1. EllaRose1111

    EllaRose1111 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2021
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Australia
    Where do i find it on my switch?
     
  2. Xjackio

    OP Xjackio GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2020
    Messages:
    1,187
    Country:
    Mexico
    Open the gallery, to enter the mod menu
     
  3. EllaRose1111

    EllaRose1111 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2021
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Australia
    Nothing has shown on my gallery...
     
  4. Xjackio

    OP Xjackio GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2020
    Messages:
    1,187
    Country:
    Mexico
    Hold L amd open gallery
     
  5. EllaRose1111

    EllaRose1111 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2021
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Australia
    That did nothing. I have downloaded JKSV,nro and made a switch folder to put it in on my SD card. I put said SD card back into my switch, turn the switch on and nothing happened. Went into Album and nothing shows up, just a tutorial on how to capture screenshots. I held L and opened Album and that did nothing, just showed me the same screenshot tutorial. Do i have to download homebrew menu? if so, i have tried and it just gives me a black page where i am meant to "run" it on my switch
     
  6. Xjackio

    OP Xjackio GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2020
    Messages:
    1,187
    Country:
    Mexico
    Thats why you cant use atmosphere, you need a modded switch with atmosphere or sxos.
     
  7. EllaRose1111

    EllaRose1111 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2021
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Australia
    Is there a way to do it without a modded switch?
     
  8. Xjackio

    OP Xjackio GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2020
    Messages:
    1,187
    Country:
    Mexico
    Nop
     
  9. Emw95

    Emw95 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2021
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hi I was looking to do this but have no idea where to start and have a few questions..
    Can you do it on any switch/switch lite?
    And do you have to plug switch into pc/laptop?
     
  10. Xjackio

    OP Xjackio GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2020
    Messages:
    1,187
    Country:
    Mexico
    1. You need a mod switch to do this
    2. Yeah, you need to conect to pc
     
  11. Rooskaya_Kykla

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2021
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    i'm stuck all the way in the beginning, when i click the link for pc download... i get a script... i'm not really sure what to do with that. thanks for all the help and sharing your expertise.
     
  12. Xjackio

    OP Xjackio GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2020
    Messages:
    1,187
    Country:
    Mexico
    Rooskaya_Kykla likes this.
  13. Rooskaya_Kykla

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2021
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    moving along swiftly! any chance i could get a step by step for dummies? now im not sure what to run on either of those
     
  14. Xjackio

    OP Xjackio GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2020
    Messages:
    1,187
    Country:
    Mexico
     
  15. kidkat210

    kidkat210 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2016
    Messages:
    315
    Country:
    United States
    Here read through this guide. Itll get ya set up with cfw and all that. Also go through the extras and read those. Lot of handy things
    https://switch.hacked.us/
     
  16. Rooskaya_Kykla

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2021
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    i guess i should figure out how to hack the switch first
     
  17. Xjackio

    OP Xjackio GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2020
    Messages:
    1,187
    Country:
    Mexico
    Yeah, first check if it can be done
    https://ismyswitchpatched.com/
     
  18. Althealese

    Althealese Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2021
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Malaysia
    Hi, im trying to buy a switch for this but over at my country most people sell soft mod jail break switch.. can i still use it safely? since its soft mod,, but the jail break part im worried about.. as long as the switch can go online and not banned, and no pirated games, should be fine? what about factory reset the jailbreak is it possible?

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Hi im trying to buy unpatched switch but here in my country mostly sell jail break unit. i found a unit which is soft mod jail break. do u think i can use it safely? can the jail break be factory reset? what important is i should be able to go online, not banned and no pirated games right? i wonder if can factory reset and just leave it as unpatched unit so i can mod them
     
  19. Xjackio

    OP Xjackio GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2020
    Messages:
    1,187
    Country:
    Mexico
    Honestly i dont have experience with jailbreak, but as long you habe a legal copy, it should be mostly safe.
     
  20. Kenta707

    Kenta707 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2021
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United States
    Hi I just got an unpatched switch with 11.01 on it when I put my as card in it says I need to update before using an as card is that ok ? I’m pretty dumb at this lol. Also if it’s ok do I download atmosphere first?
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Treasure, island, Build