lag less on certain devices.
    It now also supports editing inventories of all 8 players (VERY experimental!)

    Please give feedback if you use it, thanks.
     
    Last edited by berichan, Jul 7, 2020
    uniquebriar and ruyor like this.
  19. IntrigueR

    IntrigueR Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 4, 2020
    Messages:
    64
    Country:
    Singapore
    I also have a feedback! I have an open plot and i inject a villager into the open plot. I am unable to walk into the house of the injected villager. Just FYI @berichan Thank you!
     
  20. uniquebriar

    uniquebriar Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2017
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    United States
    Hi again brother want to ask if its possible to add a load file like a NHI to load items fast in one shot
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - ACNHMobileSpawner, Crossing, Horizons